We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth...So worth it!”
Review of Amanjena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amanjena
Ranked #165 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth...So worth it!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our 4th visit to this hotel since it opened. When my husband suggested to holiday in Morocco a few months ago & mentioned Amanjena, I agreed in a heartbeat. We were so happy to be back in the resort that was aging gracefully after 14 years. The service remains impeccable, as with other Aman Resorts that we have visited. Nothing to sign during your stay except at checkout, they just know which villa you are staying at. As usual, no need to follow up on anything you request. Just consider it done.
The facilities remain very clean and very well maintained. Credit goes to the Resident Manager Ms. Joana Guimaräes who we saw every morning while we were having our breakfast, supervising her staff and doing her rounds during the day, since we spent most of our time in the resort .
She was always around to make sure that each guest was very well cared for.
The Thai and Moroccan cuisines were excellent. You should at least try the Thai food for lunch or dinner even if you just decide to visit the resort.
Breakfast was more than sufficient. Everything was freshly made. The Amanjena will always be special to us & will remain one of our favorite resorts from the Aman Group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelfish22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    23
    14
    0
    5
See reviews for
37
101
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The name raises expectations quite a bit, but this resort absolutely delivers. We had an outstanding experience during three nights there. Outstanding staff and stunning surroundings, while feeling like you are one of only a precious few at the resort. We've stayed at a number of fine places around the world, and this one had gained the crown as our favorite anywhere. Would absolutely come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is wonderful, the staff makes you feel like royalty. The restaurant is amazing. I will definately come back. The hotel is located a bit far from the Medina, in a quiet Condo with a nice Golf course.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tattii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've stayed in the hotel three times (I simply cannot afford it these days) and the rooms/houses are fabulous. Truly peaceful and beautiful. But it's the Thai restaurant I adore. Ever since it opened I've eaten there three or four times on every trip to Marrakech. I'm very well known as a regular. It never disappoints. In summer it moves out of the usual spot to be beside the lake. I prefer to be inside (mosquitoes outside). So I go into the traditional (and lovely) restaurant where they happily serve the exquisite Thai food. Tom Kha Gai (chicken in coconut cream soup) is my tester - always magnificent here. Sadly lovely Joy who used to be waitress here is now running one of the group's hotels in the Far East but service is still first rate. Ask for Omar and tell him Mr King sent you!

Room Tip: Every one is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanKingOfHits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Absolute delight to be in a hotel where perfection and service isn't just talked about. Even though it's old by hotel years, the materials and ambience have only become more stunning as it settles into its quiet and peaceful environment. Staff are absolutely amazing. Only grizzle is wifi slow ( it's included in rom rate so that's a plus and you are directed to use hotels limo service. The hostel designer clearly loves perfection and symmetry and has succeeded in both ( by the way the lamb on Sunday's BBQ amazing and I'm come New Zealand!)

Room Tip: Take eastern side as no construction . Noise from building over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Excellent property, fantastic food and attentive staff... a must do when in Marrakesh... just be aware it is booked out months ahead.

Lunch by the pool is a real treat and the Thai Restaurant for dinner a must .


Highly recommended but book early

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uh2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely hotel with big rooms, huge place based on the number of rooms, you'll hardly see another person. They need a few more activities as there isn't a lot to do. The resort is also 20 minutes drive from the city unlike the other hotels, but the space quality and peace, makes up for it in spades

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#62 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#72 of 499 in Marrakech
517 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
395 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanjena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanjena

Property: Amanjena
Address: Route de Ouarzazate, km 12 | Amelkis, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanjena 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amanjena (peaceful paradise) is located just outside the ancient city of Marrakech. Set within an oasis of palms and olive trees, Moorish heritage is reflected throughout the pisé-walled resort, including the guest pavilions that radiate out from an ancient bassin, echoing the style of a sultan's palace. Amanjena offers a variety of guided excursions on foot, bicycle or private car into the medina, the souk and squares, palaces, gardens and craft shops of ancient Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amanjena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjena Hotel Marrakech
Amanjena Resort Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing