We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
650
59
8
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
59
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooljean paulprivate terracerelais chateauxlaundry serviceroom ratean oasismaster suitehotel organisedlarge suiteorange blossomgreat spaperfect hotelmain courtyardhaven of peacespa treatmentsboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 728 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hidden in the side streets- you wonder if they have stopped at the wrong place. But step inside the narrow corridor to the hotel and you have a beautiful peaceful hotel. Lovely courtyard, beautiful rooms, excellent bathrooms. Very easy to walk into the main square, enjoy the madness of the night market. The food in the hotel was very good. Lunch included which was a bonus and very tasty. Staff were very helpful - such as arranging a caleche for us at a sensible price. Lovely with our teenage girls.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all rooms were good. We were on the ground floor and found rooms quiet, spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent value for money our room rate included airport transfer, lunch on arrival and breakfast. If this is your first visit to Marrakech this is a great place to stay, a very easy walk to the main square and souks, the hotel offers a safe haven from the chaos of Marrakech, the staff are excellent, our room was stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This oasis in the mayhem of Marrakech is a must for romantic travellers looking for some luxury. Sit by the pool in pleasant surrounds, have a massage in their beautifully relaxing hammam, play backgammon sat at the most elaborate table or just have tea in one of the squares listening to water gently trickling. But make sure you take the short walk into the market area, where the assualt on your senses really begins, knowing you can retreat to the haven of Villa des Orangers.

We had a lovely four day stay, which flew by, ending each day sat by the top pool with a glass of wine watching the sun go down and the storks coming home to roost.

The owners, manegement and staff are all so very helpful and attentive to all your needs.

If you do Marrakech and can afford to treat yourself, book in here and enjoy.

Adrian & Carol
Guildford, UK

Room Tip: We booked too late to get one, but go for one at the top, you get your own verranda.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

For a visitor arriving in Morocco, and Marrakech for the first time, I had no idea what to expect in terms of hotels and service. We were met by a courteous driver who took us on the 15 minute drive to the hotel. Pulling up to the hotel, we missed the entrance at first since it is a innocuous door, between a garage and shops. Stepping inside, you enter another world…

The riad is stunning. Originally built by a judge for him and his family, it is now a beautifully presented hotel with everything you need. Our room looked straight onto the largest courtyard with the main pool and restaurant: terrace for breakfast and lunch and poolside dining for dinner. There were another 2 pools, one rooftop and various courtyards and lounge areas where you could relax, drink mint tea or play backgammon.

Breakfast, lunch and all soft drinks were included and were excellent. The staff would also come round with poolside drinks and snacks during the afternoon. It is one of most relaxing places I have ever stayed in.

All the residents seemed to adopt the same routine. Breakfast at your leisure, venture out to explore Marrakech and then back in the afternoon to relax by the pool until early evening. We didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening but the poolside dining looked beautiful and the menu looked fabulous.

The staff balance fantastic service with friendliness, always happy to explain the history of the riad or answer any questions you have about Marrakech. It is also very easy to arrange guides, day trips or transport to other cities. These are not as cheap as you may imagine Morocco to be, but were value for money.

We also took advantage of the spa, complete with hamman, which still feels authentic for those (like me!) who weren’t quite brave enough to go to the public hamman in the medina.

Money wise, this is one of the more expensive hotels in Marrakech, but if you can treat yourself, you won’t be disappointed and it is good value and a great location inside the medina. We booked through splendia.com and got a good deal but also went back at the end of our vacation and booked directly with the hotel which was equally easy and comparable in price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Villa des Orangers several times before and despite the countless choice of new riads/hotels which look tempting we have always returned to the Villa. This is a very special place. My husband and I wanted a complete break and rest from a very hectic year and we were not disappointed. The staff are completely wonderful! They are efficient, quick, thoughtful, skilled and just lovely people! We can not fault them. From the smiling Monsieur who collects you from the airport to the charismatic Maitre d'hotel, to the lovely ladies who serve breakfast and lunch with such CHARM and grace. It is such a pleasure to be there.

Marrakech continues to surprise and entrance, we found places we had not seen before and experienced things we had not imagined too. Helped by the super efficient front desk we were directed to a wonderful guide 'Ali' and to two great restaurants. The taxi firm had meters which saved the quite exhausting routine of bartering for the price of a taxi ride! Everything has been thought of.

It is wonderful to have the delicious lunch included in the room rate. It can be difficult to eat casually in Marrakech, it's not like Europe where one can wonder into a cafe or restaurant on the street. Having this wonderful lunch to return to after a hard morning sight seeing in the heat or bartering in the souk was just perfect. Then after a rest and a swim in one of the pools one can return to the souk with renewed energy for the battle ahead!

The chef is extremely skilled and creative. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. We had a superb dinner one night again served with great charm and skill by their restaurant team.

You can not fault this hotel, it is just wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms with private roof terrace offer the opportunity to sit in the morning sun, sipping fresh orange juice and eating the most delicious compote of apples with home made yogurt, listening to the call from the surrounding mosques and overlooking the madness that is Marrakech.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews