We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28th Jan to the 30th Jan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Ranked #450 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd stay at this hotel . Yet again enjoyed my stay there for the following reasons :
A) location - quiet area but not too far from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech we love .
B) VERY FRIENDLY staff - if spoken to them politely you will get the same back and very accomadating - I listened in disbelief how people talk to staff just to get a point across .
C) Folk on this have complained re wifi -- IT'S FREE !!!! - works well round the pool area and lobby - but slower in the rooms
D) Breakfast you get choice of 3 types of cereal , fruit salad , cold meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, local saugage, variety of bread to toast ,bread rolls and pastries - local pancakes with honey freshly made,and tea, coffee , juice to have to your
heart content -then folk say that it's the same everyday - well there is enough to make your breakfast different everyday .
E) True the hotel in some areas looks faded but it has character and its CLEAN !!!!!
F) it's not the Hilton - but it's good value for money - if you want Hilton style hotel and service then I would suggest to book with that style of hotel .
G) I will deffo will e going back for a short break towards the end of the year .
You get what you pay for!!!

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank Victor Lawrence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 703 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel,first visit to Marrakech and found all staff to be friendly and welcoming at all times.The hotel catered for all our needs and was happy to change our room for a more suitable one.My grateful thanks to Omar who booked us in when we arrived from London and was supportive during our stay,also other members of staff.The breakfast was very wide ranging and had a choice of cold and hot meals,also the Buffet in the evenings was also great with a wide ranging choise of assorted meals.
The hotel was tranquil and peacefully calm,always clean and tidy,beautiful architecture,nice swimming pool and decorative gardens.The language spoken is French and Arabic and staff were able to communicate fairly well in English,and referred you to another staff member who spoke English more fluently.I would suggest to themanagement that they should arrange for staff members to attend a short course in English so that in time they become more fluent in the language,and be able to communicate well with hotel guests.Also consideration should be made for there to be an indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi and a Gym.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and hospitable. The hotel catered for all our needs. The breakfast included a wide selection of hot and cold food. The hotel was clean and although somewhat faded, interesting architecturally. In a nice area which offered peace and tranquility away from the the city bustle.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed the Tichka for 5 nights, as part of a holiday package bought on a whim, because of an extremely reasonable price offered. The Hotel's a little faded but still very pretty, decorated with traditional tiling, rugs and ornaments. We were first shown to a smaller double room but the safe didn't work in that room, so we were transferred to a much larger suite on an upper floor for no extra charge. The rooms are nicely decorated, if some wear and tear is visible.There's pool and a great view from the balcony, and fairly decent wifi. (The reception is better in the middle areas and less so in the rooms in the wings.) There are some quirks and irks, but it's in keeping with the rest of the city.

Our deal came with breakfast which was the same every day - ie. cereals, semolina, oranges, french pastries, rolls, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausages, hot roti, juice and coffee/teas. it was adequate if not overly imaginative. It would have been nice to have the member of staff who was making the rotis, also be able to fry up eggs to order. But still, it was more than enough to stuff up for the day.

The staff were very friendly and willing to help, to various degrees of success. The receptionist/concierge on the first day offered tips on what to see, taxi prices etc, also sorted out the safe situation for us. The bellhop was great - he went out of his way to help us with storing our bags on the day of departure, and helping us sort out various dealings of getting an extra bag. He definitely bumps up the rating on this.

The hotel is great if you're looking for a place that's in the new quarter. It's near the Ville Nouvelle where there's great boutiques, restaurants etc. It's about 40 minutes slow walk to the medina, or you could put your hand in the air for a petite taxi. Petite taxis can run on a meter, but usually, only for locals. Put it this way, it was 15 dh on the meter, but usually, someone would take us for 25 dh. In general, water and food were fine. Tap water didn't cause any problems, and we ate from a mixture of restaurants, cafes and even a macaroon for 1 dh from a pedlar. Don't forget your sunscreen as the rays get pretty strong even in the colder months. Wear comfortable shoes for walking around uneven ground and wandering around. Watch your belongings and don't put anything valuable in a pocket that's easily accessible as pickpockets are rife in the medina. With purchases, take it slow and easy - always haggle - you're expected to and take it all with a good sense of humour.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room - it's a pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27thstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were promised by our travel agent, Peggy from Morocco Custom Travel that this is the best 4 star hotel (which is hard to believe). The good thing is, this hotel is centrally located. The bad thing is the staff is very rude, they don't have non-smoking room or restaurant, the hotel is run down with broken bathrooms, dirty floors/walls. In my daughters room, the mirror wall hanging was dangling on one nail, when we called the front desk to either remove it or fix it, they told us to fix it ourself! - We had two rooms and in one of them the shower was broken; the front desk told us to use the bathroom in the other room.
Not worth the stay!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CA_KM_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel there was à big problem with the electricity. There was no electricity on the rooms. After two days it was repaired. The hotel is decent but need à revamp. The rooms are big. We had à triple room with three doubles. The garden is very Nice and in it is à good swimmingpool.
When you book this hotel take the half board option. You can chose evry day if you prefer The lunch OR diner. The hotel had à good buffet. The Maroccan Wine is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louwrens65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#128 of 501 in Marrakech
533 reviews
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#449 of 501 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Tichka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Tichka

Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#201 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#225 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $39 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Tichka 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and ambience, comfort and convenience, the Hotel Tichka Marrakesh displays a revolutionary design. Nestled in shadypalms in a quiet district North of Gueliz, this hotel is only ten minutes from the historic Marrakesh medina and just fifteen minutes from Marrakesh's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Tichka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tichka Salam Marrakech
Tichka Salam Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing