We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Malika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Malika
Ranked #76 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There are thousands of Riads in Marrakesh but if you want a truly memorable experience then look no further than the Riad Malika! The Riad is unique in character and the service is personable and attentive. Don't hesitate to have dinner in the restaurant as the food was superb, the best we had in Morocco. This really was the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    41
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
61
217
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we spent the most fantastic 5 days in this beautiful riad , the rooms are comfortable and very nicely designed , the staff and particularly JP the manager were very helpful and accommodating , cant recommend it enough

Room Tip: the royal suite is best room i have ever stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaetanosperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I recently travelled to Morocco and were keen to stay in a traditional Riad in the heart of the Marrakesh Medina. We were very fortunate to discover Riad Malika on Booking.com. The Riad was absolutely outstanding in every way, from the stunning French art deco decor and antiques, to the water fountains, gardens, relaxing music, heated pool, incredibly comfortable king size bed, delicious breakfast and excellent staff and service. This Riad is truly an oasis, and so peaceful and relaxing! After sightseeing in the bustling Medina it was a welcome relief to come home to this lovely place. I could easily return there and spend an entire week curled up in corner of the garden with a good book and a glass of French wine! We were given the roof top terrace room, which had a beautiful stained glass wall, lovely art deco furntiture and paintings, and lounge chairs for sunning ourselves, or gazing at the stars. After 2 weeks in Morocco, staying in a variety of riads, kasbahs, gites and hotels, Riad Malika was without a doubt the highlight of our accomodation in Morocco. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Request the roof top terrace room - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was over two years since we'd been, and - as is often the case - one always wonders if somewhere can possibly maintain something as excellent.

The Riad Malika, however, can (and this from somebody who rarely gives five-star reviews).

The setting is delightful, the location ideal, and the service is quite simply outstanding. The staff treat the guests with exquisite courtesy (even the most difficult and belligerent ones who I would literally have sent packing).

And the food? Really, the best we have ever had in 17 years of visiting Morocco. We gave up "smart" restaurants in the evening very quickly, seveeral visits ago, once we realised that the quality at the riad was so much better - including delightfully set, rose petal-strewn tables and a great choice of wines.

So another successful visit - I hope it won't be another 2 years before we go again.

Room Tip: They are all stunning, quirky, so really any of them will be an experience. If you have the means, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren_KFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had read the wonderful reviews and decided to stay at the Riad Malika. We were happy to see that the Riad is indeed beautifully appointed with a lot of taste. The location is convenient right in the Medina and close to the main square. The meals were excellent, we had dinner twice. We had cold weather but the rooms were well heated. We would like to mention the excellence of the service, attentive and discreet and ready to help with anything.
We stayed in the Junior Suite which was spacious but perhaps is more suitable for younger people as it is on three different floors, but it had a terrace with a gorgeous view over Marrakesh, so this was a big bonus! We should mention that the water pressure was weak in our bathroom, hopefully this problem will be addressed. We definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is on three levels, we think it is more suitable for younger people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrlj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was exceptional! The service incredible the staff super friendly and a calm atmosphere! Just what you need after a day running through the souks. The meals served were delicious. The room welcoming and very well kept. The location is nice 10-15 minute walk from the square (Jemaa el Fnaa) and you can go by main road or souk which ever you choose.

We met a couple who had been staying at Riad Malika for 15 years. I would certainly recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank han_bunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the gorgeous royal suite for three days at the beginning of january, after having been to other moroccan cities and having stayed in a number of different riads or luxury hotels. Words fail me to describe the comfort we had and how beautiful the place is. The staff is great: from Jean-Pierre, always full of good advices about where to go and what to see, to Rasheed, always available and ready to help.
Location wise it is extremely easy to find and it is a short walking distance from every important place in the Medina in Marrakech. We totally recommend it and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms1123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#30 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#52 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#31 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Malika

Property: Riad Malika
Address: 29 Arset Aouzal | Quartier Dar el Bacha, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first charmed hotel in Marrakech, located in a historic place of the Medina, a few steps from the famous Dar el Bacha, Riad Malika offers, in a subtle blend of "Art Deco" and traditional moroccan art, 10 luxurious rooms, patios, its swimming pool, hammam and its beautiful gardens shaded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Malika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing