We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in middle of the medina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #69 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel in middle of the medina”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very peaceful place in middle of the massive chaos this city brings with it. It was just marvelous to be able to come back at lunch time and jump in the pool, or if we simply needed a break of all the noise and people.
La place is just one footstep away and it is very simple to find its way back to the hotel.
Downside were the looks of the boys at the indian restaurants when we were in bikini at the pool next to it and that all the taxis waiting in front of the hotel were triple the price the other ones at the place asked for.
The concierge downstairs in the lobby were amazing and the rooms were clean. A couple of cracks in the wall but besides that everything was gorgeous. The roses in the room were a nice touch.

I'm more used to hostels so this was very luxurious and lovely, nice to have stayed there!
Best thing ever: BREAKFAST! sadly it was so hot, I could never eat as much as I wanted to!! So much choice and the orange juice is to die for!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hélène F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    397
    110
    44
    29
See reviews for
243
729
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is just gorgeous. It's so near the big square but it's so peaceful and welcoming. The batman there Ikmail (spelling) makes the best cocktails and offers impeccable service. Nothing is too much trouble. The nibbles to go with the drinks are a nice touch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had the delight of visiting Marrakesh with my 4 year old daughter for a week. We stayed at Les Jardins de La Koutoubia.

We had a great time, using the two excellent heated pools frequently - the top one with an excellent view of the Atlas Mountains. We received excellent service from the concierge - who helped book a perfect trip to the beginning of the Atlas Mountains.

The room we got, was a very big room, with both a bathtub and a shower in very good condition. The breakfast was very good - with everything you could want and need.

The best part of staying at the hotel was the very central placement of the hotel - only 3 minutes from the central square.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I'd go back. That's the bottom line. But you have to know what to expect. The location cannot be beat. Its ideal for touring the city, right near the main square. I think no hotel in its class is as close. We had a huge room, a suite really, with a terrace, in the Paris Relais part of the hotel (relatively new). The room was nicely furnished, although everything was a little worn in a way that wasn't problematic but isn't what you'd expect in a "true" 5-star. Lots of light in the room and bird song from the garden outside. The facilities were magnificent in their day, and worth experiencing, despite being a little tired. The service was quirky but charming at the front desk. Room maid service was excellent. Room and bathroom scrupulously clean. Bathroom huge, but use your own shampoo and bring conditioner (there's none).Rose petals in a different pattern on the bed every night. Our room was quite far from the main entrance, so it proved a little easier to use the street that was "privatized" into the hotel when they bought up surrounding buildings over the years. Other comments: wifi weak, breakfast (the only meal we ate there) adequate, no better than that, the front desk booked superb drivers for us at fair prices (!); front desk is charming but a little unreliable on wake-up calls, messages, etc.

Room Tip: we had a huge and quiet suite in the Paris Relais building with a big terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philmNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My daughter and i have just returned from Marrakech and we had 3 fantastic nights at this hotel,, it was everything we hoped for and more. We were thoroughly spoilt with rose petals arranged on our bed every day and a fresh rose, it was definitely the most luxurious hotel room I have stayed in. Not only was there a bedroom and lounge there was also a dressing room and our own outside seating area. There are 3 pools but we used the lovely heated pool and sun terrace on the roof it had a beautiful view of the Atlas mountains for us to enjoy while we relaxed on our very comfortable sunbeds which an attendant had placed a towel on for us. I read reviews before we left that tipping was a problem at this hotel, NOT true no one expected a tip and we gave tips at the end of our stay to the people we felt most deserved it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful I highly recommend this lovely opulent hotel. It is also perfectly situated with only a five minute walk to the main square which is very lively both day and night. We also recommend the small café close to the hotel a great cup of coffee very cheap, clean and friendly

Room Tip: we booked a patio view room and it was quiet and peaceful, just what we needed after the hustle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noskralc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Les Jardins De La Koutoubia is a fantastic location if you want to base yourself right in the thick of it. The interior of the hotel is comfortable, warm and a pleasant sanctuary away from the busy streets outside. The hotel does indeed have that 'worn' feel but in a plesant way, you can tell the hotel in well maintained and it feels like a more authentic Moroccan experience. The large riad style makes you feel like you are in a Moroccan palace and I loved the roses and rose petals which are dotted around the place, it's a lovely touch. There is gorgeous warm red and orange furniture/fittings and many places to sit and have a coffee and soak up the sun. Our mini-suite was great, the room was big, clean and very comfortable. The only negative was our terrace did not catch the sun at all so you may need to be specific about your room's position if this is a problem. We ate in the Moroccan and Indian restaurants, both served beautiful food although you will pay more for your meal compared to many restaurants outside. The rooftop pool was great and was very relaxing. We had a half day hammam, the staff were great, gave us plenty of time to relax in between treatments and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. All in all this hotel is a pleasure, however you do pay a premium for the central location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sickofripoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koelleda, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location to explore the old city by walking. The facilities are very nicely decorated and create a nice atmosphere. That smoking is allowed in all public areas of the hotel like in the bar and all the restaurants is not to our taste.
Our room - a junior suite - was clean and cosy and well serviced. The very closely located minaret however provides a hard early morning wake up call.
The food was nothing to write home about. Mostly tasteless and not well presented.
We had booked half ward which turned out to be a big mistake. The daily rate (30 €/person)was not compensated when we did not go for dinner. Lunch was also not taken into account either, neither were drinks. Eventually, we paid much more by taking half ward instead of paying for what we ordered. This came as a bit of a surprise to us and the hotel administration showed an irritating lack of customer orientation here.
In summary: We would not go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#59 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#73 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing