We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Weekend Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #44 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

What a wonderful getaway.. After just a short flight from the UK. We arrive to sunshine and a friendly driver awaits to take us to the hotel. First impressions don't disappoint. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. We are whisked away by Youssef to enjoy mint tea to a court yard situated by a fountain surrounded by orange trees. After explaining where everything is in the hotel he then goes on to tell us what are the best places to see in Marrakech.
A back scrub and hammam follows in the Spa - bliss after our travelling ! The Spa is completely amazing high ceilings and fabulous features that wouldn't be out of place in a high end spot in Central London.

The hotel suite is also luxurious, with lots of extra little touches thrown in. I was very pleasantly surprised.

Overall this was a wonderful weekend away.. the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Especially Youssef and Jamal. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again some day.
Charlotte and Suzanne.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    199
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
220
703
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at the Les Jardins last June in 100 degree heat and we were so delighted that we had chosen this hotel! As soon as you walk through the wooden door you are welcomed by a cool and contemporary reception. You are taken through to the hotel's restaurant and out into the garden's which are a true paradise in the middle of a crazy, bustling city!
The plants and flora are beautiful and there are lots of birds chirping away. You can't hear any noises from outside the hotel, it truly is peaceful and relaxing. The pool is lovely and although not that big, perfect for dunking in and having a few short strokes. The sunbeads are of top quality and the hotel itself is stunning, beautiful architecture and lots of nooks and crannies to explore!
The restaurant serves lovely breakfast and our room was beautiful. Big with large french doors that we could open out onto our own little terrace overlooking the pool, heaven! The bed was so comfortable and the shower / bath was of top quality also.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel whatsoever. It is now my ambition to try and return as soon as i can.
I am a parent but wouldn't really take my child here, only because there isn't much to do for them here, (or in this city really!) and its so peaceful as it is, i wouldn't want my child to annoy any of the other guests relaxing and soaking up the atmosphere!
Thank you to the Les Jardins for making our stay so very special!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Really lovely property, immaculately decorated, the rooms were toasty warm all the time and they would light a fire if you needed as it was chilly in Feb. The gardens are beautiful and the pool area very relaxed, birds tweet, its a great sun trap, orange trees and palms give you shade. Overall though the staff make it, Yossif on reception was just so helpful, friendly and kind, the bar and restaurant staff really go out of there way to make you feel at home, it has the feel of a welcoming country house hotel rather than a Marrakesh riad style hotel! We did visit the spa, the Hamman scrub is done in the hotel next door which has the most amazing basement hamman they pretty much switch on the steam for you. The surrounds are just stunning and well worth getting on arrival as we did. Its only 30 mins and really kicks off your holiday. We had other treatments in the Hotel Spa which are more like treatment rooms than a full spa experience but it has to be said the facial and massage we had were pretty top notch.

Overall I would definately stay in this property again and recommend it, the only possible negative I can think of is that it is about a 10 minute walk from the main square but its a nice walk and who can ever walk back after all that shopping!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoozeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

When we arrived we were dropped off at a door way in a small street, looking slightly puzzled until we entered the hotel. Every thing about the hotel was understanded top class service. Although nothing was too much trouble the staff let you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the hotel. Would recommend it to anybody, had a fabuolus time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinsmedina, Manager at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thanks for your comment! We hope to welcome you soon at les Jardins de la Medina!
Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Luc Fougere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

An oasis of calm in the hectic bustle of Marakech, friendly, helpful, peaceful and relaxing. Le Jardin is an excellent base, slightly removed from the touristy heart of the town which can be overwhelming. The staff are all committed to ensuring guests enjoy their stay. The 'oasis' courtyard and pool are a stunning surprise when you first enter and the excellent accommodation is brilliantly designed to give each room a true feeling of seclusion. It was a truly memorable stay .

Room Tip: There are one or two rooms which open onto the main courtyard at ground level, avoid these if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location. Excellent staff and service. Wonderful garden full of birds and orange trees. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, except maybe for the bathrooms which could do with a sprucing up. Disappointment was the restaurant, which once again provided excellent attentive service, was let down by the uninspiring menu and presentation. Although my food was good (veal stew), the couscous royal did not invite your taste buds. But we found this a feature in most restaurants we ate at - food was ok but presentation uninspiring.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Quite a surprise to arrive at a five star hotel where one is confronted with a brick wall and just a small entry door into what ultimately proved to be the haven beyond! Check in was a relaxing affair with the formalities done whilst sampling local mint tea.The grounds of the hotel are very private with a lovely Islamic style garden, which must be a super cool place to be in the heat of a summer's day. January temperatures still reached 25 degrees C in the afternoon so sitting out was a passable thing to do!. We paid the upgrade for a Solarium room which was well worth it. The private roof terrace was a great way to enjoy the afternoon sun after a few hours of exploring the at times very hectic city. Certainly recommend asking the hotel to arrange a taxi to bring you from the airport. This was good value and saved the worry the taxi driver might not find the hotel. We also booked an interesting trip through the hotel to be driven up into the Atlas mountains one day with our own private driver. The food in the hotel restaurant offered good choices and was tasty, albeit not that cheap. The breakfasts were wonderful with a variety of choice often lacking in European hotel breakfasts. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Solariums rooms are spacious and comfortable. Worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#73 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#43 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing