We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #49 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is amazing! It's a little gem of a hotel in the suburbs of Marrakech. It's calm and classy, the rooms are rustic, traditional and sumptuous with service to match.
I would stay here 100 times over given the chance.
If you fly into RAK use the hotels transport. It's quality at a reasonable price.
I booked a suite and was lucky enough to be upgraded to pool suite 1. Pure luxury and everything I needed plus some.
I loved the fluffy robes, huge bath and coffee machine.
Breakfast was served on the terrace. Great
Such a romantic place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    112
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
135
317
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I got married at this hotel in 2012 and each year since, have returned to Les Deux Tours to celebrate our wedding anniversary as it never disappoints. We searched high and low for a venue and this came up trumps as the hotel and grounds are simply stunning and the staff cannot do enough for you to ensure you have a really special stay.
We were lucky enough to stay in a pool suite which i highly recommend, however, all the rooms are lovely - all totally unique but much bigger than your average hotel room. The beds are insanely comfy and huge!
The communal pool area is always buzzing with atmosphere as guests catch some rays and enjoy lunch or a cocktail. You don't usually want to leave the hotel much if you can avoid it, but if you do want to venture out of the Palmerie area, a taxi ride to the centre of town is approx 20 mins so not far at all.
Food at the hotel is great, but if you do want to eat out, the staff are great at recommending a restaurant that will appeal to your tastes and budget.
I cannot recommend Les Deux Tours enough and will return again next year without fail as it really is the best there is.

Room Tip: Suite number 2 is stunning but all the rooms are a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Came with mother, aunt and cousin and had a truly marvellous time. Charming friendly staff, beautiful spacious clean rooms. Wonderful gardens. Bougainvillea, palms and jacaranda scattered around beautiful tiled courtyards where you can lie on four poster beds draped with linen curtains. Traditional architecture with high roofs, arched windows in gentle pastel shades of terracotta and muted ceramics. Never before felt compelled to write a review!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Channel Islands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife took me and my daughter to Les Deux Tours having previously visited with 7 girl friends. I was not disappointed. The staff were exceptional and provided wonderful service. The grounds and buildings are almost colonial and each villa/apartment is unique and remarkably quiet, apart from goats and chickens and the call for prayers. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is beautifully located in the open air and the food was very good. Ahmed provided quiet guitar and song in the evening which delighted my daughter. The pool area is quiet and peaceful and very relaxing, a contrast to the bustle of the Medina. Mustafa, Mohammed and Anis were all very helpful in french and English and Chantelle, such an elegant and chic lady, made sure that everyone felt special. A lovely end to our Moroccan holiday.

Room Tip: All good from what we could see. Good spa facility. Lots of families over half term but more coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights in May. I had mentioned to the hotel prior to arrival, that i was pregnant and would be very grateful if they could make sure our room was a comfortable one. We had booked the junior suite. Upon arrival we were surprised with a room upgrade to a Residence Pool Suite!! It was a stunning room, clean, very spacious, a beautiful fire place, a very large terrace and stairs down to a little pool.
The hotel is surround by beautiful, lush gardens which over the course of the week we could see were tended to daily by many hands which is obviously the reason behind it being such a beautiful place to wonder around. The main pool area is idyllic, it's very peaceful and the pool itself its large enough to do some laps in if you want to and has steps and little coves to bask in the sun while keeping cool in the water. The only thing which i found a little frustrating was the pool service. There were staff around who clearly had the responsibility of checking the guests had what they wanted but not only did they rarely come, when they did come round, they didnt turn their head to check that no one else was trying to get their attention. It was as though they didn't want to see that someone else had an order to make. On more than one occasion i had to walk to the near by bar to place my drink order despite having waved my arms, even saying "excuse me!" fairly loudly to no avail. This really would be my only gripe.
In the evening, the bar area is such a beautiful place to sit and have a drink (their virgin mojito is a MUSTHAVE pregnant or not!). Around the bar they have so many little nooks and crannys to sit and have a drink, its certainly worth a little look around. The outside dining area (doubles as where you sit for breakfast) is just gorgeous. All the tables face the gardens which is so lovely to look at over dinner, once again peaceful, beautiful and relaxing. The menu options are great, something to cater for everyone. Their tajines are delicious, meat is the definitely the star of the show here. Breakfasts are fine, not perhaps as nice as i was expecting but to be fair they do offer pretty much everything. Fruit, toast, sweet things, cereal etc. You can also order an omlete which is prepared for you outside near the table and only on the second to last day i realised you could also order pancakes - very nice.
The service (apart from around the pool) was excellent, they are all so friendly and clearly want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They have excellent reception staff who are ready to help you with any request.
From the hotel you can hire a guide to meet you at the medina and take you on a trip round the souks etc and even drop you off at a restaurant of your choice or his recommendation and finally ensures you get in the taxi back to the hotel. Our guides name was Aziz - larger than life guy, clearly known around the medina. Very nice guy, great english and really listened to what we wanted to get out of our little trip into the medina.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay somewhere outside the crazy hustle and bustle of the city centre, a stunning pool, excellent service which is only 10 min drive by taxi from where all the action happens.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere stylish and peaceful to stay in Marrakech, then this hotel will hit the spot. It has large, lovely gardens and a beautiful pool to relax by. We stayed for four nights and found it hit the spot. There are two downsides though. We found the restaurant to be disappointing - the food was fairly ordinary compared to the food we had at simpler hotels elsewhere in Morocco. One evening I had the 'Tagine of the day', which was the most disappointing meal I had in two weeks in Morocco!!! We had much better Moroccon food in the Medina. The menu is mainly French and OK but not exceptional. We preferred eating out of the hotel.
The other downsides in the cost of the private taxis to and from the hotel - it all adds up. While there is a shuttle bus into the city, we four the times didn't really work for us.
Regardless, we enjoyed our stay - it was a great place to relax at after sightseeing in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was large and spacious and overlooked the garden. We could hear footsteps above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neptunetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Les Deux Tours - Marrakech

We are a well traveled English couple in our early 50's and have traveled all over the world in the last 28 years staying in 2* accommodation to 5*+. This is an objective review of the hotel Les Deux Tours for a 4 night, "Get-a-way from the world" holiday in May 2014.

This was a last minute escape holiday. We normally book months in advance using a high street travel agent. This time we booked the hotel direct and booked separate flights with Easy Jet from Gatwick. The hotel arranged airport pick up and drop off in Marrakech, this all went without a hitch. However, do give yourself time on the homeward journey as things in Marrakech airport are a little on the slow side.

This is a very nice hotel, like a retreat; series of rooms all set within a walled garden. You could be completely cut off from the outside world if you wanted to be.

Our room was just perfect. Massive bed, massive bathroom, rain shower, big bath, 2 separate walk in dressing rooms, lounge area, big flat screen TV. Then we had our own pool that was loverly and refreshing with sun beds, chairs / table Etc. We also had another room that was like a conservatory in the garden that had a grassed area and 5 full grown palm trees. The whole lot was enclosed within a 7 ft high wall that had a formidable door in it that leads you into the hallway and onto the afore mentioned room. Our living area was massive, and we were totally cut off from the rest of the hotel.

We had complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, large safe and a fridge. No in room ironing facility but we understand that the hotel can arrange this.

The hotel itself has a nice garden with a small farm, chickens and goats. They also grow their own vegetables and herbs.

Although we did not use it the main pool is a good size for the hotel with plenty of sun beds and was very pleasant in appearance.

We used the spa once, and enjoyed the experience, we had a couples 3.5 hour treatment.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

The restaurant food is nice; we gave room service a try and that was okay.

Wifi. Now you should know that this is a pet hate of mine. I feel that it is quite ridiculous in this day and age to be asked to pay for this service. It is my opinion that wifi access should be free in almost all circumstances, it's a vital business / leisure tool for life in the 21st century and to charge for it when a facility is in place in a given location is just a ripoff. I am please to say the Wifi was free and available around the hotel, if a little slow at times.

In conclusion.

It all looks and feels very Agatha Christie, a blend of old word colonial charm and modern convenience.

We think this hotel is probably not the best choice for children but quite perfect for couples.

Top tip - If you like the sound of our holiday ask for pool suit 3.

Tip 2 - Try the Casablanca Beer.

Anyway, we loved it. As always a holiday is what you make it, we had a wonderful time. In the end you have to make up your own mind...

Thank you so much to all who made our stay so magical.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MPA-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#20 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#73 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#43 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing