We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Falling for the magical city Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #112 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Falling for the magical city Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

FABULOUS Tikida garden hotel everything you could ever need in a all inclusive hotel. I have never done all inclusive before but glad we did. Sandra the rep very helpful. We went on the history, gardens and souks and Medina trips the guide really new his stuff. We went into the souks a few times on our own and loved the experience, a taxi back to hotel 1 day cost us 30 dirhams next day 50 depends how busy the drivers are and if they want to take you. A holiday to remember for many years.

Room Tip: Our first room over looking the pool 380 had noisy air con pipes running through it, so we asked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    929
    335
    83
    39
See reviews for
579
1,106
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Super friendly staff,great food and a very relaxed atmosphere.arrived 31st for hogmonay and werent disappointed.cocktails,gala dinner which was fabulous and then countdown to new year with hats masks and champagne on tap in show area FABULOUS!! The entertainment team must be among the best i have ever come across, salim being the jewel in the crown funny warm and genuine . we had 4 professional shows in week we were there. The hotel is immaculately clean and our maid saida did fabulous job,the gardens are lovely ,i have never seen so many up to date tennis courts in 4 star hotel along with badminton court, beach volleyball court and football and french boules areas,the rooms were up to date and modern(room 456) with large bathroom . only negative i can possibly think of is we had three single beds when double and single would have been better but that it. All in all we had a great time and marrakech itself (10 min taxi drive or free shuttle provided by hotel) was an experience to behold. lastly a special mention for Sandra the rep, calm,informative and pleasant she made it easy for us to enjoy holiday and was always available at set times. Whether it be same levels of service in high peak holiday time i dont know, but do get the feeling they would try their socks off to acheive the levels of service we received no matter how many people there MAGIC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_mcdermott73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Marrakech is a fabulous city. We stayed at the Tikida Garden Hotel and had a lovely holiday.
The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was a great choice of food
and plenty of it. You could not fault the hotel in any way , and had the most fabulous holiday
and will certainly return, Marrakech is a city you cant forget., 5 stars for this holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolgillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We Arrived here on the 28th Dec &.....
Well were do I begin!!! It has to be on the coach drive to the hotel....Sandra our rep from Thomson was extremly informative explaining about the traffic & the culture & also the fact that we could still get our Evening meal if we didn't waste time unpacking.
The good morning meeting was very good also...
As this was a relaxing break we didn't take advantage of the tours offered but chose to venture into Marrakech on our own.
As far as the Hotel, its Staff & I mean everyone in this sentence ,cannot be praised enough for their hard work & Commitment, thankyou so much.
A very special thanks to Salim, Hasna & Crew for your hard work in Animation....I still have to say I have never played Bouilles before or Table tennis hahahahah x x
Well next was New Years Eve Gala Ball..... Riu Tikida Garden... the Managers reception was amazing....but the food was even better Lobster, Scallops, Rack of Lamb I could go on & on it was a feast x x Thankyou x x
A special thankyou to Fatima our room service who attended everyday to the greatest standard.
I have to close by saying that this hotel delivers on every aspect many thanks to Riu Tikida Garden especially to Pablo the Manager who definately has his eye on the ball.
Many Thanks
Doreen & Steve

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doreen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, good food and very friendy staff (most of them). You will not go hungry at this hotel, food is served most of the day, lots of choice and always fresh. Sunbeds weren't a problem in October, you do have to reserve though if you want a good spot around the pool (with no shade) we also went in the gardens and both areas have a problem with flies. We didn't bother with the hotel bus, the taxis at the hotel gate will overcharge you so flag one down.
The trips that Thomson's offer are far too expensive, taxis will take you for half the price. Only downside was the evening entertainment, the shows started at 9.00pm and didn't last very long there was nothing to do afterwards, having said that the entertainment team work really hard and are very good. Take a taxi to the YSL gardens which are lovely and very peaceful then take a horse taxi back. You can also go on a red bus tour which is a great way to get your bearings. A must is the medina in the evening, go to a rooftop bar and watch the sun set and the stalls being set up...just magical.

Tips
If you go on the Atlas mountains trip take something warm as it does get cold, also on the Essouria trip don't go with the guide as he takes you all around the souks and it get boring - do your own thing.
Taxis - one of the drivers told us the Brits always pay more than the French so if you speak some french it helps, they won't charge you as much!
Ladies if you have long hair take your own hairdryer, the ones in the room aren't very good.
Marrakech Airport - you can take liquids through no problem.

Have a great holiday :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trees22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We arrived on Dec 3 for 7 days what can I say excellent hotel fantastic food staff are really friendly and helpful management where fantastic couldn't help and make you more comfortable
Definitely will go back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 days holiday at this beautiful hotel in Marrakech, we went there for the New Year.
We got a free upgrade to one of the suites that were upstairs from the reception, beautiful room with traditional moroccan decorations.
The staff were really nice and friendly and kind, the managers did their best to give us a nice room and make sure everything is ok with us.
We went to the Moroccan Restaurant ('1001 nights') from the hotel twice, we really loved it, amazing food and great atmosphere, slow wine service sometimes, but that didn't bother us much :)
The New Year Gala dinner was absolutely amazing, the staff had worked really hard to make the evening special, lovely food, beautiful food carvings and the tables were beautifully arranged.
The show downstairs wasn't too bad, they served Champagne for a few hours during the New Years night, then they had disco after 12, we had quite a lot of fun, although there were too many little kids around..
Other than that, the buffet dinners were nice, the wine tasted really good (I noticed it was moroccan wine).
One downside would be the Zanzibar, it is a beautiful decorated bar, but for me who I don't smoke I found it quite unbearable sitting there sometimes, too much cigar smoke unfortunately..
The waiters at the buffet were not all nice, the nicest ones are the ones that serve the tables next to the window with the garden view, they were really helpful and smiling and quick with the drinks, the other ones seemed to be quite miserable sometimes..
The weather was nice and warm during the day, however during the night and the mornings it was really chilly.
We played a lot of tennis, badminton, table tennis, all 4 tennis courts are great.
The gym is also nice and big, but it was only open in the afternoon 3-7pm.
We did the full day in Marrakech trip, it was interesting, but I can't say I fell in love with this city..
We also did a nicer trip to the Ouzoud Waterfalls, really scenic cascades, I would definitely reccomend this trip to everyone.
Overall it was a very good holiday, we were really happy with this hotel and we would return to the same hotel if we decide to come back someday to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruxandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
2.5 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing