We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Riad Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Malika
Ranked #105 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here many years ago, just as they were building the pool, so my comments will be out of date now.

I will say the service was excellent, the breakfasts fabulous and completely over the top, the views from the roof were amazing and it's fairly central which is nice.

I would definitely stay again, as my wife loves art deco although I must say the shabby chic thing wasn't really to my taste but the rooms were clean and there was hot water which was all that really mattered to me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noname08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stepping through the door after the hurly burly of Marrakesh street life, we found a peaceful haven of calm and order. The service was impeccable, our room delightful , the ambience agreeable, and all combined to make a wonderful and relaxing stay. We enjoyed the eclectic mix of styles in the riad, and the thoughtful provision of everything possible to make guests feel welcome. Thanks to all the staff who are dedicated to making this an exceptional place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a great Riad. Having spent hours trawling around reviews, I decided to book Riad Malika with only the low price putting me off a little (having stayed in excellent but expensive El Fenn previously). We needn't have worried. Great location, authentic, 'shabby chic' eclectic style, excellent value for money. Helpful staff - Rachid was superb! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As with all Riad's in the medina, pick a low room if you don't want the 4am-5am call to pray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ny_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our week at Riad Malika. Service and food spot on. Room huge, a bit dated but spotlessly clean. Thanks to Hakim and the lady behind the scenes who cooked the delicious food. Great location for walking to all the places to visit.

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite which was easy to relax in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

As as soon as we walked in we felt relaxed and the staff were lovely. The courtyard was lovely and a great place to have our breakfast every morning and we also had dinner there on the first night which was lovely.
The breakfast was great and during our 4 days we had a different variety of food each day and it was definitely enough to keep you going for the day.
We stayed in a junior suite and we were amazed it was actually across 3 floors and the bathroom was amazing.
The staff were very friendly and helped us book all our activities
I would recommend booking your transfer from the airport otherwise its pretty hard to find the Riad as its now a small alley.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samharrison500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the wonderful city of Marrakech. We were greeted by a couple of lads who took us by minibus into the centre of the medina where we were walked to the Riad, which was cutely tucked away amidst the small streets and passages. The manager greeted us nicely and sat us down with a complimentary pot of mint tea which immediately got us in a relaxed and comfortable mood.

After a slightly long period of time, we were escorted to one of our rooms which was ready, on the top floor with a limited view over the large central space that was dominated by a pool at the bottom. We had very easy access to the balcony that boasted a stunning view over the medina's rooftops and a whole plethora of sunbeds to choose from. Dinner at the Riad was an exciting time, we weren't told the menu unless we asked about it the same day in the morning, which might be something to keep in mind. We however, love Moroccan food so we enjoyed every last morsel of the meals they gave us.

We were very impressed with the way in which the hotel managed to organise trips for us from camel riding to quadbiking to exploring the Atlas mountains to even just having a tour around the medina. What was nice, was the fact that we had the same tour guide (Yaya) and same minibus driver (who was one of the best drivers I've ever seen) for all of these trips meant that we came to bond with them and love their ongoing commentary and humour throughout our stay in Marrakech.

One of the complaints I'd have would be the cleanliness of the sunbeds outside that were all sadly covered in ash which did stain our clothes. Admittedly, the cleaners did brush down the sundbeds each day but sadly didn't help immensely. The other would be the erratic temperature changes of our shower that made it very difficult for us to shower properly. Other than that, our stay was practically flawless. Including the massage and hammam services!

Room Tip: The top floor room really is a very bright and enjoyable room. The other room we had was on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcQuittyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a suite at the Hotel Malika as a treat for my partner's birthday. We could not have made a better choice. The Riad and our suite were stunning, classy interior decor mixing traditional Moroccan with contemporary modern style worked perfectly. The staff were exceptionally polite, helpful and friendly. The food was great, although we never managed to finish the feasts we were presented with. And the hamman and massage treatment were authentic and phenomenally relaxing. The location was perfect being within walking distance of the heart of the Medina. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaperrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
1,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#94 of 499 in Marrakech
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#107 of 499 in Marrakech
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#56 of 499 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#25 of 499 in Marrakech
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Malika

Address: 29 Arset Aouzal | Quartier Dar el Bacha, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $113 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first charmed hotel in Marrakech, located in a historic place of the Medina, a few steps from the famous Dar el Bacha, Riad Malika offers, in a subtle blend of "Art Deco" and traditional moroccan art, 10 luxurious rooms, patios, its swimming pool, hammam and its beautiful gardens shaded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Malika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing