We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
Ranked #41 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were delighted when we arrived at Riad Nashira and Spa. The whole place was an oasis of beauty and calm. Where ever we looked, the riad was beautifully decorated, and every detail was perfect. The room far exceeded our expectations. As well as being beautiful and cleverly designed, it had all the facilities you could want for, even two sinks which the Mrs was very happy about. The staff were very friendly and very happy to book restaurants and taxis and even take us on foot into the central market, so we didn't get lost on our first night. When I go back to Marrakesh, I would love to stay at Riad Nashira again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iangarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    39
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
203
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ive never left an online review in my life but have to after staying at Riad Nashira & Spa. The place is immaculate so clean and new with great ambience and decor. This is matched by the amazingly friendly and professional staff. The roof terrace is stunning to have a coffee on in the morning the Spa is fantastic great massages and i left feeling relaxed and it made our holiday perfect. If your going to Morocco this is the place to stay well definitely visit again one day!

Room Tip: We had two rooms they are all lovely from what ive seen and the place is quiet at night so noise isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and me were in Marrakesh on business and had the great pleasure to run into Nashira when exploring the city. We knocked on the door and immediately Fatima the general manager opened the door to this urban oasis, a paradise of serene beauty and immaculate style hidden away from the busy streets of the centre of Marrakesh. Fatima showed us the out most hospitality and made sure we got the totality of a Nashira experience. Although in the very midst of the city, the tranquility of Nashira is striking and you immediately feel that this is a place to relax, not only body and mind but also your eyes because the colors chosen and the overall design down to the details tend to put you at ease. We very quickly understood that this is the way to stay if you want to complete you Marrakesh experience and we certainly will next time we visit the city..which we hope wont be to far in the future. Having a fairly "normal"holiday budget to spend, we found the prices of Nashira reasonable in relation to what is offered which is a veritable retreat in tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maruecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't be put off by the crumbling infrastructure in the streets surrounding the riad. It is hard to imagine that such a luxurious residence is just steps away. My husband and I spent three nights at the Riad. The staff were professional, but extremely friendly and helpful. The ensuite bedroom was gorgeous and the main rooms of the riad was decorated very discretely to the finest taste. I would love to come back in the warmer weather and spend more time sitting in the courtyard by the pool. There is a roof top terrace with lounge chairs and even in January, we were able to enjoy the sun while sipping mint tea. The dining room served traditional Moroccan breakfasts of pastries, bread, fruit, cheese, meat and yoghurt. Wonderful. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and were very pleased with the choices of dishes and wine. Yes, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 114Ruth_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Riad Nashira proved to be a real oasis in the midst of the Medina and was without doubt the highlight of our time spent in Marrakech over the New Year. The Riad is a 5 minute walk from the main Souk and a 15 min walk to Jemma El Fna. We both experienced our first Hammam within the Spa - an amazing and relaxing experience not to be missed. Our comments replicate those of others - great staff, flawless service, stunning rooms.

This is a superb Riad and would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to make their stay in Marrakech special, relaxing and magical. Thank you to Fatima and her team at the Riad for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This Riad is a peaceful haven amidst the busy Marrakech Medinas, and is only only a 10 minute walk to Jemma el Fna.
We both got Hammam baths and massages at the Riad Spa, both of which were wonderful.
The roof terrace is absolutely stunning, as are the rooms. This Riad really does live up to the online pictures, and the service of the staff is faultless & personal.
We were looked after us as if we were family, with staff catering to our every whim - anything from booking taxi's or restaurants, or sending a waiter to take our order on the terrace, even arranging a porter to walk us around some of the monuments.
We had a wonderful time at Nashira & Spa, and will definately be back. Thank you Fatima and the rest of the team, for helping to make our Marrakech experience such a special one!
Kind regards,
Angie & Damian

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieMGaebler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing Riad, great staff, flawless service and on top of it, exquisite food!! The Riad offers a magical setting in the middle of the Medina. The team is very passionate about what they do and this is reflected in their 5-star treatment!! Dont forget to try out the SPA...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#30 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Property: Riad Nashira & Spa
Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences. Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. A short walk to the major attractions of the city, among which Medersa Ben Youssef, the Marrakech Museum, the Souk and the famous Jemaa el-Fnaa Square: Riad Nashira & Spa is part of the open-air museum of the Medina, where with every glance you can enjoy intricate alleyways, monumental fountains, the city's mosques and traditions, in close contact with the rhythms and customs of its inhabitants. Riad Nashira & Spa has 16 rooms, a sun terrace, indoor and outdoor pools and a fine restaurant. In the Spa you can enjoy our traditional hammams, massages and a Jacuzzi, let yourself be pampered by the expert hands of our masseuses and our natural beauty products, all from the region of Marrakech. Our culinary offering, from early morning breakfasts to the elegant evening dinners, perhaps under a starry sky, is wide and varied and offers fresh, wholesome foods prepared onsite by our chef and his team. Riad Nashira & Spa wants to make you feel at home: its staff is at your full disposal and all of the Spa services have been organized so that you can make the most of your stay in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing