We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Ranked #198 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

A stunning boutique hotel which ticks every box - so beautiful and the atmosphere is pure relaxation...wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossco03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    28
    10
    12
    18
See reviews for
46
162
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This was our second trip back to Palais Rhoul booked through Boutique Souk. Previously we stayed in one of the tents but this time we tried one of the pool rooms.
Superb hotel and room. You really get the "wow" factor walking into the main "library" room and our room itself was perfect. Beautifully decorated and all mod cons (CD player, TV, movies on a hard drive, hairdryer etc etc) and some nice touches (petals, burning incense sticks, mint tea and sweet pastries).

Only negative thing about the room was personally I thought the bed was too hard - but thats a personal thing.

The staff are pretty good, the girl who met up explained all that was on offer in the hotel.
The waiting staff were polite and efficient although English is probalbly their third or fourth language so you don't get much interaction with them (although that's our fault as well)
The place is great for relaxing; the loungers in the garden are really comfortable and there were plenty of them around. When we were there (December) the "trendy" bar at the end of the gardens was closed - slight disappointment since there was no notice of this on the website.
We ate three nights in the hotel - food was very nice but over our four night stay the menu was the same every night - so you are slightly limited.
I think its also fair to say that while the food was very good, it is towards the high end in terms of cost - expect to pay around 40-50 Euro each for a starter then Tagine - and G&T would be about 10Euro - but there again, given the price you are paying for the rooms then thats maybe all in keeping.
Also the exhange rate at the hotel was pretty poor and the taxi they ordered for us (price was fixed and agreed before hand) seemed a little on the steep side. (30 Euro into center).
Would I go back - definitely, but will need a couple of months to save up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWRHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Superb hotel. Beautifull architecture and surroundings. Excellent service. Confortable and cosy. Loved the tent with its fireplace and the breakfast by the pool. The best option to relax after a a busy day at rhe Medina.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10trip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I confess my expectations about Marrakesh were nearly above Zero but that was surely before I arrived Palais Rhoul - that was highly recommended from some experienced friends.
After 5 splendid days between Atlas, Souk and New Marrakesh, I found that the best of it was, after all, "home" - in one of Palais Rhoul´s best tent! What a experience. Super area, mystical fireplace, great sun, splendid pools and unforgettable Haman and Spa!
A must go!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gquintela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is not a typical hotel. This is a private retreat, open to strangers!
You feel like you've been invited to a fantastic private house in the Palmeraie.
Staff was very kind, specially the manager Noura, who tryed to make us feel fantastic and welcome in this lovely house. She also helped a lot in advising and arranging for city guide and hip restaurants.
We stayed at "la Suite du Maitre", which is the best suite around the pool. The room is amazing. We also visited the tents and they're beautiful. Next time we'll try the tents.
One special warning: Do not stay here if you're not living a romantic moment of your life. You might feel misplaced! However, if you need a romantic break, you MUST stay at palais Rhoul.
I would recommend this hotel to my dearest friends and would come back in a blink.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipa_Campilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This is an expensive resort; it could be fantastic, but lets itself down in stupid ways.

The positive:
- We stayed in a wonderful luxury tent (the one with the plunge pool in it) and loved it; the tent was kept spotless inside every day, including the plunge pool.
- We had a great meal in the attached Abyssin restaurant. Really good international food. Good service.
- The hammam was excellent and very rigorous (but note - a man does the major part of the massage - this might put people off)
- The grounds were very peaceful and generally well tended. Mostly grass and trees, but nice to stroll around.
- The entrance hall and day area was spectacular, as was the pool.
- The non-tent bedrooms (that we didn't stay in) are either directly around the pool, or on a slightly odd lower level. The top level ones looked interesting, but, because they are glass fronted and right next to the pool and dining areas, privacy and noise might be a problem. The lower level bedrooms got no sun.
- The general atmosphere of the place was good.
- We were leaving early and the staff made sure we got a good early breakfast (before the restaurant opened) and helped with our cases etc... without prompting.
- The bill was correct!


The negative:

- Silly things weren't provided in the tent: no pen, no paper, no body lotion, no desk to write at, no information about the place.
- Basic simple maintenance wasn't done: semi-broken hair dryer - always an irritation, missing tap cover on the bath tap, toilet roll holder that fell to pieces
- Basic cleaning wasn't done properly - for instance, we went to look at the Abyssin restaurant during the afternoon, and spotted a number of cigarette butts lying around that hadn't been cleaned up - they were all gone by the time we ate there in the evening, but not the best first impression.
- The food in the main restaurant was variable: nice tagines (but not the best we had) but truly awful puddings. Odd things too: a cube of ice in a glass of wine?? When we asked for a G&T we were told we could only have wine at the main restaurant... why??
- There was a stunning helical staircase leading up to the roof - but nothing had been done with the terrace - it was just a dusty roof and a storage dump. A real waste.
- Service in the main restaurant was slow: food took a while to arrive, and plates and trays were left around for too long, both in the restaurant and by the loungers.
- Not enough towels around the loungers.
- Staff tended to lounge around chatting. They weren't in any way rude - they just didn't really engage with what they were doing.
- The boutique was closed for all of July, and no cover staff had been arranged. Somehow this just made the place look a bit forlorn.
- No-one really seemed to be in charge of anything.

It's a shame; the raw ingredients are all there for a perfect stay, and I have to stress that none of my negative points ruined the holiday in any way, and you might think some of them are a bit picky. But this is an expensive resort, and the website promises the earth. The management and staff need to deliver on their promises. They don't care nearly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spruzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

What a fab and tranquil place.  5sq acres of gardens with wonderful luxury  bedwin tents complete with air con, high end audio visual and sumptuous funishings dotted throughout.  The service is outanding as is the lunch of different tagines offered daily. The tents and gardens are set around the palais and pool which occupies no more than 20 guests. This is a nice chilled place to escape the saharan heat as you drift aimlessly in thier ice cd fresh water pool. 

Your butlers are intentive and quickly  learn your exact needs and each day exceed them. 

I'd highy recommend the hammam and morrocon massage - it's an experience you won't forget and leaves your skin tinggiling and your soul energised for days. 

One let down, but remidied quickly if challanged, was the bill on checkout. We were charged fir the fruits placed in our room each day even though not requested.  Also you have a morrocon breakfast included which is delivered to your room/tent daily. Be aware that the itmes other than the bread and honey are induvidully charged and are very expensive. Get your butler to explain before you tuck in. 

Would I go back?  Sure ad hell I would.  

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#190 of 499 in Marrakech
145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#72 of 499 in Marrakech
516 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#89 of 499 in Marrakech
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
734 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ksar Char-Bagh
Ksar Char-Bagh
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Rhoul & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Rhoul & Spa

Property: Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Address: Route de Fes, km 6 | Dar Tounsi, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Rhoul & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Palais Rhoul & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais Rhoul And Spa
Le Palais Rhoul Hotel Marrakech
Le Palais Rhoul Marrakech
Palais Rhoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing