We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An oasis from the chaos!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #71 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An oasis from the chaos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is right off the main square and the entrance is very unimpressive, however once you go inside it is a beautiful oasis. The pool area is tranquil and has pool side service. We had a junior suite overlooking the gardens and it was as nice as a Four Seasons. There were beautiful bathrobes, fresh fruit, and roses every day. The breakfast buffet was extensive and ha several hot selections. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    368
    106
    42
    29
See reviews for
219
672
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's amazing what you can feel in this hotel right next to the djemaa el-fna plaza.
Very good suite and a nice breakfast. The swimming pool on the roof top its amazing.
I highly recommend this hotel, not only for its quality but also for the location.

Also... try out the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant.

Room Tip: that suite right next to the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This riad is big, noe of the biggest in Marrakech but still it feels like home.
The rooms are cozy and spacious.
Theres 2 pools, one on the rooftop and one outside in the garden. Both very Nice.
Theres 3 restaurants. We tired two of them and we can hoghly recomend them both! We didnt try the international restaurant tho.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RonnySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've visited this hotel a few times over the years but now at last have stayed there. It is hard to put into words the feeling that you get when you walk into this hotel and in particular the swimming pool area at night. It awakens your senses with the smells, sights and peaceful silence that greets you. Even the lifts smell divine!
We were up-graded to a suite which was incredible and overlooked the main pool.
There are 2 swimming pools, the main one and a great roof top one. The spa looked fantastic although we weren't staying long enough to make use of it.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: A pool view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very lovely place - nice staff, good quality and not too expensive food and drinks. Had lunch and drinks here a few times as our riad around the corner was tiny and didn't really cater much for that. I would stay here next time because the location is great and you don't feel ripped off. Very clean, very lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location.
Inside the hotel there is an aura of serenity and tranquility - but walk, literally, a few paces along the street outside and you are in the frenzy of the Jamaa el Fna and the Souks.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of their mini-suites - which was wonderful. However, we also looked at a couple of their standard rooms and these were also great looking rooms - all a little different and all with characater and charm. The hotel staff were mostly very friendly and very helpful.
We ate in the (Indian) restaurant on the roof of the hotel one evening and the food and service there were also excellent.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools - a large one in the centre of the quadrangle formed by the hotel buildings and a small one on the roof of the hotel. Both were well maintained and clean and neither of them were very busy.
Two small criticisms
1. Despite the numerous settings on the control panel in our room, the air conditioning operated in only two modes - either full power or off! Hence the room was generally too hot or too cold.
2. The hotel reception forgot to pass on the message from our travel agent advising that our departure flight was delayed - until I approached the desk to inquire whether it was normal for our transit bus to be so late.
Notwithstanding the above, this is a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Marrakech - although the serene and tranquil atmosphere might not work so well with boisterous children.

Room Tip: No harm in asking for an upgrade to a mini-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very surprised to find such excellent service together with really nice people and cannot fault any point about the stay at this hotel The location could not be better, allowing access to all attractions. Good food in the French restaurant, and the snack bar plus excellent breakfast choices and no rip offs anywhere.

Room Tip: Beautiful large room on second floor overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VINCENT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#51 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing