We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with lovely garden”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #48 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Limpsfield
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quiet with lovely garden”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and overall enjoyed our visit. The food although expensive was good and the pool was lovely. However, against that, the bedroom was too small for the size of the bed and there was no shower. Also, the pool was inundated with flies.

My main complaint was the breakfast which was advertised from 7.30. We arrived at 8.00 and had to go to the kitchen to find anyone. The orange juice had not be squeezed the was no milk, whilst the cooked breakfast was nowhere to be seen! It took an hour for them to get going. Very poor service. Also beware of the taxi charges. Every attempt is made to overcharge you.

However, I would recommend the hotel but they just need to get their act together over a couple of things.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    131
    32
    17
    16
See reviews for
157
374
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not quite sure what the previous reviewer was expecting but our experience of the hotel was completely different !
Les Deux Tours is situated in La Palmerie, about 15 mins drive from le medina. The area is basically sand and palm trees but it has many luxury hotels and is being developed with more being built. If you want to be right in the midst of things in the old town, choose a riad, but if you want peace and quiet, more space, a swimming pool but still with access to all the the city has to offer, Les Deux Tours is for you. Inside the walls of the hotel the setting is amazing and, in the evening, with the little lights everywhere, quite magical.
If we were being picky, we had one or two minor issues - with understanding the shuttle service which the hotel provides, the plumbing and the service - but we were on the whole happy with how these issues were resolved. We reminded ourselves that we were visiting a North African country and also that English is not the first language - and accepted the situation!
We spoke to the manager on several occasions, and he was always interested in our comments and keen to make sure we were happy. In fact we have never stayed at a hotel where the manager was more visible - talking to the guests and ensuring the staff were attending to their duties.
The restaurant terrace where we had breakfast each morning and dinner one evening is a delight - large, airy and with plenty of space between the tables. The food at breakfast was fresh and replenished regularly but some people may find the choice limited. The food at dinner was delicious. I don't know how often the menu is changed but there was certainly sufficient choice for us to have dined here again.
We found most of the staff lovely with any difficulties probably a result of my schoolgirl French rather than their attitude.
We loved it here.
PS The traveller photos give a pretty accurate view of the hotel

Room Tip: The design of this hotel means that the rooms are all unique. We were in 12, which I think was a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeBets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ive been to les deux tour last month with my girlfriend , when we first booked we expected a lot but once in we were very disappointed :
The location , the hotel is located in the midlle of nowhere , so far away from anything live , not easy to get a taxi. we payed 400 Mad to get there.
very cold welcome , No welcoming drink as it is mentionned , the reception Guy was a bit weird and mostly Rude .
The room is okay even is doesn't look like what we booked , not even closed :( , my girlfriend was so sad ( it was her birthday .
service was so slow , the waiters are not well formed , Don't know how to serve Win. We were left near the pool Hours waiting for our drinks :(
We had enough and we asked to meet the manager who was not there mostly , this is what they said , but his car was all the time there ( Weird ), at last we met him and he was not better then his stuff , he was so cold and didn't pay attention to what we said , he kept staring at my girlfriend :) she was so embarassed :), and we didn't get any explanations for our questions , HE DIDN'T care .
the last day was so catastrophic , we didn't get the change , the guy took at as a tip without our permission ( that's not a big deal) .
taxi we booked was so late that we were about to looose our flight thank God he arrived at laste :(
We left with the attention of never going back :(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A lot of character! Step back in time at les deux tours where your room will display all the qualities of Moroccan craftmanship and show its rich history.
Traditional buildings and set-up, don't expect a modern marble bathroom but the place is very well renovated and perfectly functional (with AC, and all the minimum expected for a 4* property)

Very nice gardens, small pools visited by little turtles... you would wish to get lost there

Great breakfast room, nothing better than a good breakfast on the terrace to start the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked a Haman at Les Deux Tours following a recommendation from a trip advisor; it was excellent...the staff, setting, service and the Haman itself were amazing. We spent over fours hours being pampered ranging from steams, mud packs, manicures and pedicure and massages...all of which were top quality, following by chilling by the pool. If you need to take some time out from Marrakesh, I would definitely rate having a Hamam here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here after an exceptional stay at Riad L'Orangeraie in the medina. This is a beautiful complex let down by poor service and despite the attractive setting is rather characterless. We could have been anywhere. We found ourselves going back to the city to regain the Moroccan experience. My daughter and I had the most expensive and worst manicure we had ever had in the spa and it was clear that the therapists were not properly trained. The restaurant where breakfast and dinner were served was beautifully located but the food was over priced with limited choice and poor service. After the outstanding service at the Riad we stayed in we felt short changed. Nonetheless the peace and tranquility at Les Deux Tours are therapeutic and relaxing if a tad boring. There was a rather detached and arrogant stance by the staff which marred our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff are great, the pool is nice and long ie suitable for lap swimming as well as lounging by and the menu is excellent. Just don't trust the taxi prices as the taxis price above the usual rate. A journey that would otherwise cost 150 dirhams is more like 250 or 300 when ordered through this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramblesici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
367 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
931 reviews
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing