We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Dar Mchicha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Dar Mchicha
Ranked #269 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A wonderful Riad in the medina, a short (15 minute) walk to the Jamaa El Fna square. Although it is down a lane, it is relatively easy to navigate to and from (which is important!).

Great value - our room was spacious, with a private bathroom and terrace. A very peaceful place to escape the madness of the souks. Good breakfast.

Aziz, the owner, is very helpful and friendly - a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKerr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Mchicha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This Riad is an old house converted into a hostel-style hotel, with a great owner, Aziz, whom we found extremely helpful, courteous and willing to go the extra mile to accomodate us. He arranged a Hamman for us, a rental car for a day, and anything we needed he found in the market, including ginger tea for my cough!
Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, however being right off the open courtyard, we were daily awakened very early by the call to prayer at a nearby mosque. Breakfast was included, and Aziz accomodated a gluten free diet. The room was straightened up every day by the time we got back from our wanderings. We were allowed to do laundry, which was line-dried, and which we found folded in our room on our return. Aziz also allowed us to use his computer when ours broke. Wifi was reliable.
The Riad is deep inside the old city souk, so we would walk through part of the souk every day to do our exploring. We stayed for 7 nights. I would recommed this Riad for anyone on a budget and looking for a real Marrakech experience.

Room Tip: Our room direclty off the courtyard required us to cross the courtyard, (which was also the breakfas...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lscanada45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great Riad in the Medina, 15-minutes walking distance from Jamaa El Fna square. Aziz, the owner, is an awesome guy, very kind and helpful. He is also a great cook and he served us one of the best tajine we had in Marrakech. We stayed in the rooftop room, which has in-room bathroom and is very quiet. Absolutely a good choice for staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Baptist M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Raffaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#182 of 502 in Marrakech
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#246 of 502 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#95 of 1,159 in Marrakech
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad el Marah
Riad el Marah
#230 of 1,159 in Marrakech
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
riad bianca
riad bianca
#297 of 1,159 in Marrakech
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Mchicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Mchicha

Address: 13 Derb El Ferrane, Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Mchicha 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Mchicha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing