We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #125 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

just got back after a week. On arrival a drink and a smile and a very quick check in. The room was basic and roomy. A fridge, but empty perhaps we have to fill that. Very clean and the grounds tidy. Pool a bit too cold but nice and big, but they do have an in door that you do have to pay for at set times but it is free. Staff are very good and friendly, animation team give it a go at night they do try their best, "bless them". The only point I think they could improve on is the food, its ok but I feel it could be better. But do have the chicken in the resturant , you have to book. VERY NICE and you will get lost in the Souks so that care. All in all not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,680 - 1,686 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Takida. We cant speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff are second to none, from the cleaners to the managers,we have stayed in many hotels around the world and without doubt the staff at the Takida could teach them how to deliver excellent customer service, nothing was to much trouble, they where friendly, professional and always seemed to have a smile on their face.
The hotel was lovely, beautiful gardens which are well maintained, a true oasis of calm. The hotel is beautifully clean
The food is excellent and there doesn't seem to be a time during the day when food isn't available.
My husband loved the fresh crepes at breakfast and snack time in the afternoon.
The only minus, which I am very reluctant to mention, is the beds are a little hard. But my husband mentioned this at reception and within half an hour they had come to our room and put a soft under blanket on the bed, which was a great help.
The free bus into the centre of Marrakech is very good and prompt. When you get off the bus, look for KFC and walk down the road to the side of it towards the mosque tower and the main square is to your left. It's about a 25 min walk. As you walk to the square look for the green sign of the Artisan centre which is on the left about half down the long road. This is the most charming place with lots of little shops and often cheaper than the souks.
We truthfully cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone with confidence. Book your holiday and enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Omeomy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have just stayed for one week at the Riu Tikida Gardens (8th to 15th March) with Thomsons. We were looking for a hotel with good food, a place to chill in pleasant surroundings and an opportunity to explore Marrakech, and that’s what we got.

The food was great, plenty of variety for evening meal with a different Tagine and mains every night. We were particularly impressed with breakfast: the usual cereals etc but also pastries, pancakes and freshly made omelettes (my favourite!).

The facilities were good: tennis, badminton & volleyball courts, bowls, football etc. and an indoor pool (which could only be used from 11am to 3pm and I don’t think you can use it in the summer, but I don’t suppose you would need to!). The outdoor pool was very cold but once you braved entry you were fine.

The staff were probably the friendliest we’ve ever encountered and very helpful. We were initially put in room 267 which faced the outside of the hotel. After being woken by the call to prayer at 5am we asked to be moved the following day and were relocated to a room overlooking the pool and gardens (388). We still heard the call to prayer but it wasn’t as loud and after a while you got used to it.

We don’t really bother with the entertainment so can’t really comment.

In all fairness the hotel is not a luxury option and could perhaps do with a face lift in some areas. I agree with a previous reviewer, the bar did resemble a 70’s social club, but being a fan of all things kitsch I appreciated it (especially the singer!). On the whole the holiday was great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool and gardens are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My 5 friends and I have just come back from a fab 1 week all inclusive in this hotel in March. The last review from Alisa82 is spot on with everything she wrote so I don't need to put all of that down, just to add that the staff work very hard to make it a great holiday for all, the entertainment staff are fab and are very friendly, Fatimah and the other young girl are great and all the boys too entertained us girls all week and can't say enough about them really. We loved Marrakesh and hopefully will try another Morrocan city in the near future, thanks to all that made our holiday very special, especially my friends the Von Tripp family singers!!,

Room Tip: my friends and I were in room 302 and 306 which was well positioned for the eating/bar/reception are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandy494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks on All Incl in the late February. The gardens are very well maintained and were at their best in February. A lot of palms and orange trees, flowers, etc. The facilities for such a small hotel are quite impressive - the outside pool is big enough but is not heated, small indoor heated pool, fitness, spa, four tennis courts, mini golf, french boules, table tennis, etc. Many people were playing golf every day (outside the hotel) and they told me there are 12 golf courses in Marrakech and some of them are quite good.

The rooms are spacious, clean, all with balconies and we had a very slow wifi connection in the room.

The food was various compared to many all incl hotels. We enjoyed more the dinner and the breakfast in the main restaurant. There were different types of tajine every day, cous cous, fish, beef, etc. I was missing the seafood but this is understandable as Marrakech is not by the sea. The desserts were tasty as well but more fruits could be offered.

The main bar Zanzibar was more the local style of a bar and we were able to smoke inside, which we enjoyed, but many people may find this as disadvantage. The drinks are good, as in most Riu hotels you have some cocktails in the menu and we really enjoyed the mint tea - definitely a must when visiting Marrakech.

The entertainment team was trying hard to entertain the guests and involve everybody in a non intrusive way. We really enjoyed the daily activities - volleyball, table tennis, arabic lessons, dancing classes, etc. The evening shows were just ok as the best ones were the African and the Moroccan night in my opinion. They lasted for less than an hour and finished about 10:30.

The city is very vibrant throughout all the year and we enjoyed going to the market and the other touristic places. You can buy many nice things in the souks but you have to go further in the 'labyrinth' and be careful not to get lost. The haggling is a must as most of the sellers start with really high prices once they see you are interested.

We enjoyed both of the trips we booked - (mainly because of the guides) - Atlas Mountains and Discover Marrakech as we failed to do the second one by ourselves and you better take it in the first few days. The Ives St Laurent gardens are well worth a visit as well.

Overall it was a good value for money holiday and i recommend the hotel if you have never been to Marrakech and you are looking for something different. They warned us that in the summer may get too hot there, so probably it is best to avoid July and August.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and efficient. An all inclusive package with Thompson's, which was excellent value and plenty of variety.
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, it has a great pool area and plenty of places to relax.
We would highly recommend the Tikida Gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine201147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A group of 8 golfers found this hotel a nice surprise. Good rooms (especially if you ask for 200 or 400 block) Only noisy when they rearrange the sunbeds at 0600! Incredibly clean everywhere and the food surprisingly good with plenty of variety; although breakfast is the same, there is plenty to choose from. Service is good especially on the first and last days (tip time). Very good gardens and facilities are ok. Some of the entertainment is a bit iffy.

Note to the hotel - put wine bottles on the tables - having to collect little glasses all the time is a pain!

Room Tip: Pool view 400 block 1st or 2nd floor, otherwise 200 block ditto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#112 of 499 in Marrakech
2,286 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 499 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#97 of 499 in Marrakech
385 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#144 of 499 in Marrakech
956 reviews
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $97 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing