We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed at the Maison Arabe in February this year with my partner for a Valentine's day break.
We had a suite on the first floor opposite the veranda overlooking the courtyard / dining area and the room was nice, large, clean and very airy; separated into 2 main parts with place to site and flat screen TV etc.

There was a good balcony. The room was air conditioned and the décor / fixtures in the room were all well maintained / clean / in good order.

The hotel itself is lovely - it isn't quite what you expect from the outside when you arrive.

The staff are excellent and attentive, all seemed to speak good English. Reception was always manned by at least 2 people and they were very helpful (to the point of giving us a mobile phone with the Hotel's number stored in it when we went exploring - in case we got lost).

The veranda is a good suntrap where you can sunbathe (or lie in the shade under an umbrella) and the waiters will pass by for you to order drinks.

The piano bar was very relaxed, drinks and snacks were all very good.

Breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal we had in the main dining room (we both had different tagines) and the local wines were also very good.

It isn't the cheapest place in Marrakech but I would say we got what we paid for.
our break was very relaxing and made more so by the hotel and the staff.

I would not hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    88
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
317
880
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was one of the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in while traveling abroad . I had the Royal suite and it was wonderful. The bar is georgous with a great bartender, smooth jazz playing on the piano and comfortable seating area. The restaurant is beautiful and the spa incredible .

Room Tip: Get the Royal Suite for a special occasion it is wonderful 3 floors and private rooftop jacuzzi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at La Maison Arabe for three nights in mid-June and enjoyed every minute of our time there. The property is a tastefully renovated riad which used to be a restaurant and has expanded over the years. La Maison is now a well-oiled machine, one of the best hotels we have ever had the luck to stay in. The staff strive for excellence: receptionists, waiters, cleaners chefs worked relentlessly and efficiently to promptly respond to all our requests and made our experience unforgettable. We were impressed by the attention to details, the decor and the peacefulness of La Maison which strongly contrasts with the world outside.The Breakfast buffet was beautifully presented and hard to fault together with the two restaurants and the complimentary Moroccan afternoon tea. Our room was spotless and tidied up twice a day. We also tried the room service which was fast and reliable.A special thank to Hicham and Adil for the impeccable service and their kindness. We hope to come back soon!
Stefano & Emilia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Although I have stayed at this beautiful Riad more than 5 times, each time the hotel has expanded its amenities and service, but has lost none of the charm and personality that originally drew us here. This has been the favorite of every friend we have ever brought with us to this wonderful country--and it just gets better and better. Where to begin? First, although it had been five years since our last visit--the incredible bartender, Rachid, remembered us and greeted my family with delicious, fresh, and highly imaginative drinks while we filled out the paperwork by the stunning pool (the moment he saw me, he gave me a warm handshake and told me that he remembered I don't take my martinis with vermouth--he was right, I don't). Mourad, at reception, will go down in my memory as one of the most professional, patient, and knowledgeable front staff I have ever met at any hotel in the world. The piano bar is wonderful. The decor is incredible--and I would think any interior decorator in the world should wish to stay here just to be schooled in chic Moorish design. And the rooms are stunning and imaginative.
We took the cooking class at the state of the art kitchens at an area of the grounds called the country club (a short 5 minute drive from the hotel, replete with another swimming pool and lush exotic setting). It was incredible, and even though I lived in the country in the late 80's--I learned quite a bit from our fantastic teacher and dada. I would highly recommend this opportunity.
The restaurant is outstanding, and although it is not inexpensive, it is of the highest European standards in quality and safety--no one in my family has ever gotten sick--which is a huge consideration in this country. No one wants to get ill on vacation, and no one has while staying here. The breakfast was incredible, with all of the fare chilled when it needed to be chilled, and freshly prepared for those wishing hot food. I have dreamt of the homemade yogurt, and it always lives up to my best memories.
We have stayed at La Mamounia--and even though it is far more expensive--it is impersonal and Euro-dull, La Maison Arabe, for so many reasons, is always our favorite. The Chicago Tribune recently wrote that La Maison Arabe is one of the top 10 hotels in the world for service and overall experience. I could not agree more. I hope the hotel reads my review--truly, a love letter to a hotel which consistently enriches our life. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for your very kind words and continued loyalty to La Maison Arabe over so many years.
Your feedback has brought smiles to every face on our team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to La Maison Arabe, which we hope you consider your home in Marrakech.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
La Maison Arabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great escape from the streets,chilled and relaxed hotel but very efficient staff the attention to detail was evident in all aspects of the hotel food decor and ambience
Staff and front desk very friendly nothing was a problem organised trips taxis
went everyday to the country club and swam which was amazing in 41dgs staff and food just as good here which great shuttle service
Would recommend and will go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Nothing was a problem for the staff - who were ever-present yet unobtrusive (this indicates good training I suspect). Local advice proved invaluable from Reception Desk, trips arranged, taxis, calesh arranged, bags carried etc. Country Club pool and gardens are a total escape (and large enough to allow peace and quiet) with staff who were quiet and professional. Room was tidied every time we went out (!) fresh towels seemed never ending, air-con switched on ready for our return. It was the finer details of service which indicate high level of professionalism of the staff. The decor and smells in the hotel are mesmerising - the hotel is cavernous and presented a dillema about where to sit each night (many many nooks and crannies, with comfortable chairs, were inviting). Health Spa is under ground and is the icing on the cake. Got free up-grade on our suite. Food was good but not cheap (bfast included in price). Never had bad food whilst in Morocco (ate in restaurants and at stalls in Djeema el fna). Booked cookery course and was lucky to be only booking for that day so got personal tuition. All of us had couple of visits to spa - a 'must-do'. The most important thing for me was the quietness of the hotel during the day -contrasting with the mania in the souks. Morocco rocks!

Room Tip: Stayed pool side. I wouldn't have minded either pool side or patio (an internal one with a hypn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

In June 2014 I spent a long week-end at La Maison Arabe together with my wife, celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary.
La Maison Arabe is a typical, but at the same time reinterpreted, riad, very charming and including a small swimming pool.
Front Desk personnel, in particular their Director, were really very kind and useful to us.
Restaurant is one of the best in Marrakech.
Their country club, 10 minutes outside Marrakech, connected through a free shuttle, is really very nice, and we suggest you spend some hours in the mid of the day, andh that you visit the town in the early morning, or the late afternoon.
Finally, value for money is really good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoM_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing