We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50$ off every day
Ranked #15 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very friendly staff (which is hard to find in Marrakech), excellent spa facilities and great dinning. We tried different restaurants and hammams but our hotel probably had the best and most convenient.

Definitely book a table by the pool to dine one night, the cuisine is incredible and very authentic.

Looking forward to going back and taking my partner there!

Room Tip: Try to get pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    88
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
317
880
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Few places tick as many boxes as this. A stunning warren of rooms in combined restored Riads right on the edge of the Medina. We were greeted by charming staff and a cocktail on arrival and the high standards never wavered throughout our stay. You have the choice of 2 classy restaurants, both with traditional live musicians as well as a welcoming bar. The underground hammam is an oasis of tranquility offering all spa treatments as well as henna for children. Regular shuttles to the nearby country club and it's cookery school are the icing on the cake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With it's location in Old Town, excellent restaurant, old world charm and and modern amenities, the La Maison Arabe. was the perfect way to end our trip to Morocco. The staff was attentive and friendly. This hotel ranks five stars in my book.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gator2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ideal hotel for a stay in Marrakech, wasnt too expensive, located well in the Old town in a beautiful old building (although fairly anonymous from the street). Staff were great, rooms were great, food was lovely, spa was great. Arrived v late on Wednesday before going kite surfing in Essaouira - came back a day early to relax at the hotel as thought it was so nice on first night. Country club idea is hilarious and was perfect for spending last afternoon before heading to airport.

Room Tip: top floor looking over the pool with Balcony and a big bath - cant remember what number
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
600 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A quiet refuge from the heat and busy streets of the Medina, the royal suites are perfect for a family with a king bed upstairs and 2 twins downstairs (with a bathroom on each floor). The 3rd floor terrace with a jacuzzi is the cherry on the top. The kindest most caring staff in the hotel are in the restaurants. The restaurant manager was particularly helpful and kind and is the one person who made our stay a joy. He offered a variety from the somewhat boring vegetarian menu for us (there is only so much vegetarian couscous and vegetable tagine you can eat!). And he made special food for our daughter when she became ill. The housekeeping staff were cheerful and hard working and their drivers for arranged rides were great. We also appreciated bell staff and security staff helping with taxi negotiations. Be aware that regular taxis will only take 3 people max. So if you are a party of 4, you will need 2 taxis. We would have rated this 5 stars if the front desk staff had been more helpful. Other than the front desk manager, they were happy to tell us the way it was done and were not creative in thinking outside of the box for anything that was outside of the ordinary. If you go with a hotel organized guide to take you around the medina on your first day as we did (it was well worth it), make sure you tell him if you don't want to be in a high pressure rug sales showroom or antique store. They bill it as a rug weaving demonstration or antique visit, but it can quickly become a high pressure sales event. Also at the hotel - only one restaurant is open until September.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a lovely time at Maison Arabe, our first time in Marrakech. They looked after us really well and we made good use of the country club swimming pool. The staff were all very friendly and attentive and organized guides and trips without any hassle or problems. The breakfasts were also very good and the setting at dinner time spectacular! I would recommend the spa as well, again lovely staff and a unique experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonfam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Maison Arabe June this year. My summary : for us it was a magical stay. We traveled from Casablanca to Marrakesh by taxi, the driver got lost and we ended up very upset after being harassed by local teens, the only very unpleasant episode during our 3 weeks in Morocco. The staff was very comforting, and I must praise them for being the soul of the Riad. It was them that made from this lovely lodge the wonderful place it is. Totally dedicated to the comfort and well being of their guests. Each and every one of them. They were there but unobtrusive. Their advice was always correct and all arrangements in transportation, reservations and guides were done to perfection.
Our room was lovely, large,separated into 2 areas with ample sleeping and seating space. Very private. More a warm and lavish home than a hotel.
This Riad has made wonderful use with the space they have, very tastefully decorated, generous, and with multiple areas for the guests to relax. As things are in Morocco, what you see from outside is not what you find once inside, mystery at every step.
We enjoyed the sumptuous breakfasts, which we had at the pool. Healthy offerings were plenty. There are 2 restaurants and both superb in service, decor and cuisine. Or dinner could be had around the pool. The hotel is nothing but charming, with much imagination. It is, in our memory the only that we would think as a destination by itself. What a creation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing