We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews in Tripadvisor and we were hopeful that it would be a nice place to stay. It surpassed all our expectations. We spent 4 nights in a lovely suite with its own private courtyard. The hotel location is excellent, the hotel itself is lovely and the food in both restaurants is very good but the staff are the stars. They were always smiling and couldn't do enough for us. The country club is well worth a visit and we spent a lovely afternoon there. But be warned - we bought 2 carpets and a light fitment in the Medina which we neither needed or wanted!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    99
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
370
1,068
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I give this hotel the highest possible recommendation. In absolutely every way the La Maison Arabe was amazing. Every employee from the manager to housekeeping was friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable, the good was delicious and the hotel is magical. We stayed in two hotels in Marrakech and this was the best in absolutely every respect.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank evazelakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This may be the most lovely hotel I've ever stayed in. The decor and furnishings are beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent both in the restaurant and in the Jazz Bar. I had a treatment in the Hammam - another experience! I cannot fault this hotel in any way other than to say there are a lot of stairs which may be a problem for the less mobile. It's position is good - about 10 minutes walk to the square.

Room Tip: Our room was in the old part overlooking a central patio. It was a little noisy in the late evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GINNIELincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, room service is excellent, breakfast by the pool every morning was delicious. The staff simply cannot do enough for you, even filling out your airport departure forms for you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenvar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at La Maison Arabe. Adil, the manager, took wonderful care of us. We were there to celebrate my mother's 75th birthday and he arranged for a complimentary cake in the delicious (and famous) Moroccon restaurant on the first night we arrived. All of the staff were super helpful with directions and suggestions. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back.

Room Tip: Room 213 has twin beds which was good for my brother and me. Also a small terrace. Suite 217 has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

La Maison Arabe was a truly wonderful experience. We had a mini-suite overlooking the pool and restaurant - it was beautiful, very comfortable and well appointed. The food was excellent - we had the Monkfish Tagine twice as it was a truly superb dish. One day we went to their 'County Club' (a 20 minute free bus ride away) - entry was free for hotel guests. On arrival we were provided with a hat, towels and a complimentary drink. The gardens and the pool were wonderful - the lunch was delicate and beautiful served amongst the trees. The hotel's location was excellent, less than ten minutes walk (through truly Moroccan streets) to the main square and the Souks. However, the best thing about La Maison Arabe was the staff - they were always on hand to offer advice and assistance, and always with a smile. They arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains for us as well as an evening meal in a restaurant overlooking the main square in Marrakesh (a place definitely not to be missed both during the day and in the evening). I am not an expert on Spa's - but we went and it was an experience not to be missed. We had a memorable four day break that we will repeat. I could not recommend La Maison Arabe more highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

From the moment we walked we were family. The management is always present and the staff seek out ways to please. We had a junior suite traveling as parents to a 14 year old boy. The accommodation was very spacious and loved the terrace overlooking the pool. Restaurants were both terrific and my husband and I really enjoyed the cooking class making chicken pastilla.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debralee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#383 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#297 of 499 in Marrakech
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing