We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Fantasy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Ranked #195 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moroccan Fantasy”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Sorry it has taken so long to write this review,the year has gone too fast ,we stayed at Palais Rhoul on the reccomendation of a friend in March this year,and it was just superb,we could not have wished for better service or a more stunning place if we tried. It was just far enough away from the madness to make us feel we had entered dreamland. We stayed in one of the luxury tents and could not have been happier.
Thank-you Palais Rhoul for one of the most special times in our lives ,we are going back next year . Bless you all for making us feel so special .Everything about this place is out of this world.
Style,class,peacefullness and great food ,the best pool ever and friendly staff.Cannot reccomend it more.....you will never forget this place once you have stayed there .jan and Trevor Smith ,Byron Bay Australia

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    28
    10
    12
    18
See reviews for
46
162
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The tents look interesting, and the cool trendy bar too (although it was closed when we went). Sadly the place looked unkept, was rather depressing and the pool area is "creepy". We found a table that looked just about passable to have a drink at, the only staff member went to answer the phone and a large smelly dog came and sat came by us..that was enough,, we left swiftly. Would not be tempted back, there are some really great places in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

In the last 10 years we've visited Marrakech 7 times, experiencing different hotel options and combinations e.g. La Mamounia (before and after Jacques Garcia's "réaménagé"), Riad72, Ksar Char Bagh, Kasbah Tamadot (@Asni in Atlas), La Pause (@Agafay desert), but we allways ended up in Palais Rhoul...because: the setting is amazing (building, garden, swimming pools, rooms and tents, decoration), the service improved a lot, the food/menu increased the options (also with International cuisine) and the Hammam has excellent conditions and a very professional team.

We've also tried the hotel with groups of friends and worked quite well.

Pedro Subtil, Portugal

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PokasMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Le Palais Rhoul is unique....an absolute gem of a place in the oasis of La Palmerie on the outskirts of Marrakech. The Red City has some excellent riads, and the superb Mamounia Hotel, but what Le Palais Rhoul offers is peace, tranquillity, a touch of class and unbelievable service away (literally) from the madding crowds!

It's a romantic hotel, perfect for the many couples who stay there, and it is ideal for relaxation....from its extensive gardens to amazing public areas and a superb spa. Try the hammam for an experience that you won't soon forget!

We stayed for four nights in a poolside room. All of the rooms and luxury tents are individually decorated, complete with antiques, Moroccan paintings and artefacts galore. A luxury chain hotel it most certainly isn't, and it is all the better for it.

As for the staff, they are incredible to a man and woman. It might be a cliche...but they really can't do enough to make your stay comfortable.

Luxury, beauty, taste and service of the highest standard come together at this wonderful place. And it's only 10 or 15 minutes drive to the Medina of Marrkech, and everything else the city has to offer.

Don't be put off by the reviewer who was obsessed by dog poo. We're not dog owners, but we saw absolutely none. In fact, Lex, the elderly resident German Shepherd, is part of the charm of this place. And it has any amount of that.

Spend a day, or even a few hours, in frenetic Marrakech, and Le Palais Rhoul feels like the sanctuary that it is.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is the 1st time we've been to morocco and would definately return again one day. I went to this palace with my boyfriend after spending our first couple of nights in the medina and then travelled to the coast (agadir) for a few nights, we then returned to marrakech for the final two nights of our stay.
We could only afford two nights at this hotel but it was the best two nights we've ever had! From the minute we arrived we had a personal concierge where nothing was too much to ask for. We stayed in a pool-side room where they kindly surprised us with a free room upgrade!
The service was fantastic and the food was great.
The best bit - having breakfast around the stunning pool. A must see place!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri-loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

When you pay a fortune for the best of the best you expect the best. You do not expect to have to lose your temper when the owner allows her dogs to poo in the pool.....That's correct you read correctly!

Behind the film set staging and the perfect setting is a foreign owner/manager that seems to have so little respect for guests that she allows her dogs to crap wherever they want in the grounds and even beside and god forbid, in, the spectacular pool - please see photos!

On the first morning I had to ask her to remove the two piles of crap outside our VIP tent! On the fourth day dried poo on the poolside. On the 6th day, at the same time as a pregnant french guest arrived, there was the poo floating in the pool.

What saddens me the most is that the morrocan staff worked tirelessly to give us perfect service, friendly smiles and honest hard work and they are so badly let down by the selfish and indifferent actions of superiors. I wish I could transplant the staff to better owners but toxoplasmosis is a killer and readers should be warned.

As an aside you also don;t expect to be rained on at night when in a VIP tent or to have to wait 1.5 hours for a steak you could bounce on the floor. Profit before service seems to be the priority at this hotel.

You have been warned!

Room Tip: Looks aren't everything!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank fawltyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

A stunning boutique hotel which ticks every box - so beautiful and the atmosphere is pure relaxation...wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossco03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.2 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#72 of 499 in Marrakech
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#184 of 499 in Marrakech
147 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#90 of 499 in Marrakech
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
395 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Rhoul & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Rhoul & Spa

Property: Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Address: Route de Fes, km 6 | Dar Tounsi, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Rhoul & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Hotwire so you can book your Le Palais Rhoul & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais Rhoul And Spa
Le Palais Rhoul Hotel Marrakech
Le Palais Rhoul Marrakech
Palais Rhoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing