We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Ranked #190 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. Food and service was beyond 5 star, the experience of this castle was something we will never forget and will be back to stay! Staff were fantastic and I would definitely recommend that is on your to do list if not on your hotel list! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocaonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here on the first two nights of our honeymoon. The hotel was aware of this and made a really good effort to accommodate us. On the first night they arranged dinner (which was beautiful) and afterward when we retired to our beautiful tent they had set out dozens of candles and rose petals. We had noticed the hotel was very quiet and it remained that way all weekend. The first major problem however was at 7am on the first morning when we got an alarm call that we had not ordered. We spoke to them about it but got another one the next morning, this time at 6am!! On the first morning at 9am we went to have showers only to see workmen staring into our bathroom! They continues to work at the back of our tent for half an hour-there was no curtain to do anything about it. We didn't get any apology but were told they were aware of it and had told the workers to stop. Put a real dampener on the experience. Other than that the pools and grounds we're lovely. They arranged transfers in and out of town and for our car hire to come to us not us go to them. So a mixed bag really

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonUlster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Le Palais Rhoul is definitely one of the most amazing places we have visited.
This luxurious palace offers luxurious guest treatment, accommodation and facilities without being to stiff and formal. It is run by "real" people who managed to create most warm, natural and just amazingly beautiful place to stay.
At Palais Rhoul you instantly feel at home. It is so intimate and private.Yet the architecture of it is amazingly stunning and grandeur in its scale.
The very front of the palace is so clean and I may say: minimalistic. But just after stepping over the threshold a totally new picture opens in front of you. This clasical and rich in details interior takes one really by surprise. Amazing gardens, fantastic sunbeds, not mentioning beautiful pool.
We would like to thank all the staff for impeccable service.They were all so kind and professional.
In palaces own Hamam we would like to direct a special thanks to madame Hafida - who truly gave us the best Hamam experience ever!!
Wasima - one of the front faces of the palace - thank you again so much for giving us this warm welcome and such a beautiful room!!!
We are a couple who travels a lot. Marrakech and Le Palais Rhoul overcame our all expectations and left us with a feeling of definitely wanting to come back and we are already planning our next stay at this amazing place. This may truly be one of your "Thousand and one night" experiences!!!
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Sorry it has taken so long to write this review,the year has gone too fast ,we stayed at Palais Rhoul on the reccomendation of a friend in March this year,and it was just superb,we could not have wished for better service or a more stunning place if we tried. It was just far enough away from the madness to make us feel we had entered dreamland. We stayed in one of the luxury tents and could not have been happier.
Thank-you Palais Rhoul for one of the most special times in our lives ,we are going back next year . Bless you all for making us feel so special .Everything about this place is out of this world.
Style,class,peacefullness and great food ,the best pool ever and friendly staff.Cannot reccomend it more.....you will never forget this place once you have stayed there .jan and Trevor Smith ,Byron Bay Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The tents look interesting, and the cool trendy bar too (although it was closed when we went). Sadly the place looked unkept, was rather depressing and the pool area is "creepy". We found a table that looked just about passable to have a drink at, the only staff member went to answer the phone and a large smelly dog came and sat came by us..that was enough,, we left swiftly. Would not be tempted back, there are some really great places in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

In the last 10 years we've visited Marrakech 7 times, experiencing different hotel options and combinations e.g. La Mamounia (before and after Jacques Garcia's "réaménagé"), Riad72, Ksar Char Bagh, Kasbah Tamadot (@Asni in Atlas), La Pause (@Agafay desert), but we allways ended up in Palais Rhoul...because: the setting is amazing (building, garden, swimming pools, rooms and tents, decoration), the service improved a lot, the food/menu increased the options (also with International cuisine) and the Hammam has excellent conditions and a very professional team.

We've also tried the hotel with groups of friends and worked quite well.

Pedro Subtil, Portugal

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PokasMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Le Palais Rhoul is unique....an absolute gem of a place in the oasis of La Palmerie on the outskirts of Marrakech. The Red City has some excellent riads, and the superb Mamounia Hotel, but what Le Palais Rhoul offers is peace, tranquillity, a touch of class and unbelievable service away (literally) from the madding crowds!

It's a romantic hotel, perfect for the many couples who stay there, and it is ideal for relaxation....from its extensive gardens to amazing public areas and a superb spa. Try the hammam for an experience that you won't soon forget!

We stayed for four nights in a poolside room. All of the rooms and luxury tents are individually decorated, complete with antiques, Moroccan paintings and artefacts galore. A luxury chain hotel it most certainly isn't, and it is all the better for it.

As for the staff, they are incredible to a man and woman. It might be a cliche...but they really can't do enough to make your stay comfortable.

Luxury, beauty, taste and service of the highest standard come together at this wonderful place. And it's only 10 or 15 minutes drive to the Medina of Marrkech, and everything else the city has to offer.

Don't be put off by the reviewer who was obsessed by dog poo. We're not dog owners, but we saw absolutely none. In fact, Lex, the elderly resident German Shepherd, is part of the charm of this place. And it has any amount of that.

Spend a day, or even a few hours, in frenetic Marrakech, and Le Palais Rhoul feels like the sanctuary that it is.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#144 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#90 of 502 in Marrakech
549 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#30 of 502 in Marrakech
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 502 in Marrakech
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#97 of 502 in Marrakech
384 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#101 of 502 in Marrakech
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Rhoul & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Rhoul & Spa

Address: Route de Fes, km 6 | Dar Tounsi, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $386 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Rhoul & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Palais Rhoul & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais Rhoul Hotel Marrakech
Le Palais Rhoul And Spa
Le Palais Rhoul Marrakech
Palais Rhoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing