We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing- even in August” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing- even in August”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A beautiful riad in the centre of Marrakech with attentive and charming staff and mmmmarvelous food. La piece de la resistance has to be the spa, I could while away more than a few days in there without surfacing for air. The accompanying country club is a short drive away and is a lovely bit of respite from the busy Marrakech streets.
The heat was a factor in August, I won't lie, and not all of the riad is air conditioned but the rooms, reception and dining room are so it's not a problem. I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend the riad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-at-Abambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    87
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
328
905
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay here but did enjoy our best meal in Marrakech in the beautiful dining area by the pool. The food was excellent, the service outstanding and the setting exquisite. We highly recommend this Riad/Hotel for a romantic dining experience.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved this hotel, the staff, decor, facilities, wonderful. The cooking school class was in a state of the art kitchen, highly recommended. The hotel is an oasis to the outside hustle of Marrakesh. The long breakfasts were delightful sitting by the pool and the restaurant was very elegant. The hotel provides a delightful Moroccan experience within the Medina. A day of rest at the hotel's country club property offers a relaxing lunch under the olive trees and lazing in the luxury cabanas by a fabulous pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxChic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent from start to finish. The staff were outstanding with all the time in the world to help you (Hisham, in particular). Quiet away from the Souks but close enough to walk in 10 minutes. The hammam was excellent. We had one of the royal suites with a rooftop terrace - could not ask for more space or comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phantom_in_Cobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

... and another WOW ! My wife and I recently had a vacation in Morocco. Passing a few days through Marrakech, Ouarzazate and then the Sahara, the last leg of our trip was in Agadir. Apart from Royal Air Maroc, everything on this trip until Agadir was beyond perfection, in every way.

Le Riad (Hotel) Maison Arabe is sheer perfection. Rooms, service, meals, and everything in between is simply on the spot. We could not have hoped for a better first immersion into the Moroccan lifestyle than this hotel. Do not hesitate to go to this hotel ... you will never regret it.

P.S.: in addition, the interior architecture is absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie and Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a stay at La Maison Arabe..... a stunning and glorious Riad which has a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff were attentive, courteous , efficient and respectful and made one feel very special. From the moment we arrived everything was just perfect and the attention to detail wonderful.
The Restaurant excellent with a good menu to cover all taste's.Our room and bathroom great and the bed extremely comfortable..Very restful ambiance. (as long as you know beforehand about the call to Prayer! ) set out beautifully with superb lighting. The Wellbeing Spa....exceptional, of the hightest quality and treatments were first class.
The position of La Maison Arabe is situated well for one to venture into the souk's.
The country club was paradise. Maybe we should keep it as a well kept secret!!! A very short drive and on arrival one enters into a beautiful garden, a path which leads to the pool area and surrounded by sun loungers and large bed's. My husband was in 7th heaven reading his book on the very large bed with a large olive tree overhead. Great for de-stressing! The peace and tranquility splendid, the welcome drink fabulous and the salads that we had by the pool totally delicious.
As I said the only downside was leaving La Maison Arabe and that really illustrates how very special a place it is.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite on the second floor overlooking the pool. I would have liked to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

...and quite possibly of the decade. Stayed here twice during a trip to Morocco. Firstly in room 216,for 4 nights, a suite in the older part of the hotel. Traditional furniture, lots of little windows (plus big ones) and a large patio overlooking the pool. Then returned for three nights to room 244, which is in the more modern part. Bright, well furnished and the most storage I have experienced in any hotel. Two full runs of wardrobe hanging plus 33 (I counted) drawers and shelves. A big lovely, relaxing room with large double windows looking onto the pool and across to the mosque.

Extraordinary hospitality and service from all the staff. One night there was a slightly intrusive noise of air conditioning. It was late and we wondered whether to mention it. Within two minutes of the call to reception a staff member was on the scene and pronounced "No good -like jet engine!" Ten minutes later there were muffled noises from the roof where the hotel technician was fixing the problem....at 1.30 am!! Amazing!

The pool in the evening is the setting for dinner by soft lights and candles with a very talented group of musicians playing traditional music in the background. Excellent food, a fusion of local and french cuisine.

The location is perfect - ten minutes walk to the main square and less to the souks with the bonus of a country garden and pool just 15 minutes by the hotel's courtesy car. For two blissful afternoons we had it almost to ourselves. Glasses of cool mint cordial and ice cream and water melon given free and a snack bar for a light lunch.

I really cannot rate this hotel too highly and many thanks for an unforgettable stay to all the smiling, helpful and lovely staff.

Room Tip: The older rooms have some steep stairs to climb. The newer rooms are also served by a lift. But all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#33 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing