We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxury when it was needed most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dar Es Salaam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury when it was needed most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a year of work in Tanzania under often stressful circumstances we took a time out at Maison Arabe and did not regret a minute. A power outage totally out of the control of the hotel resulted in a beautiful complimentary bottle of champagne and much solicitous attention. The food was unbelievable and the atmosphere breathtaking. The most impressive thing though had to be the staff who were the perfect combination of attentive yet unobtrusive...not always the case in Morocco where the service can sometimes be too much "in your face"

Room Tip: Our room required a descent down a flight of stairs which could have been a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,569
    89
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
322
887
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. The staff are friendly and hospitable and they become like family. The decor of the hotel is totally Moroccan and the food is great. Cooking lessons and the spa (hammam) are not to be missed. The location is within walking distance of everything you need to see, including the Jemaa el Fna and the Medina. An added bonus is the Country Club which the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to where you can relax by the pool in the afternoon after a morning of exploring.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ask for a room with an external patio for added relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent three days at the hotel and loved it. My son was sick (traveler's tummy problems) during one of the days and the staff could not have been more caring and helpful: sending special food and drink, checking in, helping clean up, etc. We also took advantage of the beautiful spa (hammam and massage) and cooking class while we were there (so much fun for the entire family). The restaurant was quite good and the breakfast crepes were great. It was a highlight of our trip to Morocco.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YSFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Kind and helpful staff greet you with a welcome drink the moment you arrive. The beautiful property in reminiscent of a time when travel was elegant. La maison offers such a wide variety of ways to pamper yourself, from the spa to daily tewa service. The second pool is worth the shuttle ride, an amazing oasis from the city. Great food, hardworking staff and attention to guest set this gem above the rest. Thanks for a relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We actually came from Taj Palace to eat here as we wanted some life with good food.

Beautiful location with great atmosphere, the place was packed. I had the steak which was great, my wife had the lamb which was equally as good. Live music was authentic but not obtrusive ,

The hotel itself looke every nice and the staff were great, walking us to our taxi and booking it and agreeing price.

I recommend that you take the time to visit, I think you may have to book as it is recommended by all of the hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubedoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I just spent a few days at La Maison Arabe and I really loved it. I was on business in Casablanca and a friend recommended that I visit La Maison Arabe and I am so glad that I did.

The staff are very kind and accommodating. The hotel is so interesting and beautiful - there were many different places to explore within the hotel and you never felt like there were many other people around. I have stayed in other hotels in Morocco and none of them hold up to the standards of this place.

My bed was really comfortable and loved my room. I had a terrace and had breakfast on the terrace a couple of the mornings of my stay, which was really great.

I also had a couple of treatments at the spa - which were excellent. Having a private steam room was lovely and then a relaxing massage at the end was very good. The price for this treatment was very reasonable.

Overall, I am very impressed with this hotel. As a business traveller - looking for a few days to relax, this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris_NY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week at La Maison Arabe! What an enchanting place. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. We loved our room – we had one overlooking the pool. The food was incredible and the breakfast was out of this world.

We really enjoyed the Moroccan restaurant – what an experience. We had a beef and lamb tagines – they were both really delicious. We loved the music as well. The restaurant is beautifully decorated in traditional moroccan style.

The spa treatments were amazing – best massage we have ever had and the spa staff are outstanding.

The best kept secret is the country club location – which is a another location about 15 mins from the hotel via a shuttle – with beautiful gardens and a huge pool. It was such a tranquil place.

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on trip advisor and we were not let down. We whole heartedly recommend this hotel. It is one of the best we have ever stayed at.

Thank you to all the staff at La Maison Arabe for the most fantastic week.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool - very nice - but we saw another room which was not overlooking the pool and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing