We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Agdal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agdal Hotel
Ranked #446 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Once arriving at hotel staff was helpful and nice.i requested a room away from the busy streets,yet I was given a room right infront if the main rooms.Be aware if the make staff that works in the kitchen always dressed ima suit!charges you extra money without reason.he is quiet rude if you do not eat from his restruant in the hotel.the 4 nights I stated there the Air con was broke!beds where horrible.service was really crap at times!i would not reconnect any one to go there!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    63
    34
    22
See reviews for
26
47
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I did not like the fact that the mattresses in the room could cause severe lower back pain. The rug in the rooms are slippy very hazardous indeed. They all just want money expecting handouts all the time. The stupid kitchen staff don't know how to cook properly. I ordered burger it was tiny and I got 7 pieces of fries with it. I once ordered mix meat soup and I get veg soup with two skewers of lamb and chicken boosting the price. Brother brother welcome its all fake reception. There is a guy who runs the souvenir shop he seemed ok and at a reasonable price but once i bought the goods he did not even look at my direction again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabksaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. As I entered the hotel, the staff were really friendly and helped us take our luggage upstairs. I requested for a room away from the busy streets but was given one regardless. The rooms were really quite depressing and made me feel really pessimistic about my holiday. It was really dull, the lights were not working properly and the flush was broken. I really disliked the rooms. However the ambience of the foyer room was really nice, and it had wifi :). All the staff were really friendly bexcept the restaurant manager, he is really big in tips, and if you don't pay him then he becomes really grumpy with you and limits his conversation which I personally found really rude. He did not give me change back and used to charge extra for everything so don't make the mistake of eating at his restaurant. Everyone else was really friendly. The location was the best part of the hotel as it is very central to everything like the old city and the restaurants. I would not return to this hotel as I was very disappointed with the rooms and they expected a lot of tips.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halimashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are the type who'd spend most of your holiday time outside the hotel exploring the city rather than in your room, then this is the hotel for you. Very convenient location, close to restaurants and in between two of Marrrakech's main avenues. 5 minute walk to a supermarket (Acima). A cab ride from the hotel to the medina (old city) would cost 10-30 dirhams (depends on how well you haggle).

Rooms are a bit dated although airconditioning is ok. Water pressure is good, warm water is available. Most of the rooms have a balcony. Smoking permitted almost everywhere - from the lobby to the corridors. Hotel restaurant located next to the pool.

Breakfast consists of bread, bread and more bread. Eggs and pancakes are available as well, along with coffee and juice. I asked for more servings of eggs but was refused, saying only one egg per person. Ha!

Staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all an OK hotel, nothing much but located in a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the pool. Seem to be more quiet rather than the rooms facing the main stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael_Mendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arriving at was in general no pleasant experience. The staff is harassing you at your room, with endless offers, most of them over-priced; the breakfast is poor and the coffee undrinkable and the rooms are old and smelly. In general a no-go

Room Tip: Go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apart2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel Agdal was not good at all. The Breakfast was very bad (the croissants served were hard as rocks and didn't taste of anything, the coffee was disgusting and I didn't dare to try the rest of the food), the people who worked there weren't very polite (the only polite person in the building was only the man who took our bags up to the room, and that was because he wanted money). The reason why I'm giving this two stars is because the rooms have got A/C. The Wi-Fi only reached the reception area and even there it was pretty bad. Not recommendable

Room Tip: Wi-Fi only reaches reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

For the price this hotel is fantastic. It is very central in Marrakech just a little walk away from the railwaystation and the airportbus stops just on the other side of the road, It has a little swimmingpool. The breakfast is good and there a lot of small restaurant with fantastic and very cheap food

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#418 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#434 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#395 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#460 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#400 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#368 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agdal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agdal Hotel

Property: Agdal Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard Zerktouni, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agdal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Agdal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agdal Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing