We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #284 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Essex, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were nice but on arrival we had to ask to change rooms as we were put at the very back of the hotel over looking a roof top full of sand bags. We was also questioned at reception where we booked and how much we paid don't know if they a difference to the room we got. We did get moved to a much better room overlooking the pool after dragging our bags about and feeling tired from being up since 2 am travelling.
The room was nice and pool area was lovely. Food was good and lunch was well presented and tasty but was a bit pricy. Drinks in particular was expensive 2 small glasses of wine was about £8.00.
The main thing that let this hotel down was the staff, reception staff were rude and unhelpful and the pool side restaurant staff were slow and miserable not what you want when on holiday, it seemed the older staff were the worst.
My girlfriend went in to the toilet at one point and the staff were smoking in there not what you would expect at a 5 star hotel. We also heard one of the pool bar managers recommending to stay at the Sofitel which doesn't fill you with confidence.
The bar in the evening wasn't open once while we were there and it wasn't like we went out of season, looked like a nice bar through the locked doors but a shame we couldn't use it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mickyp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    547
    441
    243
    227
See reviews for
440
640
86
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently came back from a tour in Morrocco. Unfortunately to say, Marrakech left us wanting more. This hotel made it a bad experience to say the least. The shower curtain was awful looking, the ivory white that was once there is now beige with rust and mold on it. It didn't cover the whole bath tub, so as we were taking a shower, water would also spill out of the edge of the tub and wet the floor. We had to use most of our towels and ask for more every day. There was hot and cold water with good pressure, however the piping of the shower broke on us three times causing water to burst out of the pipes and essentially wet the whole bathroom.. walls, mirrors, and the floor. The first two times we had to take a shower with a water bottle. My boyfriend was creative and ended up having to cut the water bottle in half and use it to pour water from the main faucet on ourselves. The first two times we called to fix the problem, the guys just tightened up the pipe when the pipe really needed to be changed completely. The third time it happened on the morning that we left and the guy that came to fix it was bright enough to change the whole pipe. That was our first decent shower in Marrakech. If you thought that was bad, READ THIS.. one morning I noticed droppings on the floor around the complimentary fruits and pastries that the hotel gave us on arrival. When I looked up, there were teeth marks on my apple, crumbs around the pastry plate and the plastic wrap was bitten through! THERE WERE RODENTS in the hotel room. The first time that we told the receptionist she gasped, and said we'll have someone come up but no one did. The second time we personally told the receptionist in the lobby and his face didn't even flinch. He said he will have someone come up but no one responded to our complaint! So does that mean it has happen before?! DISGUSTING! There's more, one of our tour members found bird droppings and a gigantic bird in her room !!!! Seriously, you can't make this up. The breakfast appeared nice... but it was not tasty at all. The bread was hard like a baseball. In fact, after our incident of rodents, I was hesistant to eat. Also, I do not think they have a king size bed, we came as a couple and despite making prior arrangements, we ended up getting a room with two full size beds.

Ok so now for the good points, I like to be fair... the room was very spacious, good for two. Spacious closets. Clean air, no smells. We had a view of the pool. There was a separate bath and toilet. The toilet also had good pressure and allowed privacy. There was an electronic key so it is modernized.

Over all, we DO NOT recommend this hotel. The circumstances were totally unacceptable. We expected much more for a hotel in Marrakech, a city that everyone raves about!!! It definitely did not impress us. The only reason why I gave it two stars is because the lobby looked beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a great stay in this hotel. My compagon and I stayed in a suite overlooking the beautiful pool! the service is excellent and the restaurant is very good! the a la carte menu is exquisite.
the spa is a true temple of well-being!
I recommend this hotel because I spent 5 amazing nights!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belcoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech.They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I found this a perfectly acceptable hotel, but with nothing particularly outstanding about it. Room was a good size, well appointed... Maybe a bit tired in the decor stakes, but fine. The staff were friendly, efficient and willing to help, breakfast was pretty good - lots to chose from - and the hotel was generally pleasant, including a nice pool area.
Location is great. Close to the airport (but you're not disturbed by noise) and also close to the city centre and all it's attractions. Having said that, it is in an area which is all hotels, so you've really got to either stay put for an evening or get a cab into town. There isn't a great deal within walking distance except other hotels and a few hotel-y restaurants.
But all in all a good place to stay. It won't set your world alight, but you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech.They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hotel was nicely equipped. Clean rooms! excellent service. the swimming pool was nice and clean, a bit of music on the background would have been even better. Excellent location , close to the nightscene. hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: rooms in the backbuilding are less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hajar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Waited over an hour to get checked in only to be told that there was a power outage in the city and no air conditioning in the rooms. However, there was power in the lobby and in some of the rooms. Total falsehood - walked next door to the Golden Tulip and there was no problem with power. Toilet overflowed from room above, one of our group had no toilet, had to use lobby toilet. Staff at desk did not care that there were problems and seeked no solution. Terrible experience. - do not recommend Kenzi hotels - bad experience at both Marrakesh and Ouarzazate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrietteTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am Louis and from London.We been to Marrakech recently and stayed in Kenzi Farah.The service we got is excellent and fabulous. I would like to thank all the staff and especially the General Manager - Hamsa. Because of the culture difference and the special laws we were having little problems. But he came to us and resolved all our problems and recommended which all places to visit. Totally I say he is good manager and knows how to keep the guests happy. Definitely if I am going back to Morocco , I will stay in this hotel. Buffet service is excellent and mind blowing.But guys when you plan to visit please go for all inclusive deal so that you can have your drinks and all food free... and unlimited..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis81_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech .They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#379 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#197 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Property: Hotel Kenzi Farah
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#160 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing