We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #272 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is good value for money. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel but it is clean, staff are friendly and the pool and grounds are pretty. If you are looking for a genuine Moroccan experience then do not stay here, go to a Riad closer to town, but if you just want to lie by a pool and eat in the hotel then this is fine. The main square is a good 25 minute walk away and you need to get taxis to visit most places from here. I wasn't particularly impressed by the spa and thought the staff there were a bit rude although the staff everywhere else were lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phuketprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    537
    435
    239
    215
See reviews for
425
624
85
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Much better than some of the reviews say. Clean and expansive with a beautiful well kept swimming pool. OK - the hotel lacks local atmosphere but for that, it's just walking distance to the hustle and bustle of the souks.
The rooms are a bit dull but functional; clean and providing good beds
Service was good - especially if you leave a couple of tips early on in your stay! Recommended and excellent value for money..

Room Tip: Many ground floor rooms have terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our tour company, Gate1, selected this hotel and we were very pleased with it. Very nice room, (loved those beautiful oranges that are placed in your room) with good bathroom, gorgeous grounds, two very good restaurants - one for quiet dinners and one with fun entertainment - both with good food and service, small but excellent gift shops, a healthy walk to the Medina, and about the only complaint was that Wi-Fi access is poor (but this is true throughout Morocco).
We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in building closer to the reception save a lot of walking. Ask for a room with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It's a good hotel for tourists they are only 10 minutes away from the airport, walking distance to other hotels and casino you can walk to the old madina to the traditional markets but I felt it was too far to walk but it is possible and also a short taxi ride to the new town. The hotels front desk staff are welcoming and helpful we did find the waiters and bar staff not to British friendly! The hotel rooms are comfortable but could do with more lighting specially near the mirror. Be sure to ask other tourists about locals and the area we ended up helping a we people which really helped them. When you go to the madina be smart, be aware of your surroundings staff in areas where the is lights don't feels it's safe just because you see police!

Room Tip: Ensure the A/C is checked by yourself before concierge leave not all rooms have good working ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPantherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We would like to add that all our AC are on the way to be checked. Due to the hot weather the system is hardly demanded.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

i have returned 3 times a year for last 7 years that speaks volumes . my reasons are multiple staff are pleasant and helpful from reception to the wonderful chamber maids ,the gardens are always well manicured clean and tidy as is the pool area, breakfast is slightly disappointing ,rooms are good size wi fi is bad in rooms.position of hotel very good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Response Tripadvisor

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was quite a stressful stay. There was a language barrier as many of staff didn't speak English. I was given meat soup even though I'm a vegetarian and the staff at the restaurant did not seem to care. This put me off from the beginning. There was tax added at checking out which wasn't clear. The staff seemed quite rude and weren't approachable. Also the hallways to our room were full of smoke from people smoking in the lobby. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, wish I had chosen a different hotel as my experience has made me not want to go back to Morocco.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Response Tripadvisor

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

I would like to add some comments to your points ;
-We do not have meat soup "a la carte" but on the buffet. It is up to the guest to help himself. But sorry for the bad reaction of the team member.
-The tax is a local tax. Nothing unclear on it. We collect on behalf of the kingdom.
-It is true that some staff doesn't speak english but the majority does.

Thanks once more for your comment.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

a small note at the airport to say I was happy with this hotel

good value, nice pool, nice restaurant, reception team is great, the room is ok

what I liked most is the location. One the best in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,068 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#154 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#188 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Property: Hotel Kenzi Farah
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing