We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing is too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #46 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Les Deux Tours with a 16 month old toddler in July. It was our first trip abroad with her and were nervous about what to expect with the food/heat etc. But Les Deux Tours made it so easy for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. I asked for a room with a bath and got it. I asked for a cot and for a beautifully made up cot with lovely soft bedding. We needed small meals for our little one outside normal meal times and this was done with no extra charge. The staff were so friendly and polite and made us feel so welcome. They took a real interest in our daughter to her delight and made her stay all the more enjoyable. We took advantage of the baby sitting service on one occasion, only booking it one hour in advance. The taxi drivers the hotel use were helpful and for no extra charge waited for us all morning and drove us from place to place around the city because they were quiet and because they didn't want to see us use local taxi's with such a small child. Everything was just so easy. Of course it goes without saying the hotel is beautiful and food is great. Breakfasts were fantastic with everything you want on offer. But for us it was the service we received that made the trip as perfect as it was. Thank you to all at Les Deux Tours.

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique style. Have an idea what is important to you and tell the hotel well i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsRawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    113
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
137
327
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really wonderful hotel in every way. Travelled here with my lovely man and we stayed in one of the stunning pool suites - which are private and romantic in every way. Breakfasts were wonderful, with someone cooking fresh pancakes every morning, and every member of staff could not have been friendlier. I'd give the restaurant a skip; the food is good but pretty boring standard fare and there are so many restaurants in Marrakech. The pool area is just lovely and having lunch on the terrace there is a delight. Only 15 minutes into town and in return a really lovely peaceful location. I'd stay here rather than the Medina any day of the week. Have fun!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at les deux tours for four nights at the beginning of April this year. To begin with it was heaven leaving freezing England for the delightful temperature of marrakesh, in the low 20's C.
The location if the hotel us superb, only 15 mins into the manic centre if the city but utterly peaceful and surrounded by lovely, lush gardens. It's very easy to get into the city either by the hotel shuttle or one of their recommended taxis. You can order them at anytime and they are reliable, fast and good value. When you want to be taken home they are with you in 10 mins.
The gardens and communal parts if the hotel are extremely pretty and well designed. The pool is gorgeous and was still heated in April which was a delightful surprise compared to so many freezing med hotel pools. The restaurant looks incredible and has lots if lovely outside space to dine in and the pool restaurant is great too. Sometimes it was quite difficult to force ourselves to leave the hotel for the craziness of marrakesh! The staff were charming and helpful. The only place where I felt things were not top notch was our room. There was nothing wrong with it but we had a small suite which I would have considered just a room and it was quite basic although it had a huge and very comfy bed. It doesn't have all the extras that some people might like. The bathroom only had a bath and no shower which was ok in April but I would have wanted a cool shower in the heat of summer. But don't let that put you off, it us a very minor point compared to the whole package. I will definitely return and consider it one of the loveliest hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It is the second time we stay at the Deux Tours hotel. Very special atmosphere with a superb garden and rooms with private swimming pools. The food is really good and most of the vegetables are grown in the garden. Many lovely birds all around. The staff is fantastic and everything is done to make your stay unique. I can't wait to back again very soon. No need to find another place to stay in Marrakech. Thank you very much guys. A Swiss/Belgian couple who will never forget their stays there.

Room Tip: Take a room with a private swimming pool. No so much expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

You hate to hear your neighbours talking or brushing their teeth? You want to feel alone while in a hotel? You want to be cuddled whenever possible during your stay in Marrakech? You do not mind leaving the hassle of the town for the sweetness and calmness of your hotel?
Then there is only one answer: Les Deux Tours.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Suites are really suites. Atmosphere is always wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franksalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We started our 2 week stay in Morocco here, and it was fantastic. Although hard to resist the charms of the riads when booking, this was a much better experience, allowing us to escape the huddle and bustle of Marakech (which we loved) and actually relax too!

A lovely pool, a superb spa, delightful gardens, a small farm, a fantastic bar and a top restaurant completed our stay - cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Deux Tours with our two children aged 10 and 9. It is a heavenly place. The location in the palm groves on the edge of the city is perfect - it's a 15-20 minute drive with a free shuttle 3 times a day from the hotel. A taxi is always available outside of these times for a flat rate of 100 dirhams - about 10 euros. (150 at night). The driver is extremely good at suggesting places to drop you off or pick up from the old town to prevent you having to search for him in the bustle. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide selection of fruit, cheese and breads - and there is an outside bar for freshly cooked eggs and Moroccan bread. Lunch at the pool is also very good with a fantastic children's menu. This is not available at dinner but the staff can rustle up a very good pasta for children then. The tagines and couscous at dinner are excellent. The staff are very quiet, calm and helpful and the manager excellent. This is a quiet, restful hotel with a wonderful pool and simply amazing gardens - including a vegetable garden and a chicken and duck coop. There are also goats which the children loved and frogs, turtles and even little hedgehogs to look at. The building itself is full of wonderful nooks and crannies to sit and relax in, filled with lovely furniture and antiques. It is an amazing place and I really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. You get the buzz of the city on your doorstep with the tranquility of the hotel in its palm groves. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#52 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#45 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#83 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing