We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #17 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we arrived we didn't know what to expect but were quickly reassured that this was going to be a great experience the minute we stepped into the hotel. We were wowed by the stunning decor and the really friendly and inviting staff. Having stayed for over a week we enjoyed everyday of our family holiday as this hotel helped us plan our excersions so that we had the best possible experience.
The food was also lovely traditional moroccan food and as a result we found ourselves eating in the hotel most evenings.
Cannot wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,571
    88
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
322
888
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my experience here; all the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were outstanding. Calming atmosphere included a hygenic spa and the food brought out the Morrocan culture. A great experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beena101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lettle gem of a hotel. Went with family. The hotel is perfectly situated, in the centre of Marrakech. A few steps out of the hotel is the hustle and bustle of the town, then return for a blissful mint tea and tranquillity of La Maison Arabe. The staff and management have got the perfect balance between outstanding service, and leaving you alone to de-stress. They are all just like family.
I am a vegetarian, with special dietary needs. Many places I go to I struggle with food, but the crew here just got it, and went out of the way to serve me outstanding healthy and refreshing food. The restaurant is a MUST.
Over all probably the best hotel and service mix I have ever experienced, the perfect little get away to unwind, and relax

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite is a must do and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Can't comment on staying here but my family and I came here for the cooking school and it was brilliant. We were given information about Moroccan cuisine, sampled traditional breakfast dishes, went to see the local bakery, the hotel shop with its spices and cooked too. Dessert was made for us, all served up by the great staff there. The two ladies delivering the school were brilliant and even showed us the hotels spa which we have signed up for. The recipes cooked were great and we thoroughly enjoyed what we cooked.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryGirlNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013, from recommendation by my cousin. The staff were very courteous and went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. They helped in planning excursions and provided knowledgeable drivers about the City & culture. The room was very clean and comfortable. One of the most enjoyable aspects was coming down for breakfast, the service was brilliant and the food was delicious, the other enjoyable aspect was sitting in the courtyard drinking afternoon tea, listening to the trickle of water and sipping mint tea.... it was truly a paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 with my Mother. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Being NZ'ers and a little short on Arabic or French language skills the staff had a good knowledge of English which was really appreciated by us!

The hotel is just gorgeous, boutique-ish and tastifully done. Location is good - and easy to find which isn't always the case with some hotels/Riads in Morocco if they are in the old part of the cities and down a series of narrow alleyways. Not the case with La Maison Arabe. About a 50 metre walk (if that) from where the taxi dropped us off.

Would highly recommend the Moroccan cooking class that the hotel runs - we had so much fun and it was a lovely experience.

Would also highly recommend the Spa - it has a wonderful atmosphere - really beautiful and the treatments that Mum and I had left us feeling really rejuvenated - especially since we had been sightseeing in 38C plus temperatures.

The hotel was also able to arrange for a guide to show us around. We used guides in each of the cities we visited in Morocco and would recommend the use of them. In the medinas (old walled parts of the cities) you can get really lost and not get to see the sights that you want to see. The guides make sure you get there quickly and easily. The added bonus is that you get to learn so much more about Moroccan life and culture as the guides readily share their knowledge and personal life with you.

Lastly, we stayed in some lovely places in Morocco - La Maison Arabe was our favourite and I would go back to Marrakech just so I could stay there again. It was the perfect oasis amongst the chaos of a busy city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisfromWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This summer we spent time with the entire family in Morocco and felt very lucky to have found La Maison Arabe as our hub. The hotel went the extra mile with their excellent service already before our arrival: the very friendly staff helped us plan our entire trip trough Morocco, find the best places to stay and visit plus arranged for all guides and drivers throughout the country. Even though we visited Morocco during the period of Ramadan when Moroccans fasten all day long and sleep very little, their staff was always very attentive.

Despite being a small hotel, La Maison Arabe is a high quality full service hotel in romantic setting, with two very good restaurants, a small pool in the Medina and a larger one at their own country club which was ideal place for our children to spend the hottest hours of the day and get away from the hustling city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AninM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#51 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing