We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Location in the southern part of the Medina & inside the Kasbah is perfectly safe for any tourist. Gorgeous hotel, huge garden, big pool, rooms are big (with AC and extremely clean, bathrooms perfect) and most have a little terrace, some a private sunroof. Staff is more than kind, service incredible. Breakfast's included served in-or outside.
Ideal for a long weekend or a week holiday if you want total peace.
Lunch there is nice as well. Menu and dishes are ok, not overwhelming.
Go out for dinner and try El Fassia or Fendouk, both incredible - even locals go which isn't the case @ other places (too expensive or not good).
The Spa on top floor is one of the best I've ever been to. The massages and facials are 5 star xxl.
I will stay there again in a room w/sundeck.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    242
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
261
806
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The arrival was good and we had a drink within minutes of walking through the well hidden entrance. We found the staff cheerful and very helpful. The pool and gradens were lovely and a pleasure to sit in. The room (I think it was number 128) was large with a sitting room but our floor was the kitchen ceiling which meant you didn't get a lie in much after 6am.They sure could clang those pots in the morning! It was the first room on the left, with two circular windows on 1st floor which you could see looking from the restaurant. We decided to embrace the early morning call and were always first for breakfast giving us a great choice of the excellent fare offered. We really enjoyed the service here and had a few mornings lie in at the next place on our tour.

Room Tip: The rooms near the restaurant kitchen will get you up early and stop you having an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank borjeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Marrakech. Great staff. Everything was so nice.
Restaurant very very good with international cusine.

Room Tip: rooms with terrace are wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Great location, nice rooms, ours was #122 with great balcony.
Welcome bottle of wine, fruits and morrocon sweets.
Bed covered with roses, every day!!
Restaurant with great food, international cuisine, nice flavours!
Staff is very friendly and highly professional, always very helpfull.
Small fitness place but sympathicly hidden in the garden. A good place to start your day!!

WE ENJOYED IT EVERY SINGLE MINUTE!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Arrived home yesterday from this wonderful hotel in Marrakech. Cannot recommend it highly enough - staff were extremely well trained: polite, helpful and a pleasure to deal with; the accommodation was wonderful (we upgraded) and was kept spotlessly clean; the food was outstanding and included the best hotel breakfast we've ever had (and we have travelled a lot - the French influence was clear!); the setting was magical in an otherwise noisy and dirty city; and there were facilities for treatments and exercise if you like that sort of thing. Only slight downside was the lack of space around the pool, but if you want privacy, the beautiful garden has this and there are places to sit amongst the trees. Beware if you don't like birds as they are everywhere, even inside the restaurant... Very highly recommended hotel - but don't miss the spectacular city or the Atlas Mountains either!

Room Tip: Rooms 120 and 121 have lovely 'balconies' - in effect, extra rooms with white curtains for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The place really was an oasis that we so needed. We wish we had found this earlier as we previously had stayed in another place that was still in the 70's.
From the moment that we entered through the doors we felt that we had come home. We were made to feel relaxed and put at ease. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff of the hotel.
If you are looking for a perfect stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious, not to mention the waiters were really nice. Great place to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#68 of 500 in Marrakech
1,409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,984 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing