We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fatastic Restaurant on the roof” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
chelmsford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fatastic Restaurant on the roof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant with really great service. Staff very friendly and the food truly the best in Marrakech in my experience. I would reccomend this as a must for any trip to Marrakech. Although I didnt stay at the hotel it looked very good with very large suites etc. The hotel exteria is misleading as with most properties as once you get in it looks very impressive

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    347
    102
    40
    29
See reviews for
191
631
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just at El-Fna and still o so calm.Very relaxing.
We received a room upgrade for free: thank you!
2 Swimming Pools/3 Restaurants (different styles of food).
Friendly staff always there for you.
If we come back to Marrakech we go back to this autentic hotel for sure.

Room Tip: go for the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cthybaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The hotel is very well placed for the Medina, only a few hundred yards to the souk. We went for the sun (lots of) and a relaxing time, the hotel did not disappoint. Some of the areas could do with abit of updating
i.e around the roof top pool the decking is getting abit tried and some of the fittings in the room could of been better. It was abit hit or miss with pool side service, one day good the next not too
clever ....different staff. Norman in the piona bar was very good and also as we went during Ramandam he explained the holy festival to us which made the experience very moving. We would not go again during Ramandam as it limited the times you could go the souk.

Overal, we will be going back in few years as we find the hotel and city a very interesting place to visit. Yes you can get abit of hassle but it's nothing to worry about if you go as a couple or more.

Room Tip: We have always booked a suite and have found the rooms to be quite large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, but certainly not a 5 star as advertised. It has a lovely feel to it as its very "colonial" and one really feels as you are staying in a traditional Morroccan hotel. They say there are 3 pools but you can only use two properly. The other is a plunge pool by one of the restaurants and you cant sit around it. The hotel is literally a 5 min walk to the main sq and souks, you couldnt really be any closer. The food is good and its worth asking to be upgraded as we got a free upgrade to a junior suite. The air conditioning was very good and the breakfast was superb.

There is a however, and apart from a few individuals the staff were appalling. We were not made to feel welcome, either by the reception staff of the waiting staff. If any of the management read this review they really need to upskill their staff in customer service, especially as they advertise this as a 5 star hotel. Our check out left a sour taste in our mouths as well. We had paid our bill and then came rushing out to tell us that they hadnt charged us for our mini bar after I had paid our bill. They were neither apologetic nor friendly about this which really annoyed me. We asked for an air conditioned cab which didnt arrive until 25 mins mins after the time that we wanted and left us running late for our plane, again they were neither apologetic or didnt really seemed that bothered.

In short, a really nice feeling hotel, very authentic, close to everything but appalling customer service. Would I go back....yes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashandtashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did not stay in this hotel but we stopped by almost daily. It is the perfect location on your way to or from the main square of Marrakesh/the souks or other sights. We loved the entry into this oasis of calm when just a hundred or so meters away there were thousands of people out and about. We would stop for pre or post-dinner drinks or a lunch or just to calm down before returning to our riad a bit further away. Always enjoyed the somewhat colonial atmosphere if that that description is allowed, beautiful setting with the pool and lights, good service, nice snacks served with drinks and cool decor. We felt the prices were fine, also for rooms, for what the hotel seemed to offer were fine even for Morocco for such a central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riikkaahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Meals were pricey but in line with the top hotels in Marrakech.
Room and facilities excellent, always cleaned and well maintained.
Rooftop pool good but courtyard pool too cold .... in February when outside temperature reached mid 20's !!
reece

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reece h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A little hard to fine (down a side street from the Koutoubia mosque) but it could not be more central....just 2 blocks from El Fna.

There is nothing really wrong with the hotel. It's perfectly nice but it could be so much better. There were lots of little things...the carpets a bit care worn, the flowers not so fresh, bit of a mustiness to the smell...I think with a little refurbishing they could be great.

Our room, a junior suite, was very nice (minus complaints of mustiness and old flowers). Sheets lovely and AC perfect.

The food poolside was just ok...as was breakfast. But the Moroccan restaurant was good with excellent musicians and a belly dancer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing