We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taset of old Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Ranked #437 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A taset of old Marrakech”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel with a lovely, sprawling design that keeps the inside cool in hot days. The staff were really friendly and helpful - and quickly fixed any problems such as the air-conditioning. Our room was excellent - one of the larger rooms with a balcony overlooking the huge pool. The decor is a little tired, but gives a great feeling of comfort and a taste of gracious Morocco. The location is fine - just a short taxi ride to the Medina. The food is of a very high standard - especially the Moroccan buffet. We nreturned for a second stay after visiting Tetouan, and our room had a bowl of red roses and a plate of Moroccan pastires - typical of their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syve449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    361
    271
    141
    140
See reviews for
343
305
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group so the hotel was chosen by the tour company. I looked on their website the night before I travelled and thought how nice the hotel looked. Very different when we arrived. We were late landing so the bar was closed. This was around 11pm. The safe didn't work in the room and it took 2 days to get it fixed ( I was only staying 4 nights) when at the end of my trip I asked for a refund for the 2 days that it didn't work I got it but they were not happy or apologetic about it. The fridge did not work and neither did the main light in the bedroom. The air con did not work in 28 degrees when they came to look at it I was told that it was not hot enough to switch on and told to leave my patio door open. Even though I did not have a working safe!! The beds were hard and the whole room smelt damp. Very outdated. On a plus point the breakfasts were really nice and the hotel grounds were beautifully kept. Although the sun loungers could use some cushions.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the bar area and disco as possible as it was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

March, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Looking for a quiet slightly ou of town hotel with good amenities and ground connections at a reasonable price is probably difficult in Marrakech. Hotel Semiramis though nearly fits the bill. It is situated on the Rte de Casablanca about 2 miles north f the Medina. Adequate taxi service exists although they try to rip tourists off so walking out into the main drag is often a better option. It is a pity they did not operate an airport/down town shuttle that a four star hotel should really do.

The hotel itself boasts a nice pool and garden area and during my stay was quite quiet with a few young families and some more senior people. No 18 to 30 club here fortunately. There is a night club so I recommoend insisting on a garden facing room.

Several restaurants but personally i prefer eating out. The breakfast was adequate although lacked imagination. It was the same every day without varying. Wi-fi did not work in the rooms only in the reception area. The room we had was tired and need of upgrade. It was predominently French occupation but English was sort of spoken. For an International Hotel they need to up their game. Their star rating is perhaps a bit high.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room to avoid looking out onto the car park, road or night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

While the room we stayed in was completely outdated and the beds had a severe dip in the center. We had an old style tube television and the refrigerator did not work. We stayed there as part of a tour, so didn't have a choice. I will say that the breakfast was fantastic. There was one woman making eggs to order and another frying up msemen bread. Plus there were lots of other things to choose from including fresh juices. This is a huge hotel and they have a bar on site.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank soonergirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is nice with a very nice garden but inside the building was old and everything needs to be changed.the rooms are very large with balcony and view on the garden and swemingpool but the furniture is old and not so clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Friendly staff, little bit out dated hotel but no problem! Nice swimming pool, good food, nice rooms. Beautiful old pine trees by the swimming pool.
if I want to go to Marrakech again, I will definitely go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ARK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Persons working their were total not cooperative and dealing with customs very bad, specially in the reception of Hotel.
Clean service was good, Restaurant was O.K.. The location of the Hotel is far away from the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Alghamdi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#409 of 499 in Marrakech
684 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#242 of 499 in Marrakech
2,325 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#394 of 499 in Marrakech
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#411 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#479 of 499 in Marrakech
439 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Property: Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Address: Semlalia BP 525, Route de Casablanca, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#227 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story hotel with 2-story atrium lobby, situated on palm-studded grounds, near commercial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kenzi Semiramis
Kenzi Semiramis Marrakech
Kenzi Semiramis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing