We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb if you want a Western dream of a Mahgreb experience”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #46 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel has very pleasing and efficient staff . It is set in the Palmerie and is therefore quite a distance from town - but I knew this when booking . This hotel is indeed delightful but be aware this is very much a western "dream" of what Morocco is like - much sanitized and altogether rather a fantasy - but in fairness if that is what you want this hotel will hit the spot!

Couldn't fault cleanliness or service in any way .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horacebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Les Deux Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 747 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

was good to come back, We always feel home, the staff is kind, always helpfull.
This is a beautifull place, very good restaurant and top spa !
the rooms are very well decorated. A place where you can relax, be yourself....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The gardens are exquisite, the hotel superbly managed by the very dynamic and charming Albrecht and his very cordial staff - the rooms are very spacious and stylish , low key moroccan- we had a villa suite which had a pool and was completely private - The food was imaginative and delicious - the atmosphere is very relaxing, a great contrast from the mayhem of Marrakech - we loved every minute and can't wait to return

Room Tip: Villa Suite 3 or 4
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkApointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is a masterclass in management. a) the manager Albrecht is omnipresent and b) his exacting standards never get a chance to slip. Things just happen as they should. You never have to ask twice. Attention-to-detail and care are a given. All the staff are friendly. The design and layout happily veers between eccentric, original, low key decadence and extreme comfort. Candle-light and open fires define the evening atmosphere. The food is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and full of Moroccan character. Many have a fireplace. The verdant gardens are extensive and beautifully kept. Wifi is everywhere - no password or charge. An outstanding experience across the board.

Room Tip: The Pool Suites are a real treat. There really isn't a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepoceansw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Set in the most beautiful garden #YSL refined rooms/suites ,,,,excellent winning/dinning Reasonably priced,,,superb #spa with excellent therapists,,,,staff made to measure.....as a single traveller was treated like a #Prince,, I am an extensive traveller I would recommend LES DEUX TOURS 100% for fine traveller ,,,,an absolute gem to be noted in your black book,,, I got the rest I intended to have,,,,and the fun too !!! :))) MAGIC xxx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has its strengths but unfortunately was rather disappointing and did not live up to expectations.

Positives:
The Garden
The gardens and setting are stunning. Beautifully maintain pools, flowers and boarders are a credit to the gardeners.

The Food
Apart from a limited Valentines Day menu the food, especially at lunch, was superb. The staff were attentive on the outdoor terrace and the use of fresh vegetables from the hotel garden was a lovely touch.

Negatives:
Rooms
Our first room had trailing electric cables by the head of the bed, was damp and in need of renovation. The manager was willing to offer an upgrade after our disappointing first room but he was brisk, blunt and condemning. He was arrogant and not apologetic. The new room still had furniture that was chipped, a damaged floor and the bathroom was split over two sides of the room.

On the whole I would suggest that with improvements this hotel could be fantastic. The setting, food and some staff, especially the barman were very helpful and attentive. Unfortunately until changes are made I would not return and would look for alternative options.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Gentlemen,
I deaply regret your disapointment and would like to explain as following.

You felt uncomfortable in your room - we immideatly offered you an upgrading into one of
our junior suites - one which is generally appreciated as a quite romantic and cosy room because of it's in-room-bathtub and fireplace.
I regret that this suite also did not meet your expectations, but I could not offer you any other choice because our hotel was full.
By the way, we constantly invest a lot of money into renovating and development of our suites and rooms, but a certain charm of transience is intended by the architects and owners and will always be a brand of our "hôtel d'atmosphère".

I do regret very much that you felt offended by my personal attitude. I would have loved to have the opportunity to give you another impression of mine. Though I tried to do my best for you, I obviously failed in your eyes. Hopefully we will meet again one day - as it happens in life from time to time - I will then use my chance to change image!
I do consider very much your personal critic, I don't take it in a negative sens but in a very sincere way because I believe that it is indeed very important what we say, but the most important is always what the person in front of us understands and feels.
I apologize to have given you such a bad impression of mine.
Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This cosy and beautiful guesthouse is a bliss. The service is faultless and the staff couldn`t be more friendly and helpful. The hotel gardens are gorgeous - lots of winding pathways, lush vegetation and pretty views opening up, as you make your way across the grounds. The hotel is full of lovely little lounges, terraces and hideaways - plenty of places to settle down with a book or for a chat. We had a premium suite with an open fire space, very much recommended - especially at that time of a year when it is still chilly in the evenings. The food is very good - the best salads, vegetables and herbs I ever had - everything is hand-picked from the own garden.
We did love every moment there and can`t wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We had a Premium Suite (Nr. 36) - fantastic villa with an open fire place and a private garden - gor...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEYER0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear MEYER0402! Thank you very much for your warm and encouraging comment! We look very much forward to welcome you next year again!! Yours Truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 502 in Marrakech
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 502 in Marrakech
678 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $190 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing