We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb - staff were the friendliest and most attentive of any hotel at which we have ever stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #114 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Exceptional service, friendly staff in every department, plentiful and high quality food & drinks, just 10 minutes by taxi to the Medina but located in an oasis of gardens, pool, leisure facilities, and sport facilities; large hotel built in a traditional style with all necessary amenities. Excellent value for money for 2 parents and 2 young adult children, based on an all inclusive deal over Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PandCLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,858)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed there 2 weeks ago, was excellent value for money, the rooms where clean & spacious, the indoor swimming pool had good facilities. The food was really good the outdoor pool was cold although I would expect that this time of year, the excursions where brilliant as specially the trip to the kasha’s & over the Atlas mountains was how can I say, well it was Spectacular. Our holiday rep Sandra was excellent and very friendly.

Thompson airways was very good as an airline we flew on the Brand-new Boeing 737-800 with the new Boeing sky interior quite an improvement over the older 737's.

I would definitely go back to Morocco again sometime in the future as it was a relaxing & totally enjoyable holiday to which I will have life long memories & would defiantly recommend seeing Marrakesh for your-self If you’ve never been there before & staying at the Tikida Gardens Hotel. Thanks for a wonderful holiday Thompson.

James

Room Tip: Our was the best we stayed in Room 274 was the best in my opinion as it was near to the swimming poo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teksing888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Friendly staff clean rooms well maintained gardens. Our room was spotless which was also the case throughout the resort. Free shuttle bus was good for taking you to the Medina be careful of the taxis they will rip you off.Only downside was the bed - it wasn't comfy and the pillows are very hard.All the staff are very helpful and polite and very professional, we had a lovely time here and kids loved the kids club. will most certainly book again. Weather was great too for December Mid 20's all week but it goes very cold in the evening rooms have very good heating too.

Room Tip: We stayed in 405 and 406 a bit away from main hotel but lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

returned home x/mas eve after 1 week in this remarkable hotel .rooms are kept spotless, food and staff are amazing, all inclusive means exactly that,book into the arabian restaurant free of course my partners birthday 21st dec a note was pushed under door wishing her a happy birthday and in the restaurant that night was a table for 2 with candles champagne petals on table a lovely gesture from the hotel which really made her night a big thank you to all the staff ,a free shuttle gets you into town that is where the real fun starts walk towards koutoubia mosque visible from almost anywhere and enter jemaa el-fna wich really comes alive at night dont be daunted by it all the marrakeshians are very hospitable we had the best holiday yet ...will defo return love you morocco x

Room Tip: our room overlooked pool but never heard any 1 complain about anything out of this world
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikesad2behome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Friendly staff clean rooms well maintained gardens
We loved some biscuits they had made , they gave us a recipe and a cooking class the next day where all the ingrediants were ready for us to do the baking- exceptional service!
Wonderful stay - bar staff will make you any drink as many times as you want all free as its all inclusive
Entertainment staff are mental and will ensure you have a good laugh

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakaria69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return in the future.
Our room was spotless which was also the case throughout the resort.

Staff are friendly and kind - we particularly would like to thank Lahcen who was a waiter in the restaurant for looking after us. My husband suffered from a stomach upset (unrelated to the hotel as we were all fine) and he made him special tea which really helped him. Mehdi and Jamal were also very helpful, moving tables and going out of their way for us.

One thing I'd say is to tip - its not mentioned by anyone or expected but it goes a long way. We usually put 20dh down each meal which is little over £1.40 but average wages are low and everyone worked so hard but was very appereciative.

The food was nice and there was a lot of choice. Definately book at least twice for the Moroccan restaurant, lovely authentic cuisine and atmosphere.

The shuttle to Marrakech each day is very much appreciated and on at lots of times to suit everyone. Tip the driver too, he's a lovely man and works a long day!

Only downside was the bed - it wasn't comfy and though we'd booked a double had two singles pushed together which weren't secured so kept separating. Other than that - excellent!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cloakfullofeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Visited Marrakech in June for a 4 night stay with a group of friends. The hotel was great - rooms were spacious, clean and easily accomodated 3 people in comfort. Food was of a good quality and plenty of choice although I imagine it may get a bit repetitive for a longer stay. The grounds and the hotel in general were well maintained and the grounds were lovely. The pool was busy and the practice of people reserving sunbeds at an early hour was really annoying when we were there to chill out and relax! The only negative about the hotel was on the two occasions that we sought assistance from the reception staff we were given incorrect information which caused more hassle than it should have done.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosesweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
2,196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,105 reviews
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 502 in Marrakech
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing