We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Ranked #28 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent value for money our room rate included airport transfer, lunch on arrival and breakfast. If this is your first visit to Marrakech this is a great place to stay, a very easy walk to the main square and souks, the hotel offers a safe haven from the chaos of Marrakech, the staff are excellent, our room was stunning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    50
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
385
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This oasis in the mayhem of Marrakech is a must for romantic travellers looking for some luxury. Sit by the pool in pleasant surrounds, have a massage in their beautifully relaxing hammam, play backgammon sat at the most elaborate table or just have tea in one of the squares listening to water gently trickling. But make sure you take the short walk into the market area, where the assualt on your senses really begins, knowing you can retreat to the haven of Villa des Orangers.

We had a lovely four day stay, which flew by, ending each day sat by the top pool with a glass of wine watching the sun go down and the storks coming home to roost.

The owners, manegement and staff are all so very helpful and attentive to all your needs.

If you do Marrakech and can afford to treat yourself, book in here and enjoy.

Adrian & Carol
Guildford, UK

Room Tip: We booked too late to get one, but go for one at the top, you get your own verranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

For a visitor arriving in Morocco, and Marrakech for the first time, I had no idea what to expect in terms of hotels and service. We were met by a courteous driver who took us on the 15 minute drive to the hotel. Pulling up to the hotel, we missed the entrance at first since it is a innocuous door, between a garage and shops. Stepping inside, you enter another world…

The riad is stunning. Originally built by a judge for him and his family, it is now a beautifully presented hotel with everything you need. Our room looked straight onto the largest courtyard with the main pool and restaurant: terrace for breakfast and lunch and poolside dining for dinner. There were another 2 pools, one rooftop and various courtyards and lounge areas where you could relax, drink mint tea or play backgammon.

Breakfast, lunch and all soft drinks were included and were excellent. The staff would also come round with poolside drinks and snacks during the afternoon. It is one of most relaxing places I have ever stayed in.

All the residents seemed to adopt the same routine. Breakfast at your leisure, venture out to explore Marrakech and then back in the afternoon to relax by the pool until early evening. We didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening but the poolside dining looked beautiful and the menu looked fabulous.

The staff balance fantastic service with friendliness, always happy to explain the history of the riad or answer any questions you have about Marrakech. It is also very easy to arrange guides, day trips or transport to other cities. These are not as cheap as you may imagine Morocco to be, but were value for money.

We also took advantage of the spa, complete with hamman, which still feels authentic for those (like me!) who weren’t quite brave enough to go to the public hamman in the medina.

Money wise, this is one of the more expensive hotels in Marrakech, but if you can treat yourself, you won’t be disappointed and it is good value and a great location inside the medina. We booked through splendia.com and got a good deal but also went back at the end of our vacation and booked directly with the hotel which was equally easy and comparable in price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Villa des Orangers several times before and despite the countless choice of new riads/hotels which look tempting we have always returned to the Villa. This is a very special place. My husband and I wanted a complete break and rest from a very hectic year and we were not disappointed. The staff are completely wonderful! They are efficient, quick, thoughtful, skilled and just lovely people! We can not fault them. From the smiling Monsieur who collects you from the airport to the charismatic Maitre d'hotel, to the lovely ladies who serve breakfast and lunch with such CHARM and grace. It is such a pleasure to be there.

Marrakech continues to surprise and entrance, we found places we had not seen before and experienced things we had not imagined too. Helped by the super efficient front desk we were directed to a wonderful guide 'Ali' and to two great restaurants. The taxi firm had meters which saved the quite exhausting routine of bartering for the price of a taxi ride! Everything has been thought of.

It is wonderful to have the delicious lunch included in the room rate. It can be difficult to eat casually in Marrakech, it's not like Europe where one can wonder into a cafe or restaurant on the street. Having this wonderful lunch to return to after a hard morning sight seeing in the heat or bartering in the souk was just perfect. Then after a rest and a swim in one of the pools one can return to the souk with renewed energy for the battle ahead!

The chef is extremely skilled and creative. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. We had a superb dinner one night again served with great charm and skill by their restaurant team.

You can not fault this hotel, it is just wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms with private roof terrace offer the opportunity to sit in the morning sun, sipping fresh o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Definitely a hotel for couples ...of any age.
Very rustic and a rooftop pool that is so peaceful.
We ate at the restaurant twice the staff are great and very attentive.
Very lose to all you want to see as a tourist.
Get a suite with a roof top terrace we had breakfast and lunch on ours so restful.
The rates include breakfast, lunch plus soft drinks and laundry so maybe not so expensive as first thought!
We will go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Villa Des Orangers. The hotel is the perfect size- large enough to provide the necessary comforts but small enough to maintain it's riad-like charm. The location is ideal- a 10 minute walk from the main square. Of particular note is the restaurant- we had an exceptional dinner (both European and local dishes) and it's no surprise this hotel is a member of the Relais & Chateaux chain

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Once you get past the entrance you are in an garden of delights. The food was gourmet and the service could not have been better. They are experts at advising you about guides, dinner, traveling and customs. The hotel is just outside the Medina.
An important plus because its easy to drive right to the front door and easy to get a taxi. When you are in the Medina that is not very convenient and everytime you walk out of a Riad you are in the middle of the marketing frenzy. The villa is also near the Palace which is nice to know for security reasons. Everything they say on their web site is true and the gardens really look like that.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#39 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Orangers - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Orangers - Hotel

Property: La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Address: 6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa des Orangers - Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foot of the Koutoubia mosque, with its matchless landmark minaret and only 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square, the Villa des Orangers offers an exceptional location to explore the medina. The Villa des Orangers is an intimate haven of peace located near the bustling souks of Marrakech with 27 rooms and suites arranged on two levels around three verdant open-sky patios with water fountains surrounded by galleries of chiseled plaster and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa des Orangers - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Des Orangers Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Des Orangers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing