We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Well Priced Hotel for a Short Break”
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #245 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an unusual hotel. The rooms and the structure of the hotel make this a suitable business hotel, but the restaurants and services make this a tourist hotel. I found the rooms spacious and comfortable but as a business guest felt a bit out of place surrounded by tourists. the central pool and gardens area is within the hotel complex and is a great place to relax. The only bar is small with few staff. I echo the comments regarding the breakfast service which is terrible and makes you feel like you are on the world's worst package tour. that being said this is a cheaper hotel than many in Marrakesh and is good value for money for your short stay tourist guest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,420)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kenzi Farah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It has a first rate pool with lots of foreigners. The rooms are nice, and clean by Moroccan standards - though this means you likely will get stains on your sheets. The location near both the old and new city is very good. Do NOT waste your money on their breakfast. It was truly useless. There is no good food except the pancake lady who is there for only half the time and their coffee is just awful. They do charge extra for any amenity (except Wi-Fi), this includes using the gym or safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirsethalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at the Kenzi Farah. Overall the hotel matched our expectations. Staff were generally friendly, (a few grumpy ones at reception), but otherwise very nice! The room was clean, spacious and modern. Pool was refreshing and sunbeds were plentiful (although some people got up very early to reserve them). Plenty of space in the beautiful gardens if the beds are taken. Breakfast was good with a variety of food / drink... pretty standard for a 4 star hotel.

The hotel is located approximately 20 minutes walk to the old town / central square / crazy souks...come out of the hotel, turn left and left again. (Best seen at night). 20 minute walk to the new city...come out the hotel and turn right and then second right. You'll see a little more civilisation - shops, crossings etc! Try and get your hands on a map before you arrive (they don't have any at reception and charge you for one at the shop within the hotel).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. If you want a balcony make sure you request one as only...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf22_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech.They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights after booking through Groupon, and were really apprehensive after reading lots of negative reviews on Trip Advisor.....in spite our worries, the hotel was excellent!! Really nice and welcoming staff who genuinely couldn't do more to help you with anything you need, great sized rooms and a beautiful outdoor pool. Definitely don't worry about some bad reviews, we had a great time staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnash6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Kenzi Farah for two nights as part of an 8-day tour of Morocco with Gate 1 Travel. The hotel has all the usual Western amenities and is quite comfortable. The grounds are sprawling--the building seems to be almost all one level--so walking around can take a while. The rooms where fine--nothing memorable, either way, so they will serve their purpose for you, I am sure. The breakfast was substantial and will be perfect for fueling up before a day of seeing Marrakesh. On the way to the breakfast room is a decent gift shop as well. There is a dimly lit but spacious bar area one level down from the main lobby, where you can get pricey drinks and relax. Since we arrived at the hotel rather late in the day and did not want to venture out exploring, we ate dinner at the Italian restaurant on the premises. It took some doing to find it, as it was not marked with a sign and required walking and walking about the property! Once there, we found the restaurant vacant except for one other table and were not sure if it was actually open. One poor waiter was trying to service our rather large group (about 8) in addition to the occupied table and then the ones that became occupied later. He worked so hard we had to give him a decent tip. I thought the food was fine but another group member would not eat hers. Oh well--to each his own, and I don't like to complain in a foreign country.

You can walk to the famous main square from the hotel but it is a hike. We actually walked BACK from the square and got a bit lost, but eventually found it. Since we are not big shoppers, our favorite part of the square was getting a railside table at a restaurant above the square around sunset to watch the beautiful view and people-watch. There are no alcoholic drinks served there, but you can get a soda and stay as long as you like. Highly recommend this! The square comes alive as the sun sets: vendors begin setting up their food stalls, which are an experience to walk through. Take your time and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech.They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked the Riad in Medina but after going there we decided not to stay there ( terrible surroundings) and booked Kenzi Farah in the new city. It was ok. The standards are very low in Morocco therefore I guess this is as good as its gets. Be ready to wait...everywhere...check -in ( 40 min...with no line ), restaurant. I guess it is normal. Food was ok. After all Marrakech was a big flop. Wish we would go to some other place instead but we got carried away with all the "great reviews".

Room Tip: Rooms are large but dull...kinda sad looking
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel! Great rooms and amenities! We had a great stay. The breakfast and dinner were really good with lots of options. The hotel is very well located. The rooms are great and very clean. we had a problem with the first room and they changed us to a better one with the beds we need it (we were in three and needed two double beds). We recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#93 of 502 in Marrakech
5,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#403 of 502 in Marrakech
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#374 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#438 of 502 in Marrakech
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing