We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Medina”
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
Ranked #69 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Medina”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I didn't really know where I was going as my friend booked our accommodation. All I knew was, he wouldn't chose bad, and gosh - he did great. We have booked a pick up from the airport, we wouldn't have found this place ourselves as it's so well hidden, like a real jewel. The cab driver was waiting for us at the Menara airport the evening we arrived and took us right to the hotel. We were a bit skeptical walking from the cab as the tiny curvy street looked was being re-constructed and there was no sign of your "typical" hotel surroundings, however the minute we stepped in we were in a different world. We were greeted by a very polite Manager who offered us a delicious local tea and snacks. He explained us all about the area and the hotel. The Riad has (from my understanding) only 16 rooms, each different and also named. Our room was on the ground floor, 2 metres from the pool, how amazing. The room was nicely equipped with a typical furniture, TV with access to free wifi, big bathroom and plenty of storage space incl. a safe. There was also free water and complimentary shampoos and slippers. We were having dinner each night in the hotel - the menu was not huge but as we like to try local food on holidays we couldn't complain, in the 4 days we stayed we tried different meal each evening and all were great. Breakfast buffet was also nice. I can imagine some saying it was small however I found all I needed, yes there was not fry-up or sanwiches but again - you are on holiday, you do NOT want to eat the same you have at home every day! There was plenty of local bread, pancakes, crepes, eggs, cheese and ham, cereals, fruits and so many different cakes! Marrakech is a lovely and crazy busy place, we opted out for a tourguide who was recommended to us by the manager. What a great choice. We've seen all main points in one day, places we would never have made it to as the streets are a real maze and the guide was just great showing us sites we wouldn't have access to as normal tourists. His name was Mustafa, an older local man. Very polite and with so much information to give us, it was just fabulous! Late afternoons were spent on the rooftop in the sun. Again there were complimentary teas in the afternoon and snacks. The bar also had delicious cocktails. Riad has its own spa with an indoor pool - a must visit!
All staff were amazing, the whole Riad is very well maintained and clean. We were happy to tip all the staff as they were simply fabulous and made our 4 day stay a fantastic relaxing break.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great but would suggest to book a pick up as trying to find the hotel can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
227
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved it !!!
An amazing riyad with a wonderful service !
A very nice and helpfull team.
A real relaxing place with very fancy modern moroccan rooms (-:
They have also a fine roof. Do not miss it if it's a sunny day (but not too sunny...).
Will be more than happy coing back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovshoved, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

You can not go wrong choosing this Riad - estethic sublim surroundings, beyond helpfull staff with good intentions at all times, smiling and simpatico We were astonished by the quality and the Riad served as a peacefull oasis for the mind - a contrast to the absolut charming but noisefull and astranged people and surroundings. I can not recommend this Riad too much.
Enjoy :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pernille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile


Loved the take of a modern Riad built in the traditional fashion located in the middle of the mayhem of the Souk of the old Medina. Ideally located to truly experience both the old and the new Marrakech. Why stay in the 'sterile' new city hotels and never experience Marrakech as it's meant to be experienced? Tried the Hammam and the pool as well as the Terrace on a gorgeous sunny day. What a place to escape to from the mayhem of the souks of the old Medina and the travails of the daily drudgery of life! The whole place is faultless and the staff led by the management team of Fatima and Tariq couldn't be more accommodating.

Getting back late can be a daunting prospect for the average Westerner especially as it's easy to lose one's way!

Helpful?
Thank Asit R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were delighted when we arrived at Riad Nashira and Spa. The whole place was an oasis of beauty and calm. Where ever we looked, the riad was beautifully decorated, and every detail was perfect. The room far exceeded our expectations. As well as being beautiful and cleverly designed, it had all the facilities you could want for, even two sinks which the Mrs was very happy about. The staff were very friendly and very happy to book restaurants and taxis and even take us on foot into the central market, so we didn't get lost on our first night. When I go back to Marrakesh, I would love to stay at Riad Nashira again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iangarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ive never left an online review in my life but have to after staying at Riad Nashira & Spa. The place is immaculate so clean and new with great ambience and decor. This is matched by the amazingly friendly and professional staff. The roof terrace is stunning to have a coffee on in the morning the Spa is fantastic great massages and i left feeling relaxed and it made our holiday perfect. If your going to Morocco this is the place to stay well definitely visit again one day!

Room Tip: We had two rooms they are all lovely from what ive seen and the place is quiet at night so noise isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and me were in Marrakesh on business and had the great pleasure to run into Nashira when exploring the city. We knocked on the door and immediately Fatima the general manager opened the door to this urban oasis, a paradise of serene beauty and immaculate style hidden away from the busy streets of the centre of Marrakesh. Fatima showed us the out most hospitality and made sure we got the totality of a Nashira experience. Although in the very midst of the city, the tranquility of Nashira is striking and you immediately feel that this is a place to relax, not only body and mind but also your eyes because the colors chosen and the overall design down to the details tend to put you at ease. We very quickly understood that this is the way to stay if you want to complete you Marrakesh experience and we certainly will next time we visit the city..which we hope wont be to far in the future. Having a fairly "normal"holiday budget to spend, we found the prices of Nashira reasonable in relation to what is offered which is a veritable retreat in tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maruecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
528 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#67 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Property: Riad Nashira & Spa
Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences. Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. A short walk to the major attractions of the city, among which Medersa Ben Youssef, the Marrakech Museum, the Souk and the famous Jemaa el-Fnaa Square: Riad Nashira & Spa is part of the open-air museum of the Medina, where with every glance you can enjoy intricate alleyways, monumental fountains, the city's mosques and traditions, in close contact with the rhythms and customs of its inhabitants. Riad Nashira & Spa has 16 rooms, a sun terrace, indoor and outdoor pools and a fine restaurant. In the Spa you can enjoy our traditional hammams, massages and a Jacuzzi, let yourself be pampered by the expert hands of our masseuses and our natural beauty products, all from the region of Marrakech. Our culinary offering, from early morning breakfasts to the elegant evening dinners, perhaps under a starry sky, is wide and varied and offers fresh, wholesome foods prepared onsite by our chef and his team. Riad Nashira & Spa wants to make you feel at home: its staff is at your full disposal and all of the Spa services have been organized so that you can make the most of your stay in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing