We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #276 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As soon as we walked into the reception area, we were welcomed with huge grins which was surprising as it was around 8pm during Ramadan! The staff here were so accommodating and friendly, cannot fault them at all. Our room was pristine and cleaned everyday with new bed sheets and fresh towels and it didn't look shabby at all. The air con (much needed!) worked throughout the day/night and was extremely quiet so it didn't disturb any sleep. The hotel grounds were clean, tidy and well kept. There were always staff pottering about in the gardens or cleaning the windows, floors and paint touch ups. The pool area was beautiful to sit around with the gardens surrounding us and we were able to use pool towels that were provided everyday from the pool attendant. Breakfast was good. It had a range of meats, pastries and hot foods but nothing out of the ordinary you'd expect to get. We ate in the restaurant on our first night (being b&b only) and it was fantastic. In fact, everywhere we went in the city was amazing and fresh. I've not stopped raving about the food! Not a chip or burger in sight.

We absolutely loved the Kenzi Farah and will definitely be booking another trip here again during the cooler months!

Tip: only 20 mins walk from center but take a cab which are plentiful outside the hotel. Use a cabbie called Omar, he was extremely friendly and helpful and cost 30DH to the town. Everyone else charges a lot more! He also took us to some fantastic restaurants and Riads to eat at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    600
    467
    259
    247
See reviews for
497
687
88
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with a tour group. My friend and I were initially assigned the wrong room but the remedied it fairly quickly. The front staff were ok - not rude but not overly friendly. When we asked for ice from room service it took almost an hour to get. Not sure if that's just Morocco or the hotel. The hotel grounds are beautiful - very lush and the pool looked very nice, though we didn't go. The breakfast buffet was really good both mornings with a wide variety of foods and an omelet station. The location isn't bad - we were within walking distance of several restaurants. I'd say this is a good three star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the Kenzi Farah for 5 days in July, the week before ramadan. We got the hotel incredibly cheap with half board and transfers included. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms and the communal areas. The aircon system was fantastic and stayed on throughout the day and night which made a real difference. The reception staff were not overly friendly but they were attentive and we found the catering and hospitality staff very welcoming. One thing that we noticed about the hotel is that there is not a lot of atmosphere, everywhere is very quiet, no music in the restaurants, reception or around the pool. We sometimes felt like we had to keep our voices low no matter where we were. It is definitely worth getting the half board as the food is a buffet so you can eat as mush as you like and set yourself up for the day. The food is not anything to write home about but it was comparable with other restaurants we found in Marrakesh. Overall a good, safe bet for someone looking for somewhere comfortable to stay just out of the city if you do not want to spend too much money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Kenzi Farah for five days in mid November, it has an impressive reception and was well kept, clean and tidy. The rooms are average size and again kept clean with linen and towels changed daily.

The breakfast was ok and we had lunch a couple of times which was fine. We ate out in the evenings and found some very interesting little restaurants not far from the hotel. The hotel is situated a short distance from the Medina, which is must see.

The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and was not too cramped or busy when we were there.

This hotel is fine for a short break and to see the delights of Marrakech, after all you only really sleep there and spend most of the time out and about sight seeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spritzerr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech.They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is the last one in Marrakech you should stay at, the management are a bunch of crooks who will and do rip you off at any and all opportunity. My partner and I were accused of cancelling our booking and accused of not paying tourist tax! Only my insistence, it took three days out of our holiday, and me threatening to take action against hotel got us limited peace. When I asked for my booming paperwork they refused! When I asked for managers name guess what they refused,
If you plan to come to Marrakech then do its like know here else, BUT do not use this hotel at any cost, incidently the travel rep Rashid was useless and as big a liar and thief as the management. I intend to pursue this so look for further postings!!!

Room Tip: Look for different hotel!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fletcherchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Hotel has an impressive entrance and a really nice garden and pool area. It is located in a nice part of Marrakech and not too far away from the Medina. The Lobby does not have A/C, room decor not 5star but clean and spacious. Breakfast offer average and I do not suggest to order any food as it is not worth the money. Very disappointing were the staff, besides the porter not one seemed to be genuine and rather miserable and more focused on their own conversations than looking after guests. What staff did not know was that my friend speaks arabic and how staff speaks about guests behind their backs was really not nice to hear.

If you are looking for a clean Hotel and do not care about Service than this will do but if you do want staff that are genuine this Hotel clearly is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FengJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am always a bit budious when reading other peoples negative reports and am often right to be so, but this time they were right.
The Hotel,
Pro,
It does look and is nice and clean and reasonabley well maintained. Their is a good sized pool with nice gardens surrounding it.
Con,
Of the three restaurants it boasts one is for meals that are booked with the accomodation (B+B, H/B etc) so no good if you are on B+B and want an evening meal, one was closed and the other had very little choice and the menus were only about 25% of it in English so without speaking a little bit of French you would struggle.
Of the two bars again one was closed.
The Room.
Pro,
The room was clean and as per usual a double was two singles pushed togeth but they were very big and comfortable. The bathroom and toilet were seperate which in a country where a lot of european visitors get a bat tummy is a good thing. The bathroom was roomy and well furnished and the rest of the room was reasonabley furnished and adequate.
Con,
The toilet had an extractor fan in the ceiling which I assume was supposed to come on with the light as there was no other switches but didn't work making the 5 foot by 3 1/2 foot room an unbearable sweat box. The air con worked but was a bit weak and although it did eventuall cool the room but if you were out the cleaners would turn it off when they did your room so you came bake to an oven that took several hours to be cooled again. No good if you're just popping back to your room for an hour or two before going back out.
Unfortunately in the attempts to keep things cool everywhere is marble so corridors echo and amplify every bit of noise including other guest slamming doors shut and being very loud on the way to their rooms at 3 and 4 am.
The Staff.
There are a lot of comments about rude and unhelpful staff and I have to admit this was true on our visit. There was one lady when we checked in at reception who was lovely and very helpful, the rest throughout our stay were rude and unhelpful. After reading other peoples post about it appearing that the rudeness was aimed at people who didn't speak the local language or French we thought it would be ok for us as my partner speak a reasonable amount of French and I speak a small amount but enough to get by in France. This was not the case, despite our french the staff were still rude and unhelpful. When you travel in europe and at least try to comunicate in the languages of the country you tend to earn some respect for at least making the effort but not in this hotel, yet when dealing with other guests that were french and even some spanish and italian guests they were completely different in their attitude. This was not just reception staff but restaurant staff too. The only ones that made any attempt to be friendly (apart from the one lady at reception) were the cleaners, I wonder why that could of been???
The Food.
Breakfast is the usual for North African countries such as Egypt. Lots of breads and jam, some chease and cold meat, a selction of fruits, some hot foods (local sausagges and potato gratin of sorts) and an omlette chef. There was also a lady cooking a local style pancake outside and some salad but do remember that like other countries the salad is washed in tap water so can lead to upset stomachs if you're not used to it. All in all not as bad as people were saying, however we did get down to breakfast early so we could go out and about befor the sun got up.
The staff in the resteraunts were again unhelpful and somewhat rude towards us as English chosing to bring tea and coffee to other nationalities that arrived 10/15 minutes after us before us. On one morning I went and got the coffee and milk pots myself from the serving station to the upset of the waiter, the next morning he didn't prioritise others over us but vertualy slammed the pots down when he brought them over sporting a face like a smacked bum.

All in all I would say this is probably a nice place if you are Morrocan, French, Spanish or Italian, but if you are British then I recomend you find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary3007s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#384 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#131 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Property: Hotel Kenzi Farah
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing