We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #17 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Eleebana, NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

La Maison Arabe
What can I say that hasn’t already been said? From the moment we stepped off the lane in the medina, just 10 minutes from the main square, and were greeted by the charming manager who took us to a small courtyard for a refreshing mixed fruit drink (lime, orange, banana, mint) served with nuts while our paper work was processed and our room made ready, until the time we left, 4 days later, you could not fault the attention to detail. Our huge room overlooked the courtyard pool. Because this has been built in two stages and actually straddles two streets, it takes a little time to find your way around – but all is explained when you are given a tour of the place, including the wellness centre with its hamam. There is plenty to see in Marrakech but do spend some time at the hotel’s Kasbah and garden pool, about 20 minutes away. A shuttle leaves on the half hour and you can swim, walk in the garden and have a light lunch. From day to evening there is so much you can do, tea and pastries by the pool, cocktails in the jazz bar, dinner in one of the two restaurants. We enjoyed the food so much we ate there every night. My husband was suffering post shingles pain so didn’t feel like going out too much. The staff are so attentive and always asked how he was. Forbes rates this place number one in Marrakech and we can see why.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz and Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,823
    92
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
357
1,037
62
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent four nights of our honeymoon in this fantastic riad. From the beginning of our exchanges with staff- Nabila- we were thoroughly impressed! Upon arrival, every single person we interacted with was so helpful, kind, patient and knowledgable. The location was ideal for exploring the medina and Marrakech more broadly. The rooms were beautiful (fabulous beds) and incredibly well organized in terms of ensuring privacy etc. The restaurant food was amazing and the breakfasts each morning fantastic. No task was too big or too complicated for our wonderful La Maison Arabe staff- I fell ill and we had to change our reservation and they were so accommodating. Could not recommend this place highly enough-- guarantee you will have a wonderful stay! An incredibly memorable honeymoon destination for us :)

Room Tip: We indulged in the Noor and Jaafar suites because it was our honeymoon- both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Marrakech is wonderful, exciting, exotic city, but it is busy and chaotic. La Maison Arabe is an oasis of calm and elegance in the midst of the chaos. The hotel is located down an alley off a main street near the Djemma-el-Fna. It is an interesting structure, architecturally; it is actually fun to try to find one's way around. The hospitality of the staff, including a great bartender and an amazing group at the front desk, is absolutely first class. The rooms are magnificent, combining Moroccan art and sensibility with modern features. The restaurant is elegant with great food and service and amazing ambiance, overlooking a beautiful pool. One plus: when there was some confusion about the class of room we booked (and prepaid), the management upgraded us to a room above the class we originally booked.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites. We loved Noor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has great staff, the reception staff were very welcoming. We had the Moroccan dinner the first night we were there, and it had a great selection of beautiful food. We had the degustation Moroccan menu and make sure you are hungry because there is lots of food. I would have liked to do the cookery school but ran out of time, it looked like a lot of fun. The Hamman was very busy also so make sure you book early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theaussierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

An experience not to be missed is the cookery school, great fun wonderful host and surrounding beautiful. A must go place while in Marrakech, you don't need to be a great cook to enjoy this class all levels of experience will enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen_ramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch there with my wife! Food was very good, place fantastic, very nice staff, making you feel at home! And don't forget the Moroccan Chardonnay.. Must go place, and don't forget the Moroccan cooking class so you can have a taste of this delicious culinary back home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UbirajaraPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyed every minute of my stay. I was pleasantly surprised after a one night stay in another riad in another city that did not meet my expectations. Maison did....and more. My room was wonderful. The only exception was-no clock. But that can be worked around. Loved the location. The staff were all very friendly, patient and helpful. The food was excellent. The same can be said for the Country Club. A very elegant and nice break from the rigors of sight seeing!

Room Tip: I was in room 228 just a few steps up from the front desk. Two of the windows were directly above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#40 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing