We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch/drinks near our riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #73 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lunch/drinks near our riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very lovely place - nice staff, good quality and not too expensive food and drinks. Had lunch and drinks here a few times as our riad around the corner was tiny and didn't really cater much for that. I would stay here next time because the location is great and you don't feel ripped off. Very clean, very lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    353
    103
    41
    29
See reviews for
199
640
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location.
Inside the hotel there is an aura of serenity and tranquility - but walk, literally, a few paces along the street outside and you are in the frenzy of the Jamaa el Fna and the Souks.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of their mini-suites - which was wonderful. However, we also looked at a couple of their standard rooms and these were also great looking rooms - all a little different and all with characater and charm. The hotel staff were mostly very friendly and very helpful.
We ate in the (Indian) restaurant on the roof of the hotel one evening and the food and service there were also excellent.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools - a large one in the centre of the quadrangle formed by the hotel buildings and a small one on the roof of the hotel. Both were well maintained and clean and neither of them were very busy.
Two small criticisms
1. Despite the numerous settings on the control panel in our room, the air conditioning operated in only two modes - either full power or off! Hence the room was generally too hot or too cold.
2. The hotel reception forgot to pass on the message from our travel agent advising that our departure flight was delayed - until I approached the desk to inquire whether it was normal for our transit bus to be so late.
Notwithstanding the above, this is a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Marrakech - although the serene and tranquil atmosphere might not work so well with boisterous children.

Room Tip: No harm in asking for an upgrade to a mini-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very surprised to find such excellent service together with really nice people and cannot fault any point about the stay at this hotel The location could not be better, allowing access to all attractions. Good food in the French restaurant, and the snack bar plus excellent breakfast choices and no rip offs anywhere.

Room Tip: Beautiful large room on second floor overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VINCENT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room cleaned twice a day. The 3 restaurants all served delicious food and the pool looked very inviting although we didn't have time to test! This is a haven in the middle of a bustling city. The medina is on the door step and very safe to walk around at night had no problems 2 women on there own. Definitely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: room 125 is right next to the lift and is nice and spacious for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicjay160992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I went to have dinner at the Indian restaurant on the roof. The dhal was very badly made. We are Indians and know Indian cooking. Moreover, we eat at Indian restaurants in New York City often and are familiar with Indian food as served in restaurants. When I complained the owner curtly said," if you don't like the food you can leave, there is the door". I was shocked! We left and went to the reception and asked to speak to the hotel manager. The staff were resistant to calling the manager. When she came on the phone she was unhelpful and said she would speak to me the next day if I came by.
I am outraged by the conduct. The hotel has a nice ambience but the food and service will guarantee you a miserable experience. Dr. Ramaswami, USA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sundar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel for one night in June. It is a quiet, clean and charming place in the middle of bustling Marrakech. The room is quaint and clean, the pools are well-located and well maintained, the restaurants and spa were very nice. The hotel offers a quiet ambience for those looking to relax. The service at the reception was a little bit iffy- not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Overall a good experience but not as luxurious as we had hoped.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A great place to celebrate an anniversary, which is what we did. Terribly romantic place, down to the rose petals strewn all over our room and bathroom. We have our own tent like terrace where we could draw the curtains for privacy. We had a bit of an iffy start with a rather unresponsive staff upon our arrival, that was swiftly and professionally resolve by the Manager, Rokhaya. Overall great and happy experience.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms on the ground floor in the part of the hotel where the French restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xhanteclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing