We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #73 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

the hotel was beautiful. its a real get away from the busy streets of marrakech. the staff are friendly and helpful. our room was the mini suite and had a view of the patio- definitle would recommend this hotel to anyone

the hotel has three restaurants- indian on the terrace, morrocan and french on the ground floor. we went to all of them and found the food lovely. in fact there was some entertainment when we went for dinner at the morrocan restaurant- with a pair of men playing what im guessing was native music (think guitar and drum) and a bellydancer also made an entrance- i would reccomend that the hotel make this a "bigger" thing. as we really enjoyed it.

we also visited the spa and had a pedicure done- the staff were really helpful and did a good job

overall a good solid five star hotel, worth the money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    358
    104
    41
    29
See reviews for
206
651
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Tripadivsor said it was good, but that is understated.
Could not fault it, every thing was perfect.
Had 3 pools!!!!!
Wonderful spa, bar and staff.

We had Our room upgraded....wow!!
We had rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom every day.

Can highly recommend.
We booked this trip with expiadia and the price was amazing for a 5 star hotel.

Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing hotel located really close to the main square ,opposite mosque.Inside its typically Morrocan,staff really helpfull,food very good,and exceptionally clean.We used the swimming pool on the roof which is heated as it was November,also the Indian resturant in the hotel was worth a visit.Medditeraneen resturant also lovely.In the evening the piano was a must offering drinks.It was a safe peacefull haven inside the hotel compared to the madness of the souks outside.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately go back.We were also upgraded to a junior suite ,this was fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITALY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second stay. It is not a riad but an hotel. It is not new and, to be honest, it reflects this in some parts. Our room (2 adults + 6 year old child) was very big. It is close to a mosquee so you can hear the muezzin calling at 5.30 in the morning but it was not noisy, it just added charme to the place. On the first day we found both our bed and the child's one covered with roses and petals and some fruit to be eaten. Good breakfast with also an egg station and a crepes one. Close to the swimming pool on the first floor there is the international restaurant, where you can have salads and burgers for lunch. Before dinner we enjoyed a Negroni and a glass of wine (they brought some peanuts with them) in front of the swimming pool before having dinner in the Medina (where alcohol is forbidden in many restaurants, beware!). The location could not be beaten; you turn the road and you find yourself in the Djeema el Fna but you are also close to Mohammed V avenue where you can catch a taxi to go wherever you want. The location of the famous hotel Mamounia is not at all so good as this one. Staff was very nice: a bee stang me one night and one of the piano bar waiter was so helpful to take off the bee point from my arm and to bring me some ice without even asking

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyFrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a truly outstanding hotel. First of all, it is huge, but it never feels that way. The different sections of the hotel, are all well furnished, decorated and kept brilliantly. The rooms are huge (we had two fully equipped bathrooms!) and fairly quiet. Fairly, because (as in many hotels) the cleaning crews start early, and if that is in the room directly above, you might as well get up - the noise! That same crew makes a pattern with rose leafs everyday on your bed - very romantic.
The hotel ouzes old world charm, without it being opressive. The breakfast is great, with fresh juices, fruits, all types of bread and anything you could wish for. The ground floor restaurant is also good, but not outstanding. It is however on a much higher scale than any restaurant in the vicinity of the hotel, so if you're not willing to walk in the dark medina or take a taxi, you might as wll eat here. They make great cocktails (especially mojito's) in the pianobar, but both me and my wife where wondering if there was any alcohol in them, as we couldn't detect any. The location of this hotel is absolutely superb - right in the thick of it, just a minute's walk from the main square. It is arguably the only five star hotel in the medina, and that might well be true. The staff is attentive, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culturaDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a very nice stay. Lovely atmosphere, very frindly staff, great breakfast.
I had the opportunity to try the luxury indian restaurant and it has been a very nice experience.
All the hotel amenities are fantastic.
Recommended

Room Tip: i loved the room with a view of the inner yard with the pool. you will have the chance to meat the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is walking distance from the main square but you wouldn't know it once you're there as its so quiet and peaceful. It's a beautiful setting and very old school Marrakech.

Hotel decor is of good quality, and the rooms were excellent, although we were lucky and got an upgrade. This was a room along a passageway from the hotel and was actually above one of the restaurants which at first seemed a bit odd but was not a problem, the especially when we had a bigger room and you couldn't hear a thing

Reception staff were mixed, one chap was great and very helpful, the woman there wasn't so helpful or knowledgeable which a bit frustrating when we were asking her advice on which restaurants to go to/how best to get there. You should watch out for the taxi they use outside the hotel (Mustafa) as well as he turned out to be a bit of a rip off - we nicknamed him Must-haffa-more-money!

The spa was excellent and reasonable value, surprising for a good quality hotel which normally charge the earth. They were very accommodating with me moving appointments as well

The breakfast was average, the service was too, some of the waiters were a bit surly but it was a pleasant place to sit in any case with a coffee

Lunch - a fairly limited menu but it was all very nice. Again some waiters/waitresses were better than others -it seemed they were easily distracted and forgot to bring things we'd asked for, so didn't exactly ruin the experience

The bar is great and probably worth a visit even if you're not staying as its such a lovely setting. The head waiter there was really good, very attentive service all round.

We ate in the Indian restaurant which was very good, we didn't go to the other two. The Moroccan one looked ok but we preferred to go out of the hotel to some of the more highly recommended restaurants arund the city.

Would highly recommend the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay and its beautiful. It was full of various european visitors, mostly french, rather than British so you really feel like you've found a gem.

Room Tip: If you go for pool view rooms, be aware these would also overlook the restaurant and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KT_1000London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#45 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing