We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveler rating
1,231
1,211
436
124
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
1,211
436
124
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantanimation teamafrican nightzanzibar barevening entertainmenttable tennisshuttle busmain restaurantindoor poolthomson repfrench bouleswater poloarabic lessonstennis courtsdaytime activitiesplenty of sunbedsgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The reason for this review is to encourage everyone to visit a shop very close to the hotel as Mohamed does some great deals! He will get anything you want, I bought a bag, a wooden box, a door handle! Spices, argan oil, kebab sticks, shoes..... Go out of the hotel and turn left, his is the second shop, he is a lovely man making a living, go and make his day!!
The hotel... Food fantastic
Beds hard
Gardens beautiful
Not much to do but relax and shop
Staff very helpful and polite
I am still here and it is very hot!!

Room Tip: Second floor quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkstone930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We arrived just before lunch to a welcome drink and a friendly reception staff and as with most hotels check in wasn't until 2 pm, so there was a bit of hanging around to be done, although we were able to access all of the all inclusive facilities. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable, with an air conditioning system which was efficient and relatively quiet. The food was good and varied if a little repetitive who knew there were so many ways to cook turkey. We ate one night in the Moroccan themed restaurant where the food was fantastic especially the lambs brains. Bottled water was available from reception and having a fridge in our room was brilliant. The communal areas were spotlessly clean, and many guests felt the need to be up early to reserve a Sun lounger, we didn't, and never really struggled to find one. The "fun" team were only mildly irritating and pretty much accepted no as no when trying to recruit to the myriad of daily activities but avoid their evening entertainment. The only downside was the quality of the drinks, the beer was weak and a bit on the warm side and only appeared to be available in small glasses and it was difficult to tell the alcoholic cocktails from the non-alcoholic ones although individual shots of spirits were available to top up your drink. Overall a great hotel with friendly staff who just need to sort the drinks out.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nowthensister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My mum and I went to this hotel as a last minute break and I must say we were very pleasantly surprised! The hotel itself was full when we stayed and although the pool was busy it was still very quiet. No music blaring out all day and we could actually just sit and relax. The staff are ever so friendly, gardens are lovely, the food was fantastic every night. The check-in staff were a little slow but really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The entertainment we saw was to a high standard and there was the choice of two large bars, one quieter than the other.

Beds very comfortable and the rooms cleaned daily. Hotel itself was exceptionally clean.

The only thing I would say is that there could be a few more parasols around the pool because it is very hot and not everybody was able to have have one. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed during last april. Very nice well preserved gardens where you can have nice promenades. Rooms are well furnished, better take rooms upstairs, nicer overall view and quiter, there are many seats all around the gardens, so you may be disturbed with people's discussions late in the evening for rooms downstairs. Common amenities are overall good, swimming pool is not that big -1 pool- some people have the bad habit to come early and put their staff to monopolize the seast in front of the pool all the day! deall with that ! kid's club staff is very friendly but the club needs materials and furnitures, a shame in a so nice place.
The all day fooding is good, many options proposed -but the lunch menu is only composed of fried options (the alternative is the delicious bar salad) for the desserts, the cookies, pies and cakes are of average quality. Special thanks to the staff serving, very kind & helpfull, specifically the older ones, the chef also is friendly and open to discussion.
Every day, there's a show after dinner with a different thema, good distraction specially for families with children.
To summarize, a good family club for a break in Marrakech -town not too far- we sure get back for the delightfull gardens and kind staff - point to the management to take care of their employees and give them all the means necessary for them to continue offer a high standing services-

Room Tip: choose room far from common aminities, upstairs, quiet and nice view overall the gardens
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamouzgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We returned in the early hours of this morning after our 10 break at this hotel. We were met with rain on our arrival on the 21st April and a pretty grotty Thomson flight! Two hours waiting for guests to get through customs and find their coaches and we were met with a fairly slow but very pleasant reception staff and a nice welcome drink. We were taken to our room which was fine, needing a refub but absolutely fine.
In the hours we were met with the maids cleaning their flours up and down the corridor outside and the maids chatting as we were right by the stair well. We asked to move rooms and it was absolutely fine, not a problem at all, a very pleasant manager arranged an upstairs room on other side and it was peaceful.
We were amazed how fantastic the staff were, nothing was too much trouble, from reception to bar staff to waiters,etc all went out of their way.
We thought the food was a good standard as always at rui, yes by the 10th night it was a little the same, but thats all inclusive, it was excellent standard, and a wonderful chef greeted us each night.
We booked through the rep two trips one to the water fall which was average, saw the monkeys and the waterfall and an average meal out . The other was the coast of Essaurioa, which we really enjoyed, and saw a womens argan oil project, a wood factory, and a couple of hours in resort, could have done with more free time there as the wood factory wasn't everyones' cup of tea. But a great day.
We loved hopping on the shuttle bus and taxi for 50 dm back to the hotel, they will try and say more, but if you are firm and say we pay 50 and walk away they follow you and then i give a tip as well. Souk buying was fun at times and others were a bit scarey but we felt safe wandering around although my "golden haired" daughter caused quite a stir, and we chose to cover up totally out of respect to the culture but others walked round in mini's and bare arms. Take plenty of scarves to drape round shoulders and long skirt/trousers/dress.
We had a lovely interesting holiday and enjoyed the retreat of the pool and excellent hospitality, of the hotel. The weather was in the 30's when we were there, so high factor needed and a take plenty with you! Take packs of immodium we needed it most days! Water is provided at reception large bottles to take to your fridge in your room. Some other guests booked trips for cheaper with reception and had equally a great time but we had already paid the rep by then.
Very cramped sun loungers, and they are all reserved around the pool by 8am with towels, and squashed with no room to walk inbetween.
The only let down for me was the spa experience, we were sold a package of a rub down and mud, with warm wrap and 50 minute massage via the rep which was cheaper, but we only had the rub down, mud and massage, and one woman was doing us (3 of us), like a conveyor belt, she was asking for help and it didnt arrive, the massage for the 3 of us, were not brilliant, wasnt 50 minutes more like 25 with lying there on your own for 25 mins with cotten balls on your eyes. My masseur fiddled with radio , chatted to her friend whilst trying to massage me, it was awful, and my daughter had her masseur on her phone....! Two the masseurs then asked us to tip them not put it in the 'share box' at reception which made us feel uncomfortable especially as we were not happy with the interuptions to our massage experience.
All in all we had a lovely overall holiday.
Down side due to Thomson, broken chairs, cramped flight don't know whats happened to the flight seating but it really lets the experience down and would now consider booking alternative holidays and not using the Thomsons flights, it used to be so good!

Room Tip: sun comes in the evening on the right side of the pool/rooms evening!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizzyfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews