We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel oudaya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oudaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oudaya
Ranked #402 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
somerset uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hotel oudaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've just come back from here hotel was great was look after very well the place itself is another story I would never go back to Marrakech I was very disappointed by the lack of respect from the locals was hounded constantly and was conned left right and centre for a place looking to increase there tourism something needs to change I would never return for this reason hotel and weather was the only thing good about this holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    141
    137
    68
    52
See reviews for
63
156
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our stay there was good, majority of the staff were very friendly. The only major set back is the language barrier - only one or two understands what you are trying to say in English. We had few issues with missed dinner due to late check-in, non of the staff were able to take it up, and we were flatly refused to have one as gesture, until we spoke with 'Madame Wafa' who was very very kind to give us a voucher to have lunch on our day of departure.
In general, they are all very friendly.

Room Tip: Top part with balconies very good, though our bathroom needs a bit of refurbishment. Make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motinade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel 2 nights, we had to change the room straight from the beginning due to cockroaches, after that did not seem to have any issues. Rooms are average size, A/C was working absolutely fine (very important as the temperature was reaching during day cca 50 degrees). The pool was dirty, did not dare to try it. A/C in the dining room was not functional, food of average quality. Location - approx 40 min walk from the main square. In the proximity supermarket and small shops to buy necessary things. In general, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice.
We had such a nice time there.

The room were clean, and the staff are lovely and they helped a lot.
We went to a trip with them contact, and was safe.

it has got a taxi at there and many shops around and also a big supermarket close to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonatas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

it is ok for the rates, has a nice swimming pool, to cold in the date i went, rooms are comfortable, internet doesn't work in the room i was, they don´t have a pc available for guest
staff it's ok, but so much to learn about service. could be better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laarne, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, no big luxury but very nice staff and very tidy! Food is not special but okay price/quality wise. The swimming pool is a nice feature in the hotel. The diningroom is a bit crowed and poor decoration. It is a 30minute walk from the hotel to the center, if you are tirred in the evening, take a cab but be aware of taxi-driver who overprice crazy! And get mad if you refuse to get in...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location of the hotel was great, I could walk to many places nearby. The rooms were reasonably clean but had issues with plumbing. There was a weird smell coming from it and the shower was ridiculous - way too much pressure and had to let the water flow for like 10 minutes till I could get hot water - again, ridiculous.

Other than this, the food was OK (Would be good if it was buffet or at least some sort of choices to choose from for dinner because I didn't know what I was being served), the continental breakfast could be improved - some things were going cold for staying there too long.

The building is absolutely confusing, first time entering, my room was on the different building and couldn't get there myself and when I was left on my own, had to ask where I am going - signage could be improved.

Nice swimming pool with souvenir shops. I would return here and recommend to someone on a reasonable budget to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just remember where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanzanianVlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#442 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#363 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#422 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#321 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#298 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#485 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oudaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oudaya

Property: Hotel Oudaya
Address: 147 Rue Mohamed El Bakkal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oudaya 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oudaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing