We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, helpful friendly service and brilliant location”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #20 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at La Maison Arabe and were so impressed with it! It is probably the nicest place I have ever stayed. The hotel/riad itself has been lovingly furbished, not even the smallest space had been forgotten. The lighting gave a wonderful authentic ambience and it was really everything you would dream of for a stay in Marrakech. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the pool with a balcony, there are only 26 rooms so I imagine every room is as nice. Fantastically clean, everytime we went out someone went to tend to the room. It is located very centrally, near the local markets and a 10 minute walk to the plaza. They have 2 restaurants downstairs and we ate in both, and it was the best food we had tried in any other restaurant around the world. Amazing. The staff were all lovely without exception. We also had the traditional hammam there and massage and that was also fantastic.
Room service was great, we ordered our breakfast in our room everyday which was a lovely luxury.
It was a very quiet place when we were there, as this is low season now. You do get woken at 4am and 5am with the local mosque prayer over loudspeakers.
It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormandshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Arabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

The hotel is really fantastic!!! Great atmosphere and perfect service. Breakfast is something that you'll remember for a long time! I suggest to spend also some hours in The garden and pool area... Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nievesribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I would highly recommend La Maison Arabe. This boutique hotel with under 40 rooms runs like a 5 star hotel. La Maison was recommended to me by a close friend who stays often and the recommendation did not disappoint. The staff is friendly, helpful and well versed in restaurants, shopping and touring. My room was lovely - a suite with a balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool--the perfect place to relax after the chaos of Marrakech. I stayed for 6 nights and the staff knew me, my likes and dislikes. My only (very minor) request would be fitness equipment. I missed my regular exercise.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opopop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I attended the cookery school at La Maison Arabe during our trip to Morocco in February 2010. It was one of the true highlights of our trip and certainly our favourite part of our time in Marrakech. A thoroughly enjoyable way to spend a morning!

Mohammed, our translator / cooking guide, for the morning was excellent - a wealth of information on Moroccan cooking and Marrakech in general. He directed us to the best eateries in Marrakech - away from the usual tourist traps, where we enjoyed almost our best meal whilst in Marrakech.....our favourite meal was the meal we prepared for ourselves at La Maison Arabe. It was the best tagine we had during our whole trip!

Highly recommended for a great cooking school, with experienced and engaged staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyfrog1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

What an amazing hotel. The service is outstanding. The decor is magnificent. The location is perfect.
We just spent 3 nights with another family and their two teenage children and I know they will all say that La Maison Arabe is one of their favorite hotels ever. Located within walking distance of Jemaa El Fna (great square) this quaint (26 rooms) hotel is one to be remembered.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lracf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel was perfect. An excellent hotel in Marrkech--great location, excellent service, and the quaint hotel made my family and I feel very welcome and comfortable.

Definitely Recommend! Best hotel we stayed in in Morocco!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Our group switched to this hotel last minute from one of the larger hotels in Marrakech, and we were really glad we did so. The quaint feel really gives you a taste of Marrakech culture, and because there are so few rooms, the service was really great. Our group had three rooms, all of which were different and nice.

We also did the cooking class that the hotel is known for and absolutely loved it. Really put the rest of our eating on the trip in perspective and I would highly recommend doing the cooking class. Hotel management was also very friendly and wanted to please its guests and ask for any ways to improve the hotel. We had nothing to say to him, as the stay was fantastic.

We also had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and really enjoyed the food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamprince3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#440 of 502 in Marrakech
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#319 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#291 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $227 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing