We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful central oasis of calm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #64 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend staying at the above hotel. We flew easy jet early morning flight from gatwick and by 10 am arrived at the hotel. We took breakfast whilst waiting to check in. Nothing was too much trouble, the pr lady was fantastic. She gave us a guided tour of the hotel and we were upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic !
The rooms were clean, lovely touches such as petals everywhere, robes, slippers etc. only downside to the room was that there was no kettle.
The pool area was beautiful, lovely sun beds albeit in short supply. Hotel could defiantly do with adding more on the grass area. The poolside restaurant was nice, only criticism would be could do with more snacks for the pool area as you don't always want a full meal at lunchtime.
We ate in the Asian restaurant on the first night which was disappointing. The location was great, but to be honest I didn't rate the food.
We had treatments in the spa which was very nice and they have a huge indoor pool and relaxing area. I would recommend the massage.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend the hotel, it's staff, location and cleanliness. I will definitely
Be returning....

Room Tip: I like the ground suites in the new part. You def want one of these or a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chruchfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Only positive comments on this hotel: close to the main city square, everyone in the hotel is very friendly, food is really good, rooms are nice! If you want to book a city tour or day trip, the people at the reception will offer to help you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is right off the main square and the entrance is very unimpressive, however once you go inside it is a beautiful oasis. The pool area is tranquil and has pool side service. We had a junior suite overlooking the gardens and it was as nice as a Four Seasons. There were beautiful bathrobes, fresh fruit, and roses every day. The breakfast buffet was extensive and ha several hot selections. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's amazing what you can feel in this hotel right next to the djemaa el-fna plaza.
Very good suite and a nice breakfast. The swimming pool on the roof top its amazing.
I highly recommend this hotel, not only for its quality but also for the location.

Also... try out the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant.

Room Tip: that suite right next to the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This riad is big, noe of the biggest in Marrakech but still it feels like home.
The rooms are cozy and spacious.
Theres 2 pools, one on the rooftop and one outside in the garden. Both very Nice.
Theres 3 restaurants. We tired two of them and we can hoghly recomend them both! We didnt try the international restaurant tho.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RonnySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've visited this hotel a few times over the years but now at last have stayed there. It is hard to put into words the feeling that you get when you walk into this hotel and in particular the swimming pool area at night. It awakens your senses with the smells, sights and peaceful silence that greets you. Even the lifts smell divine!
We were up-graded to a suite which was incredible and overlooked the main pool.
There are 2 swimming pools, the main one and a great roof top one. The spa looked fantastic although we weren't staying long enough to make use of it.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: A pool view is wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very lovely place - nice staff, good quality and not too expensive food and drinks. Had lunch and drinks here a few times as our riad around the corner was tiny and didn't really cater much for that. I would stay here next time because the location is great and you don't feel ripped off. Very clean, very lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#84 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $203 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing