We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with morrocan atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Ranked #422 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
east preston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with morrocan atmosphere”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just had a week at the Tichka and pleasantly surprised by the outstanding value. Great food and able to swap lunch and dinner when on half board.big comfortable bed.roaring log fires in lounge and dining room in the evening. Friendly staff. I liked the area tho a good 15min taxi to Jamal.would def go again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747rodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    236
    142
    90
    70
See reviews for
139
250
30
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel with British Air ways for a good deal flight+hotel for 7 night for 247 pounds pp I went with my husband and when we got there the chick in was quick and easy, the room is large with ensuite, balcony overlooking to the swimming pool so fare it's Ok. What I didn't like is the breakfast , it's really very poor I have been in other 4 stars hotel in Marrakech and the difference is really huge. A small selection of pastries, two kinds of cheese, tiny boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumber, and a tasteless fruit salad I was really disappointed. The only good thing is the Moroccan tea made by waiter Abbass he's the only friendly and smily waiter and make a really nice Moroccan tea.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank San C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel in general we found was rather tired for want of a better word. The room we were allocated was ok but exposed wireing on two switch units in room 309 was a hazard as was also the leaky loo at the base which was pretty unhygenic. Broken light on the patio also exposed wires.
However our main problem was the breakfast in the morning which was a part of our B & B deal. First three days saw tables unlaid, fruit juices running out, no cups for coffee and tea, no hot water for tea which was disseminated from flasks, eggs ran out as did tomato, cheese etc. scrabbling around for clean cutlery, napkins etc. This was at around 09.00 with breakfast not due to finish until 09.00. This was pointed out to restaurant staff who in general certainly lacked leadership and coordination. The fourth day I took a camera to photo the evidence so as to speak. This ruffled feathers big time with the restaurant manager then also produceing a camera and after stocking up on the various items of which there were many missing then took his photos. It gets even better. He then put a plate laden with pastries on to the table in front of my partner and then took a photo of that with her as well, very good even though I had already amassd my evidence. He could well write the script for Fawlty Towers! Only problem was my other half who has a wheat intolerance would not have touched the pastries anyway, she just wanted some boiled eggs and some fruit etc. She also runs a very successful cafe in the UK so does know what the standard should be. Also I hasten to add she is not one of those fussy intolerant types either. We are both VERY seasoned travellers having being expats for many years, Airline staff and catering also. We do make allowances for the location etc as well knowing full well one does not expect the same range of produce one gets in other countries as Morrocco is after all a Muslim state. In all the breakfast service was a big joke.
The upside: Hotel staff polite and helpful, location excellent as off the main roads with only a short walk for bus No 1 into town direct. Poolside good and clean, hotel reception area open and airey with porters available and very helpful with local knowledge as were reception staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longhauljock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at tichka last week six nights with my family it was fun staff there were helpful pool area is clean and relaxing you can have transport to jamma alfna from across the road its bus no1 takes you to the new town centre and jamma alfna taxis are expensive and bus journy just 4 dirhams per person nice people downside only Aircon was out of order

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the pool side and have halfboard because food cast for family of four could cast y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sain baba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 day break at the tichka hotel and had a fantastic time, the hotel was spotlessly clean and full of Moroccan charm, the pool was sparkling clean and although cold was definitely worth the effort of a swim. The staff and food were wonderful, we had dinner overlooking the pool. Nobody pestered us for tips but we happily gave them as they staff were very deserving. I cannot believe all the negative things people have written my advice would be to go and enjoy yourself you won't be disappointed. The number 1 bus goes from outside the hotel on opposite side of road every 30 mins right into medina for just 4 dirhams each and we preferred this to the taxis. Get your haggling heads ready for the medinas though, we were far too polite and paid too much for our souvenirs. We would definitely recommend going to one of the roof top terraces in the medina at sunset to watch the sun set behind the mosque. Lucky you I wish I was going back,.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel with very little knowledge of Morocco, we wanted a hot holiday and were considering Spain or Europe, but we wanted to try something different. We found this hotel at a very good price and decided to book - we did read some reviews before booking and were not convinced this was the best hotel we could have chosen, little did we know the Tichka Hotel was the reason we didn't see much of what Morocco had to offer! Upon arrival we checked in easy enough, the staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Our bags were taken to our room for us and we were greeted with a smile, nothing was too much trouble. We had a problems using our key card a few times, (besides it being our fault) the reception staff were very attentive and were happy to help at any hour. The pool was amazing, it never closed, one night my boyfriend and I went out for a meal and came back around 12am and we were aloud in the pool to cool down (as Morocco is very very hot). We went half board and the selection was vast, you could choose between having breakfast and lunch, or breakfast and dinner or lunch and dinner which I thought was an excellent touch and very good services for the customers as sometimes we wanted to explore the town and restaurants. I cannot thank this hotel enough for its hospitality and how friendly and helpful the staff were. Amazing place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking the pool or mountains...to be honest, wherever you stay you will have a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Needs modernization overall, the pool is very nice and the rooms are comfortable

The reception staff although not rude to me, were rude to others, and also at one point spent at least 20 minutes dealing with 1 customer at reception whilst there were others waiting, seemingly giving them a history of Morocco.

In essence, if it's a good price, I don't see anything wrong with staying here, but it's certainly not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#141 of 500 in Marrakech
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#437 of 500 in Marrakech
1,078 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Tichka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Tichka

Property: Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#197 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#220 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Tichka 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and ambience, comfort and convenience, the Hotel Tichka Marrakesh displays a revolutionary design. Nestled in shadypalms in a quiet district North of Gueliz, this hotel is only ten minutes from the historic Marrakesh medina and just fifteen minutes from Marrakesh's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Tichka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tichka Salam Marrakech
Tichka Salam Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing