We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meeting place”
Review of Riad Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Malika
Ranked #96 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great meeting place”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

beside the touch of art and generosity from Matine and Jean luc Lemee, I enjoyed especially the friends we met there, The plantation of all sorts of tree by the pool side.The birds choral in the afternoon. only inconvenient incident that disturbed us is that when we wanted to show some friends our room, we were told it is not permitted, our guests can only stay in the garden and pool side. If there will be pick up service from Airport and Superatour station that will be also a great service to add to this beautiful riad.

Room Tip: if you perfer bright room, please make request when you book the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catalinawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    46
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
235
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Riad Malika, right in the center of Marrakech, yet in a quiet street, is a world in itself. Beautifully furnished, with an elegant mix of Classical Eastern meets Vintage Western design, the riad is a havre of peace. It feels like a luxury place yet totally authentic.

The cuisine is amazing, one of the best in town, the service warm and efficient. The house in itself is a maze of levels, sub levels, patios, terraces.

I highly recommend this gem of a hotel for any eager seeker of peace, beauty and authenticity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yguillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The riad is a hidden treasure, just a walk away from the square, The staff is just very friendly and helpful while the decour shows the love of the owners for art and good taste when mixing furniture, decades and colour, the courtyard is a nice place for having breakfast, dinner or just for sitting enjoying the calm that makes you forget how close you are from the mad place the souk can be.
Sitting by the pool after a day of exploring the medina was just what any one needs and if you ask for Moroccan tea, well.... No words can describe it.

We had lovely Moroccan pancakes, fruit, yogurts and tea and on the first night we dine in, it was a wonderful experience.
Definitely a place to go back to.

Room Tip: When confirming the reservation, it would be helpful if you could not only send a map but give the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALFM_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My partner and I stayed here at the end of September 2012 for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a junior suite, the decoration was lovely and the room very comfortable and spacious, only negative was the air conditioning did not work, however the staff did try to fix this. Very good quality traditional Moroccan food. Approximately 15 minute walk to the souks. Overall a great stay with exceptional service, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyEm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The place at the edge of the old city is quite hidden, but a small oasis. One of the nicest places we have experienced. And - we have traveled a lot ;) Interior: art deco everywhere, it feels like traveling in a time machine back in time...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderP-erlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Firstly, I want to point out that the review two below is absolutely ridiculous - this riad is amazing with exceptional service! We stayed in the royal suite which I would highly recommend paying the extra for. The room has the biggest bathtub ever, a piano and a huge octagon shaped dome on the ceiling which opens up to shed lots of light on a room with no other windows!

The riad and room are both decorated with wonderful Art Deco furnishings and there is a fantastic roof terrace for sunbathing. We also loved the two tortoises that wandered around the courtyard at breakfast. Speaking of the breakfasts, we loved the Moroccan pancakes and jams freshly prepared every morning. The only tiny issue was when we asked for breakfast tea, they only bought out earl grey - not a problem for me but my boyfriend doesn't like it (just bring your own!).

The staff were really helpful and organised a dinner and taxis at yacout on the first night (this is an expensive restaurant but worth going to for the experience) as well as helping us with how to get to and from the main square. While staying at the riad malika I would also recommend eating at le comptoir du pasha - a small restaurant just around the corner. The food is fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malika1968, Propriétaire at Riad Malika, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
thank you for your objective opinion
for tea, it is a little boy who's fault you did not move the box with over 20 different teas
with apologies
best regards
jean luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have spent 3 wonderful days in this little paradise of decoration in the heart of Marrakech. Riad Malika is the place to stay to enjoy the life of city and the tranquillity of a really nice place at the same time. The service and the food - just perfect ! I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelie_LParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.9 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#99 of 500 in Marrakech
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#72 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#86 of 500 in Marrakech
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Malika

Property: Riad Malika
Address: 29 Arset Aouzal | Quartier Dar el Bacha, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first charmed hotel in Marrakech, located in a historic place of the Medina, a few steps from the famous Dar el Bacha, Riad Malika offers, in a subtle blend of "Art Deco" and traditional moroccan art, 10 luxurious rooms, patios, its swimming pool, hammam and its beautiful gardens shaded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Malika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing