We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #116 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Tikida Gardens. returning 2nd February
This is the first review i have left and felt it necessary after reading some of the other reviews left.
We were on an all inclusive basis for 4 nights and 5 days. The staff were excellent..always very smart and couldnt of been more helpful. The entertainment staff were excellent, always trying to encourage participation in daytime activitiies and also nightime events. The food was excellent. plenty of choice, freshly prepared and the Morrocan restaurant a real treat.
The hotel gardens and rooms were spotless and well maintained.
The hotel manager and his deputy were always visible and approachable..throughout the day and evening ensuring standards were maintained. Simo (Sumo) was excellent behind the bar.
Allt he staff were helpfull and pleasant.
The only comments we would make to the hotel managment are:- the drinks appeard to be watered down and the quality did fluctuate considerably and the main bar we felt should of been non smoking.
The little shop round the corner(left outside the hotel) is well worth a visit..mohamed was very helpful and went to a great deal of trouble to source different goods we wanted to purchase..especially scarfs.
Overall we were very happy with oour stay..it reprersented excellent value for money and we will be going back next January to the same hotel for another winter break,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thomasNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,851)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We loved our 7 night stay at this hotel.
Food was yummy. Lots to choose from that everyday a different choice is available- tagines delicious and the themed restaurant was excellent.
Rooms were as described. My b'friends only complaint was the lack of a shower as we had a bath with shower attachment.
Staff were all very friendly and offered a great personal service.
We too foUnd the roof top sun loungers and camped out there most of the week, but always others available around the pool.
Try spotting the tortoises !!
We are already planning our next stay with them.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettieandems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated outside the city. 25mins approx and the same distance from the airport.This was my first all inclusive packaged holiday, and i will certainly be doing it again. My party consisted of five adults.
The first thing i liked about the hotel was the staff. So friendly and most helpful, they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Well. it ticked all the boxes. My birthday there will be one of the best remembered.
The food was very good, choice for all palate.
The alcohol measure's was low, but, if you asked for a double, they were happy to top up.

A special thank you to the hotel's manager for making our stay special Mr.Pablo Diaz !

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is situated just outside the centre of town; close enough to see all the sights far enough away to have peace and quite.
The hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The gardens and pool area were spotless; lots of places to sit or lay out in the sun.
Food was excellent; breakfast started at 7 till 12 lunch started at 12.30 till 5 dinner started a 7 till 10; lots of choice meat, fish, pasta, pizza.
Entertainment staff never stopped, lots to do if you wanted to get involved, tennis, badminton, mini golf, table tennis, cookery classes and lots more.

Room Tip: We were is a room looking over the south facing garden, very quiet and we were able to watch the sun...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catherine191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you need a cheap and cheerful base from which to see the amazing city of Marrakech then this is pretty good, the prices+flights are pretty cheap and for what you get you can't really complain.

The hotel is spacious, clean, full of facilities, staff were warm. Only minor complaint is the food, breakfast was ok, but dinner's weren't great, quality & range were a bit poor, instead of being Moroccan, they try too hard to cater to Western tourists & the results aren't great.. But when you're staying in a city like Marrakech it just encourages you to eat out at some of the amazing local places.

Shuttle bus runs 4-5 times a day, if it's full you can walk to New Ville in 45mins or the Medina in less time.

Room Tip: Anything but the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Aa a vegetarian I found the food quite unimaginative! It all looked lovely, but was quite tasteless. There were only 3 vegetarian choices each day; vegetable couscous, pasta or fish, same every day. The chef tried his best to provide an alternative on 2 days; the lasagne was delicious, but the mille foiile of vegetables was dry and tasteless. :( I was disappointed because the rest of the hotel's facilities and services were excellent, although I'm not sure my bath was cleaned every day and i could have done with a flew more sheet changes. I was there for 2 weeks, so was glad to return home to some more paletable food! The entertainment crew were excellent as was the spa, although the manicure was below par.

Room Tip: I had a good room which was in a quiet area away from the pool .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I choose to honeymoon here in August of 2012. We did a tour of Morocco which took us through a number of towns beginning in Casablanca and ending in Marrakech. We had a really busy first week and were looking to relax Carribean style for a week before going home and perhaps our expectations were the problem but we just didn't get what we were looking for.

I'll start with the good points:
- Rooms were clean and nice
- Food was good although the buffet became monotonous.
- The grounds were lovely and the staff friendly

What I didn't like:
- The pool was crowded and therefore just not relaxing between the screaming kids and the smoking it was just not very enjoyable.
- There was nothing to do at night. I think this is my biggest complaint. The shows were horrible and I really don't think my standards are that high. It is so far away from the square or any nightlife or outside activities that you would think the resort itself would do a better job of entertaining it's guests in the evening.
- The shuttle into town was nice but it was so hot in August that I really wish they'd adjusted the hours to run later. No one wants to wander around when its 45C+
- They have lots of great activities on site, but everything shut down before it cooled off enough to play tennis or golf or whatever else you wanted to enjoy
- We went to the spa for a pedicure and the girl made my husbands toes bleed. First and last time I will ever convince him to do that.

As hotel, there is nothing wrong with the place - it's great. As an all inclusive resort, they have some work to do. I've stayed in much better for much less. Next time we visit Morocco for a bit of relaxation we'll head to Essaouira on the coast and not worry about trying to find a "resort"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kattie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
2,192 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#246 of 502 in Marrakech
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 502 in Marrakech
5,094 reviews
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 502 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing