We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa des Orangers - Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Ranked #25 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had three nights at La Villa des Orangers and had an amazing experience. The hotel is stunning. We had a fantastic room, very large and luxuriant. The hotel salons are beautiful furnished. It is really an oasis. The service is impeccable, nothing is too much trouble and suggestions are all good and factual. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and this is added as one of the best we have stayed in. It not cheap but you get what you pay for in life. It is defiantly worth paying for. The G M really knows how to put a team together and run a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NGG186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    44
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
337
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a coverted Judge's riad whose unprepossessing front entrance stands amidst garages and hardware emporia. A short walk down the passageway brings you to a quiet Paradise. You are greeted by charming and solicitous staff who are professional to the fingertips. The peaceful beautifully fountained courtyards lend themselves to fabulous photographs. The bedroom (number 16) is beautiful if only underlit; the bathroom is well planned with all the acoutrements expected of a luxury setting. A visit to the rooftop terrace with its own pool gives a view around that part of town which is not in itself fabulous. The main pool is in a beautiful large courtyard setting with an outdoor but gazeboed dining area on the other side of shrubbery; the lunches are not too heavy and seemed entirely appropriate. There is faint street noise but nothing distracting. The occasional percussive clacking is from the nesting stalks on a nearby tower! The dining and lounge facilities were sumptuous with much welcome open olive wood fires as there was a February chill. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent; we ate in on 2 of the 3 nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

So good I don´t even know where to start. Beautiful and calm enviroment were you fell welcome.
Alll the employes know who you are since it´s a small hotel. It´s perfect just to relax by the pool having a drink or enjoying some time by the fireplace. The staff is really nice and they are always ready to serve you the best way possible. It has a great breakfast served wherever you choose.
A luxury riad with the most beatiful enviroment and rooms. Everything is in a very good condition, including the room and the comom areas. Placed in central area, it allows you to explore Marrakesh any time. Staying at La Villa des Orangers is definitely an amazing experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ligia_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent restaurant and service after we walked in for dinner without a reservation in December 2012. Restaurant was not open but we were taken to a beautiful room with fireplace and ordered drinks with some munchies. We waited till the restaurant opened and had excellent service as well as a very tasty meal with Moroccan wine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7dayweekend_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. Small, luxury and absolutely focused on treating each guest special.
We stayed for 4 nights and it ticked every box. Authentic, luxury, central to everything and a little piece of paradise in a hectic place.
We had a lovely little courtyard room which was filled with fresh roses each day and the decor was beautifully authentic.
I cannot think of anything else to except, if u r looking for Moroccan luxury with a person touch, then this is it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybean688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
277 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

La Villa des Orangers is expensive, but really worth it. It is exquisite; the service is great; and the hotel is gorgeous. Three swimming pools, lots of rooms to hang out in, fireplaces (including in your room). The food is fantastic, the staff wonderful. It's the little touches that count. In your room rate is included car service to and from the airport, a cell phone, breakfast, lunch (which is a wonderful three course event), all your drinks except for alcohol, and laundry. Dinner is a bit pricey, wine even more so, but still a great experience. The hammam is terrific and the massage was wonderful. I can't imagine a better place to stay. Although if the price turns you off, please consider the Riad Knisa, which is also wonderful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a room at the top with private terraces and a rooftop pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Love love love this place. My travel agent recommended it, so even though I'd heard of a buInch of other luxury hotels close-by and had never heard of if before, I went with it. Great decision!

The food is pheonomenal. The lamb 3 ways at dinner was fantastic, and my favourite lunch meal was the actually the lamb also (loin I think). Not sure how they provide such good lamb in Morocco but they do. The restaurant, cigar cave, bar, and multiple private hang out spots as well as the pool area, are all really thoughtfully and stylishly decorated. The whole place feels very Moroccan and very chic, quite modern but subtle.

The rooms...really impressive. So many small details so well taken care of. I'd a huge bathroom, with a massive tub, huge marble sinks, rainforest shower and locally made jasmine soaps. The bedroom had beautiful local art, a working fireplace with cool billows, leather couch and the bed had great sheets. There was a terrace with loungers, a private dining table and an outdoor shower. Can't think of anything more they could have provided.

Service was great from start to finish. The manager Jean-Paul welcomed me when I arrived and assisted me with local recommendations, ensuring everything was perfect throughout my stay. I was reluctant to leave, and plan on coming back as soon as I have the chance. Marrakech is great, but this hotel made it world class. It truly inspired me, and I get excited even now thinking about that trip!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#20 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Orangers - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Orangers - Hotel

Property: La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Address: 6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa des Orangers - Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foot of the Koutoubia mosque, with its matchless landmark minaret and only 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square, the Villa des Orangers offers an exceptional location to explore the medina. The Villa des Orangers is an intimate haven of peace located near the bustling souks of Marrakech with 27 rooms and suites arranged on two levels around three verdant open-sky patios with water fountains surrounded by galleries of chiseled plaster and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa des Orangers - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Des Orangers Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Des Orangers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing