We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #116 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with great staff”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked this hotel for five night with Golf Escapes did not expect to much but were pleasantly surprised.The hotel was well placed to visit the Medina in a quiet area and what you would expect from a 4 star. The staff were very helpful and most freindly, in the resturant we were greeted with a great selection of well presented food and wonderful service. The golf was great and well organised. Will look forward to a return trip

Room Tip: select a room away from the pool area as can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    1,114
    394
    107
    48
See reviews for
701
1,314
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on 26th November 2012,
This hotel has a "Morroccan Feel", grand reception area, beautiful gardens,
The staff are very friendly and efficient, they go out of their way to help you,
The food in the restaurant is fantastic,catered for many nationalities,
We recommend the Morroccan restaurant too, you have to pre book but its has great atmosphere and the tagines were wonderful,
We had great time and would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ais-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent 10 days here on honeymoon, it was incredible! Beautiful gardens and buildings greet you, staff are faultlessly efficient and friendly, always there to top up your wine glass or to lend a hand if required! Great choice of foods in main restaurant, and the Mororccan resturant was so special, you have to pre-book this in the main restaurant, and it is only open 3 out of 7 nights. Their tagines are to die for!! It was our annniversary when we were there, we mentioned this and got rose petals on our table and a free bottle of bubbles! There was even a man playing a guitar and singing in Morroccan, in the Morrocan resturant, in traditional dress, fantastic! The entertainment team are great too, the African themed night was brilliant, African drummers and dancers performed on stage, leaving the crowd wanting more! My husband and I loved the singer who performs daily in the lounge bar, particulary his cover version of The Eagles 'New Kid in Town' - that guy is a legend!! Our room was spotlessly clean, lovely bathrooms, friendly cleaners, we had a really nice balcony overlooking the pretty gardens.

The whole complex feels very safe, there are guards who patrol the perimters also. We spent most days out of the complex exploring the souks, riding camels, and even took a day trip into the Atlas mountains. The RIU Tikida Gardens is great base from which to do this. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dollathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a large modern hotel in a the "Palmeraie" district of Marrakech, a little way outside of the old city walls and to the North of the bustling Medina. In my guidebook the Palmeraie is described as being "the Beverly Hills of Marrakech" which may be rather overstating it(!) but it's a decent enough location. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the city centre, but more about that in a moment.

The hotel has nearly 500 rooms so although it has a large plot, the hotel buildings take up much of the space. I mention this because from the name "Tikida Garden" I'd expected a bit more, i.e. a few acres of parkland, but perhaps that was wishful thinking for a city hotel. What it does have is 4 tennis courts, a volleyball/badminton court and an area for playing petanque.

In addition to the main restaurant there is a special (and much smaller) restaurant called "One Thousand and One Nights" serving Moroccan cuisine. Unusually for all-inclusive resorts, this other restaurant was included at no extra cost. (But due to its size one has to book at lest 2 days in advance). The all-inclusive wine is perfectly acceptable and is definitely not watered down.

We enjoyed our stay but I'll list a few negatives too:
1) Some areas are lack atmosphere; particularly the main bar which is like an airport departure lounge.
2) Smoking is permitted in the bar; may please some people but not me!
3) The shuttle into the city doesn't run often enough and doesn't go to the Medina. It just has 1 drop-off stop which is in the "new" city so if you want to visit the Medina, souks, etc, you still have a 25 minute walk to get there. My tip for visiting the Northern part of the Medina is to walk directly from the hotel and go through the Bab El-Khemis.

Overall, a good hotel with good service, just not very romantic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hcday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Arriving late into the hotel we were welcomed by the very friendly reception staff and they got us settled into our room quickly and professionally. The gardens of this hotel are wonderful and the pool area is great for those lazy days, even though sometimes the entertainment staff can be a bit overwhelming but if you tell them no once they tend to skip past you for that day at least. It is far enough away from the city to remain quiet but close enough for a quick taxi ride into the city square to have a good cultural slap in the face. The bar at night can get a bit repetative after one week but is very enjoyable for the live music and the shows. Would recommend this hotel for couples and familys without doubt.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was handy for the balcony led straight onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderer1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is set on the outskirts with nothing around it when you leave the complex but its only a short ride into the centre the food is lovely and it's set in beautiful gardens Staff very helpful and rooms kept very clean. I love Marrakech and the weather was amazing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we arrived late at the Riu Tikida Garden hotel and even though it was gone 10.15pm we were welcomed with a drink and food if we wanted it. Our rooms were spotless and all staff helpful our bags in the rooms immediatly. The rep Sandy was marvellous, really helpful, and full of information from the trips we booked to where to look for specific things. Me and my brothers only stayed for 8 days and will definatly go back again.The experience of haggling in Jamaa El fna square was one we will talk about for a while!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nin2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#107 of 500 in Marrakech
2,145 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#236 of 500 in Marrakech
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#95 of 500 in Marrakech
4,994 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#137 of 500 in Marrakech
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing