We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Gallia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
53
61
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
61
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscat loverscentral heatinglocation is idealday tripcall to prayerthe hustle and bustlemint teaelterracejamsmedinadjeemadhkoutoubia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 140 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We wanted to photograph the craftspeople in the Medina and the life of Djema el Fna. Le Gallia is just off the square so everything was a short walk away - important when carrying heavy camera kit.

Mr Said was very helpful, emailing to explain how to get there on the bus from the airport. It was a short trundle from the bus stop, didn't need a taxi. We requested a multi-way Euro extension lead for all our gadgets and it was in the already in the room when we arrived.

The hotel has a lovely traditional feel with rooms set round a central courtyard which has a large palm tree and other plants, very relaxing after the bustle of the streets outside.

Breakfast is fresh croissants, bread, pancakes, served in the courtyard, a good start to the day. There's a wide choice of restaurants and cafes within a very short walk.

We felt Le Gallia was excellent value as it is a perfect location, clean and comfortable and in traditional Marrakesh style.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyFBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We had booked three rooms and stayed 3 nights over the weekend. The rooms are spacious, have everything you need, nice paintings and stylish lamps. They are being cleaned on a daily basis, which is not always the case in Marrakech. The breakfast is simple but everything you need and good as well. It is served whereever you want it.(room, terrace etc.) The owner is very helpful and friendly! Perfect price/performance ratio!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Meper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was very happy with the Hotel Gallia and would stay there again. The location is super - just around the corner from the main square and directly accessible to taxis. The room was inexpensive, but adequate and clean. It was great to have a room with air conditioning after a hot day walking around. The central courtyard with palm tree and vegetation where breakfast was served was nice. I found the hotel personnel helpful and friendly. I made the reservation via email and received answers back promptly. Don't understand the ratings complaining about slow and unfriendly service. Perhaps I had an advantage because I could speak French. Unfortunately payment was only in cash as the credit card machine was out of order all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the last night of our trip, in a very comfortable room. It has a roof terrace with pretty views across the city, and it is only a 5 min walk from the Djemma-El-Fna. The staff were very welcoming, and I'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraAl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Arriving in Marrakesh we went with a woman we met on the train to a new riad that had just opened. A lovely place with a really friendly atmosphere, but the rooms were just too tiny.
We booked a trip to the desert and before leaving looked around for another place to stay, choosing Le Gallia on the recommendation of a fellow traveler. It was considerably more expensive (we are definitely budget travellers), but we looked at and booked a nice, big room on the ground floor.
Came back from the desert and found that we were in a small, dark room upstairs. Our protests were met with indifference that swiftly changed to downright rudeness. "Find another hotel." was his advice. So, after one night, we did finding a cheaper riad with friendly helpful staff.
The room wasn't bad, though it was nothing special. We would have been content there, but for the attitude of the owner. I got the impression that he was getting by on a reputation that he doesn't deserve.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colliefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews