We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Walking distance to Souk, great location. Very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #278 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Northampton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Souk, great location. Very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, just missing a few essentials like tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and a super overpriced mini bar!!
The rooms were clean, tidy, a little dated but nice.
We were able to walk to the souk in about 15 minutes, but it is just a short 5 min cab journey. The staff were friendly, there is a cash machine, and they also change money at the desk.
The spa is expensive, but nice, cheaper treatments in the centre of town, but not as convenient.
The staff are all great. From the reception, to the breakfast staff to the maids. All helpful and happy.
Would stay again, but bring in water, and alcohol with me. Nearly £10 for a not that great v&t is a bit much if you want a couple of nice drinks.
Great value room, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bexxeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
SincerelyThank you for choosing Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    525
    420
    231
    205
See reviews for
390
611
84
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maale Adumim
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife stayed here for four nights while on a conference in Marrakesh.

The hotel was clean a comfortable with extremely large rooms and beds. The location was very convenient and within walking distance of the old city. The food was decent though monotonous and no special requests (we keep kosher) were accepted. Water was also not served without payment. Likewise the health club and indoor pool were charged for separately too.

The service at reception was not very helpful and most requests, even for a box of matches were refused and she was told to go to the market to buy them. Internet was slow and only in the lobby.

All in all, it's a reasonable place to stay if you don't mind paying extra for the kind of things that you're used to receiving for free or just doing without.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danielmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived for a 7 night break on a Saturday evening and were informed that the hotel was fully booked, but they would find us a room for the night. That room turned out to be a suite, it was a little sad though, with a leaking toilet that soaked the floor and a shower that didn't work.
But on the plus side it had a huge double bed and massive TV. The next day they moved us to an updated room in the 4th block. This was sunny and overlooked the beautiful well kept gardens.
I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, especially the pool attendants who were most charming. The breakfast was a feast, I could not fault the quality or the quantity of the food.
A very enjoyable experience which I would recommend to anyone. Just one word of warning to those visiting Marrakech ... crossing the road can be fraught with danger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingRaider_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech .They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After disappointing stay in Casablanca, I arrived with group to this hotel which is really one of those good standards set in Marrakesh. The hotel has superb location, it is large and spacious, the rooms were newly refurbished and very pleasant and the only thing I didn't like was a slow elevator. Dinner and breakfast were excellent so I could recommend this one for both business and leisure stay. Marrakesh is beautiful and we had easy start from here, also people liked the possibility of walking around easily, enjoying the green surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tihi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
SincerelyThank you for choosing Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from 6 days 5 nights at the Kenzi Farrah and after reading some of the reviews thought I would add my comments.
Firstly you are in North Africa 5 , they speak Arabic then French .... why should everyone be expected to speak English. We had no problems whatsoever with the staff at the hotel, all were helpful tried their best to speak English and I tried to speak french .
The hotel is in the best location Hiverhage, a beautifully kept area of Marrakech 20 min walk to the main square.
We stayed in block 4.. room 4514 overlooking the pool our room was large cleaned every day with care and certainly did not need any refurbishing. Breakfast was a huge choice of pancakes, eggs, pastries, cerael, fresh fruit, yougurts cheese ham ... I really don't know what else people expect. You could eat inside or by the pool area.. Yes the pool area and gardens were beautiful full of jasmin,roses, buganvilla and palm trees all tended daily. A huge plus point as a peaceful haven from the bustle of the city.
Marrakech is full of contrasts from the old to the new we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the experience of Marrackech.

Room Tip: Block 4 (rooms 4500) located opposite pool area lovely view and sun all day Take the sightseeing bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaJane287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed there one night. The public area is ok and the live music bar is something not to be missed however the rooms need urgent upgrade as look VERY tired and badly maintained. The swimming pool is inviting and the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had to stay with my wife in the hotel for couple of nights (thank god),i found the staff at reception unprofessional to deal with customers and the majority of them they speak poor English all they speak is french(as makes me feel sometimes that i'm in France) and if you decided to call them from the room that will take you a long time to speak to someone if they don't hang up on you.The room comes with a basic furniture, side bad light off and the bad not comfortable but nothing to do with a five stars hotel(No bath robe, cutlery or tea/coffee) and in the bathroom it was a whole in my roof and the shower head not working also i have to mention any service you ask for you have to pay for it like the fitness room Mad100 ,i don't recommend this hotel for someone who looks for a five star experience ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arielomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,960 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#370 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#169 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Property: Hotel Kenzi Farah
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing